Chevron Left
返回到 Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice 的评价和反馈

4.7
515 个评分
117 条评论

课程概述

Epidemiology is often described as the cornerstone science in public health. Epidemiology in public health practice uses study design and analyses to identify causes in an outbreak situation, guides interventions to improve population health, and evaluates programs and policies. In this course, we'll define the role of the professional epidemiologist as it relates to public health services, functions, and competencies. With that foundation in mind, we'll introduce you to the problem solving methodology and demonstrate how it can be used in a wide variety of settings to identify problems, propose solutions, and evaluate interventions. This methodology depends on the use of reliable data, so we'll take a deep dive into the routine and public health data systems that lie at the heart of epidemiology and then conclude with how you can use that data to calculate measures of disease burden in populations....

热门审阅

MB

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

CJ

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations\n\nI would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

筛选依据:

1 - Data and Health Indicators in Public Health Practice 的 25 个评论(共 116 个)

创建者 Madeleine B

Dec 14, 2019

Excellent introduction to epidemiology and public health, all the topics link together well and provide a good understanding of the public health basics which assist with related study and work.

创建者 Christine J

Feb 25, 2019

This was an excellent short course providing valuable resources and practice components to become more familiar with the calculations

I would definitely recommend this course. Thank you

创建者 Megan W

Sep 13, 2017

Great course! I learned a lot about epidemiology in public health practice. The examples and exercises were really helpful in understanding how to apply what you learn.

创建者 chidi c I

May 13, 2019

just want to thank John Hopkins university/coursera for the opportunity given to me to study.

创建者 Zhikuan Q

May 11, 2019

This course is an excellent intro-course to epidemiology in public health practice.

创建者 Martina J

May 07, 2019

Excellent!!!

创建者 Annabelle W

May 09, 2019

Relevant and incredibly useful, well presented too. A little US-specific but nonetheless applicable elsewhere.

创建者 Lisa M T

Sep 16, 2018

An excellent introductory course for epidemiology. It gave me a lot of understanding of the challenges as well as the practical aspects of what is needed to assess public health challenges in order for me to apply them for a rare disease called Mastocytosis & Mast Cell Diseases. I am exceedingly pleased with what I have learned and I am now considering going further in depth into this area of study. Thank you for an enlightening course!

创建者 Olubayo G P

Dec 07, 2017

Great course! Professional epidemiology was greatly simplified. I appreciate the week 4 the most because it introduced me to understanding Years of Potential Life Lost (YPLL), Disability-adjusted Life Years (DALYs) among others. I will recommend this course for those who want to have a simplified overview of professional epidemiology and learn skills related to measurement of disease burden.

创建者 Dimple

Feb 28, 2020

it is indeed a very comprehensive, clear and outstanding course provided by John Hopkins University. i would like to personally thank Keri Althof ma'am for putting across the important aspect of public health epidemiology in a very understanding and exclusie way. TAlso, thanks to all the team members of coursera for providing me this opportunity.

创建者 Gloria C W

Aug 30, 2019

This course was a comprehensive study of epidemiology framework, vocabulary, processes, and objectives for the professional epidemiologist. The proctor/professor demonstrated many of the concepts and allowed us to do calculations on our own. She was a magnificent speaker and motivational. Thank you...

创建者 Abigail R J

Mar 20, 2018

This course is a must for anyone pursuing public health and epidemiology. I am currently preparing for my PhD in April and this course is an excellent refresher going from my masters to this new program in global health.

创建者 Marina B M

Feb 27, 2019

Me encantó, es un buen curso introductorio a la salud pública. Te permite comprender los conceptos básicos con excelentes ejemplos. Es muy rápido pero te brinda material por si quieres profundizar.

创建者 JOHN Q

Jan 19, 2018

Thanks for putting forth the effort to present this course. I learned quite a lot I had no idea that I didn't previously know. Thanks so much. Dr John Quincy

创建者 Amanda P

Sep 05, 2017

great course even for a beginner like me I found it very clear helpful and the seminars ,videos teacher ,very good and interesting well constructed

创建者 FRAL O O

Jul 13, 2018

This course is an eye opener to public health experts who operate as jack-of-all-trade,especially on the department od disease surveillance. so wonderful.

创建者 Vitalii U

Jul 06, 2018

Excelent introduction to Epidemiology in Public Health. Good focu on difference between clinicl trials epidemiology and epidemiology for public health

创建者 Carla C

Nov 28, 2018

It was nice to learn more about epidemiology and how to apply it in public health. Thank your for the learning and each activity. It was really nice.

创建者 pakhi s

Nov 20, 2017

I loved how everything was explained in such a simple and understandable manner. Thank you for providing me with immense knowledge in this field.

创建者 Ishaan P

Dec 13, 2019

Good foundational Epidemiology course. Videos were well laid out, quizzes did a good job of covering the information provided in the lessons.

创建者 farazul h

Sep 18, 2019

those who wants to get in the feild of public health and in health econimics this is one of the course to learn and develope their skills.

创建者 Dami

May 07, 2019

The course was very easy to follow and understand with very practical example and exercises. Very useful for anyone new to Public health

创建者 Bryan J C C

Nov 17, 2017

Very informative and was able to meet the needs of a novice epidemiologist who seeks basic knowledge about this field of public health.

创建者 Tommys J G G

Jun 11, 2019

This course is an excellent choice for everyone who is starting in public health and want to improve basic knowledge in Epidemiology.

创建者 Julia S

Mar 20, 2019

This course helped me to understand the complexity of the role of the epidemiologist in society and specifically public health.