Chevron Left
返回到 Prepare Data for Exploration

学生对 Google 提供的 Prepare Data for Exploration 的评价和反馈

4.8
3,867 个评分
562 条评论

课程概述

This is the third course in the Google Data Analytics Certificate. These courses will equip you with the skills needed to apply to introductory-level data analyst jobs. As you continue to build on your understanding of the topics from the first two courses, you’ll also be introduced to new topics that will help you gain practical data analytics skills. You’ll learn how to use tools like spreadsheets and SQL to extract and make use of the right data for your objectives and how to organize and protect your data. Current Google data analysts will continue to instruct and provide you with hands-on ways to accomplish common data analyst tasks with the best tools and resources. Learners who complete this certificate program will be equipped to apply for introductory-level jobs as data analysts. No previous experience is necessary. By the end of this course, you will: - Find out how analysts decide which data to collect for analysis. - Learn about structured and unstructured data, data types, and data formats. - Discover how to identify different types of bias in data to help ensure data credibility. - Explore how analysts use spreadsheets and SQL with databases and data sets. - Examine open data and the relationship between and importance of data ethics and data privacy. - Gain an understanding of how to access databases and extract, filter, and sort the data they contain. - Learn the best practices for organizing data and keeping it secure....

热门审阅

DD
Jul 4, 2021

Thank you for the course! It's a nice introduction to SQL and Google Big Query as well as the concepts of data privacy and security. The course also offers some great tips for professional networking.

GC
May 9, 2021

Amazing teacher! I have learned so much in this process that even my way to think data has changed a lot. Metadata is a new subject for me and through the course I get even more fascinated about data.

筛选依据:

51 - Prepare Data for Exploration 的 75 个评论(共 624 个)

创建者 KUSUM R

Aug 11, 2021

This course provided more hands on approach to cleaning data, tips for ways to boost social presence. It was easy to learn, never felt bored and having heard stories of people working in the industry provided a deeper understanding of not just what an analyst does but also the other roles which work along with an analyst.

创建者 Abhinay D

Jun 25, 2021

It was very informative course, learnt so many important skills like Explain factors to consider when making decisions about data collection Discuss the difference between biased and unbiased data Describe databases with references to their functions and components Describe best practices for organizing data

创建者 Mohammad k H

Sep 9, 2021

The contents of this course was fantastic as before. I love it. Furthermore, the optional engaging in the data community on week 5 consists of lots of very useful communities that can be used in order to improve our skills. I appreciate google and Coursera to let me to participate in this course.

创建者 imran s

Jun 6, 2021

Course content is very good it covers all the aspects of the preparation of data while data analysis. Course is designed in a very interactive way which keeps learns curious about next learning an its quiz and assignments are very much helpful to check the understanding of the course.

创建者 Matthew H

Oct 8, 2021

This course was a great introduction to data ethics, spreadsheets, and SQL. I feel as though I am properly being prepared for a career pivot into the world of data. I hope that many others get to experience this course, because even the optional course was worth the time and money!

创建者 Guilherme P

Sep 18, 2021

By far the best course of all, the instructor made every part of the process cristal clear and i learned so much, thanks for having someone like her doing this, it was shor and direct when needed and detailed when necessary, great work and the content in itself was great too.

创建者 楊喬文

Jul 29, 2021

Not only teach data analysis skills, but also provide us lots of resources about how to manage our profile, use community to connect or learned from people who are in the same field, tips which are trying to make our becoming-a -data-analyst-path more smoothly. Thank you.

创建者 Jasmine S

Oct 18, 2021

As a beginner, I would recommend this course because you gain some hands-on experience with writing basic queries, which I found both challenging and fun. After writing basic queries, it allows you to run to find what criteria you are looking for within the database.

创建者 Nguyen N H

Jul 4, 2021

Overall, Prepare Data for Exploration is a great course. Thank you for the fundamental sharings about data-related knowledge from the dedicated instructor. The tools and skills mentioned in this course are helpful to me to become a data analytics in the near future.

创建者 Chase M

Apr 8, 2021

The instructor was one of my favorites, however I had some issues with the pacing of this course. I am unsure why we were using BigQuery in week 2 when it wasn't properly introduced until later weeks. Overall the course was very informative and taught me new tricks.

创建者 Taylor A

Jun 15, 2021

T​his course prepares you really well for the next step in the learning process. Sometimes you don't realize how important things are to learn. For example, I know data should be kept safe and private but going into more detail about the process really helped.

创建者 Benjamin F

Aug 18, 2021

A​nother great introduction to the world of Data Analytics in particular the second stage of analyzing data. Refresher on spreadsheet basics together with discussions of Data Ethics, SQL basics and working in BigQuery. Cannot wait to see what's in store next!

创建者 Prathamesh L

May 31, 2021

I am so glad that I have made up till this course. The journey into this Google data analytics certificate course has been enlightening and effective. I am enjoying every bit of information I am learning. Looking forward for upcoming courses. Exited!! Thanks.

创建者 Akshay U H

Apr 15, 2021

Great balance in this course. Good experience with the hands-on labs on SQL and Sheets using QwikLabs. Emphasis on a lot of real-life considerations to be made when preparing data for analysis. Good section on maintaining an online presence professionally.

创建者 Valentin D

Jun 8, 2021

Arguably one of the more interesting parts of this Career Path, focused on Data Ethics and structuring. You won`t be getting your hands dirty with a lot of programming/analysis here, but you`ll learn some important things that only professionals consider.

创建者 Michael K

Jun 9, 2021

I liked the presentors style. She didn't make it too remedial or too hard. I wish the course moved a little faster, but better this than to not understand things, especially in a remote scenario. Her jokes made it fun since she didn't belabor them.

创建者 Rohit C

Apr 28, 2021

Enjoyed a lot. Data bias, data credibility, types of data, sorting and filtering of data and many more things were learned. Suggest new users take up this part of the Professional certificate a bit slowly if you don't have prior knowledge about data.

创建者 Santiago G

May 28, 2021

Muy buen curso, me gusto mucho los tips y consejos para ordenar bien las bases de datos, que tipos de fuentes de datos externas son confiables, el uso se SQL para buscar datos y por su puesto el uso de Google sheets para el análisis además de Excel

创建者 MOHANADASSAN S

Jun 8, 2021

Great course, hang in there. At times you may feel frustrated but upon completion you would feel satisfied. All great things in life will challenge you first, you need to be patient before you can reap the benefits. Good luck and enjoy the course.

创建者 Lindy L

Sep 22, 2021

Excellent course with detailed explanations and hands on activities to understand SQL, BigQuery, data security, and databases. Would highly recommend this course for anyone that would like to expand their overall understanding of these topics.

创建者 Saurav S

Jun 13, 2021

Thank you for not disappointing and making these hours at coursework really fruitful. It was great to start learning something conclusive like SQL and about Big Data. Looking forward to learning more and exploring what I didn't know till now.

创建者 Kevin A

May 3, 2021

Hallie was a great teacher. You can tell she really enjoys what she does in her career and is eager to share it with others. Her positive attitude definitely helped in following along and helped with enjoying the topics I was learning about.

创建者 George K

Jun 14, 2021

I was impressed on the hands-on practices that this course provided. In the beginning I had some doubts and then I was given the google cloud to import, clean and analyze a data and that really got me interested. thank you for this insight.

创建者 Radhika B

Jun 29, 2021

Covered all the content needs to be covered. The essential part of this was taking care of networking , social media and mentor-ship was great which other courses definitely not provide. Cheers to be a learner from google community.

创建者 Ben C

Jun 16, 2021

Great course! My only complaint is that I don't think anyone with an analytical mind would enjoy using LinkedIn. That site is a disorganized mess filled with insurance sales people trying to get you to go to "free lunch" meetings.