Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,942 个评分
574 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

GC
May 9, 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

DD
Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

筛选依据:

501 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 525 个评论(共 636 个)

创建者 Ashraful I E

May 14, 2021

Great

创建者 MCA_3B_37_Mayur P

Oct 26, 2021

good

创建者 Ashish K

Oct 26, 2021

good

创建者 Surya S

Oct 10, 2021

good

创建者 Fredrick M

Sep 16, 2021

good

创建者 Amal N L

Sep 9, 2021

good

创建者 Vivek V K

Sep 5, 2021

Good

创建者 Đăng Q

Aug 15, 2021

nice

创建者 Manthan B

Jul 20, 2021

nice

创建者 ‍박유빈(학부생-국제통상학과)

Jun 17, 2021

good

创建者 SHLOK M

Jun 1, 2021

none

创建者 Pranali S

Jul 29, 2021

创建者 Laura D

Jul 24, 2021

创建者 Idecia A

Jul 16, 2021

创建者 Shittabey J

Jul 11, 2021

创建者 Naren K

Oct 3, 2021

The course and teaching is awesome, but

The new changes happen in reset deadline is not good, I was in my 1st time line, when i reset, it switching to new timeline and all my previous completed module is not stored in new timeline and they saying to complete again. it not fair

sometimes I don't have time to courses and modules on time, so i reset the deadline, but it become hell in learning progress. already raised many tickets regarding on this issue.

the putting pressure on ME to complete the course. I love to learn, but sometime i don't have time to learn, i am full time working, i got some free time to learn, putting pressure and the learners make more stressful,

PLEASE HELP ON THIS ISSUE

创建者 Victor D A

Aug 30, 2021

I can understand people who are complaining about this course, which is kind of similar to the previous ones. But I like this one better because it introduces some (actually) useful insight about professional social media and connections. The stuff about SQL (BigQuery) was nice too, just not very complex. It seems to me that things go a bit backwards in these courses. They try to motivate you about professional fields and often ask you to imagine what you would do in certain situations as if you were already getting a job anytime soon, when we still know nothing about real or "tough" data analysis. But well, maybe in the next courses the fun stuff finally appears.

创建者 Jennifer M

Oct 8, 2021

Again, this course is a good introduction and overview of preparing data for processing. For those with zero experience, it is a great introduction. If you have previous coding experience, the BigQuery / SQL exercises will be pretty easy. My biggest criticism from this course is that there are no explanations on proper coding syntax/the why of how we code. If you've used R or SAS, coding in BigQuery is very similar. But I kept thinking to myself, if I had no coding prior coding experience to rely on, these exercises would be confusing and difficult. For example, there are no explanations of the DISTINCT, COUNT, or DESC functions and why/how they are used.

创建者 Diana C

May 14, 2021

I enjoyed this course, there was less self-reflection as well. The bias part was truly interesting. I did feel that Kaggle was pushed very much on me and it seemed too advanced. I enjoyed the SQL bit but it was just a bit and I look forward for more. I'm looking to gain practical skills since I am already working for 15+ years but I do see the value in the other topics taught.

创建者 Taniya S

Aug 17, 2021

Course is very precise, nicely explained, covering all the topics from scratch. The best thing I like about this course is the videos are very short and crisp. They don't bore you with long 1-2 hour videos. They have a combination of videos, readings, assignments, practice quiz etc. which makes the course very interesting to learn.

创建者 uday k

May 2, 2021

I appreciate the course has good content of information to learn and develop.

I would like to inform that, spreadsheet security & protection is not explained completely in this course. If these examples are added the course will be more helpful for beginners.

Thanks for the support to make process daily with this good information.

创建者 Haritha P

Sep 12, 2021

Great course for beginners and who are confused who to get started and what are the right things to think about while analyzing your data. This course takes a tour of querying data, ethics and security principles that an analyst should follow topped with many analytics community networking tips!

创建者 Manohur C P

Jun 5, 2021

When I saw that one needs no experience at all to learn this, I was not convinced! However, with the detailed explanation, it seems that a novice can actually learn it. I've skipped much of the videos due to my work experiences but the videos are definitely detailed.

创建者 NARUBOINA M

Jul 3, 2021

this is wonderful opportunity for me .After 40 yrs i am doing the first course with google.i wish to get a job in google. i understood each concept clearly. this course changed me alot, i learnt so many new things in this course . i feel very hapy. thanks to all.

创建者 Matias A H

Apr 25, 2021

Bueno el curso pero se torna muy confuso con Kaggle. Sobre esta plataforma uno no llega a comprender que es lo que se quiere que se haga durante el curso con la plataforma ni para que, mucho menos entender el funcionamiento de la misma como se pretende que se haga.