Chevron Left
返回到 数据产品开发

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据产品开发 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,177 个评分
404 条评论

课程概述

A data product is the production output from a statistical analysis. Data products automate complex analysis tasks or use technology to expand the utility of a data informed model, algorithm or inference. This course covers the basics of creating data products using Shiny, R packages, and interactive graphics. The course will focus on the statistical fundamentals of creating a data product that can be used to tell a story about data to a mass audience....

热门审阅

SS
Mar 3, 2016

This is a great introduction to some of the many ways to present your data. It's probably the easiest course in the specialisation but shows off an impressive array of widgets and gadgets.

RS
Nov 18, 2018

This course was amazing, it could definetly be more deep in each of the subjects, but gives you so much practice in tools that are very useful in the day by day of a data scientist

筛选依据:

351 - 数据产品开发 的 375 个评论(共 403 个)

创建者 Geovanni H

Oct 12, 2016

Good course but I think it can be better.

创建者 David E L B

Jun 5, 2017

Really useful and practical curse.

创建者 Draidi F

Nov 21, 2017

Great and super interresting ;-)

创建者 Craig S

Mar 8, 2018

Good intro to Shiny and Plotly

创建者 Nikhil T

Feb 19, 2018

should have been more indepth

创建者 Chinmoy D

Jan 1, 2018

good and quite interactive

创建者 Yew C C

Mar 31, 2016

Good and useful module.

创建者 Angel S

Jan 7, 2016

Interesting course

创建者 Mehul P

Oct 4, 2017

Nice explanation.

创建者 Tiberiu D O

Sep 21, 2017

A good course!

创建者 Anup K M

Oct 30, 2018

good content

创建者 Helmut D

Nov 24, 2016

great course

创建者 BAKHOUCH T

Oct 30, 2016

Great Course

创建者 Timothy V B

May 19, 2017

Good intro

创建者 Jeremy O

Mar 9, 2017

excellent!

创建者 David L

Apr 12, 2016

nice class

创建者 Manoj P

Jul 18, 2017

Excellent

创建者 Rajib K

May 18, 2017

good

创建者 Sharon E

Oct 26, 2020

This was actually one of the best modules on this specialisation in terms of the videos giving sufficient guidance and information to complete the quizzes and courseworks. For once Brian Caffo's videos were understandable and didn't put me to sleep. I took so long to realise it was actually him, there was such a step-change improvement in his presentation style.

One way to improve the videos for me would be to briefly flash up and example of what they're teaching us to make with the code before they go into the code details - that would really help me to figure out what each line does without having to watch each video twice.

创建者 Piyush V

Jan 5, 2018

This is an okayish course. One should ideally complete it in 3-4 days max. Or an expert can complete in 1 sitting. Gives you a good basic introduction to plot_ly and shiny apps. Rest you are the one who has to play around a lot with online dummy datasets.

One major takeway for me is that: Weekly client reports which hardly change or change a bit and are currently done in excel, can be done in R-shiny with all those tabs and drop down features (similar to building dashboard). You only need to have licensed shiny app profile for data security issues.

创建者 Allen C L

Dec 21, 2016

The course introduces us to a ton of valuable material for developing data products. But it is up to the student to have the initiative to dig deeper into the material by going through the various API reference documentations in order to create the final data applications. I'm not sure there is a better way to teach this course; but it felt like I was left to my own devices to complete the course. In a way it was a good learning experience to have to complete the assignments without much hand-holding from the instructors.

创建者 Miguel C

May 15, 2020

I enjoyed this course more than I thought I would. I enjoyed learning about googleVis, Plotly, Leaflet but especially Shiny. I think Shiny apps are quite useful (although a bit frustrating to program), and the course project was one of my favorite of the whole specialisation.

Some of the content I didn't find very interesting, such as building R packages or swirl lessons, and other times it felt repetitive, especially RStudio presenter.

Overall, I enjoyed the course and I would recommend it to other people.

创建者 Brandon K

Apr 6, 2016

The class was OK. This was the topic I was most excited to get to in the specialization, so I started playing around with Shiny, Slidify, and other tools ahead of time. Because I had gained some basic familiarity with those packages, this class was a bit of a letdown. I was happy with the week on making R packages. That was all new and fascinating. If you're looking for something more advanced than a very basic overview, you may want to look elsewhere.

创建者 Ben T

Jan 30, 2021

This course was more fun as it largely involved practical examples of programming skills. I did learn things from the examples but as always learned far more from the internet and posts about errors. The instructions for the final project are extremely confusing and few of my peers got them right. Since the discussion boards are dominated by requests for reviews they are almost worthless except for the clarifications posted by teaching staff.

创建者 Ytsen d B

Aug 15, 2017

From this course I took away how to make shiny apps.

This is very useful and fun to do.

There was much more material covered in the course, but that was not tested via the assignments.

That means that passing the course does not ensure that you actually master these subjects as well (one example is creating and publishing a new R package).