Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
7,718 个评分
1,460 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

SJ
Sep 9, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
Aug 27, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

筛选依据:

226 - 数据科学速成课 的 250 个评论(共 1,429 个)

创建者 Sara d M M L d S

Jun 29, 2016

Great crash course with the fundamentals of Data Science. Excellent for having some ideas about the subject.

创建者 Asem A S

Nov 15, 2020

Very Quick and Easy intro, just need to put the written lessons after the videos to watch and then revise.

创建者 Rosana F S d S

May 10, 2019

Great course to learn the basics on data science!

Very well presented. I´m very motivated to learn more.

创建者 Roman F

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.

创建者 Pedro J V P

Nov 6, 2020

Muy buen curso, muy instructivo. Para principiantes que no queremos ir avanzando en Data science. Thanks.

创建者 Vaughan W

Jan 31, 2017

Great introduction. Clear, well-paced introduction. Recommended for busy executives looking for an intro.

创建者 Iraj H

Dec 27, 2015

I got all the basic information about what is data science and what a data scientist should do. Thank you

创建者 William R ( E

Jun 25, 2021

This course helped provide me with a better understanding of Data Science and various components within.

创建者 Esteban S

Oct 29, 2020

Muy bien armado y contenidos muy interesantes. Las evaluaciones son adecuadas en dificultad y extensión.

创建者 Matthew W

Jan 30, 2017

A great high level introduction to what Data Science is and how it is used to answer business questions.

创建者 Mathew W C

Jan 26, 2017

Great material, good structure, right level of detail. Great for the executive overview specialization.

创建者 Pratama A A

Jul 6, 2020

if you want to know general information ,this course is suitable for you,presented in an insightful way

创建者 Jonathan C

Sep 23, 2019

Interesting Introduction Course on Data Science, it is a short course which gives you an interesting in

创建者 Metin Y

Dec 3, 2017

Great introduction. Especially the end: "yes it is data but without question, it is pointless" message.

创建者 Juan F C V

Jul 12, 2020

A great way to introduce to Data Science, everyone regardless of their background can take the course!

创建者 Yang G

Sep 10, 2017

Very nice crash course. I have learned a lot about data science. Now I can choose some further topics.

创建者 Alberto N

Sep 22, 2015

Very good overall introduction to data science (DS). I would go for the other 3 in the specialisation.

创建者 Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

创建者 Francos G S A

Jan 17, 2021

nice basic course with just the right temper for the quizzes foe better appreciation... wonderful !!

创建者 Mohammad S

Oct 31, 2020

Great knowledge for someone starting a project that has to do with data management and data analysis

创建者 Aline O

May 28, 2019

I like the overview that this course do. Help me to understand the basic concept about Data Science.

创建者 KURUKULASOORIYAGE P T

Feb 25, 2020

This is the most suitable course for beginners who have really curious about learning data science.

创建者 Nazira A

May 6, 2020

Very interesting course on what data science is. I definitely will look for other related courses.

创建者 Gustavo G A

Aug 25, 2019

Very concise and direct. A great way to better understand the fundamental aspects of data science.

创建者 Narendranadh G

May 10, 2017

Excellent Course for some one who want to use his technical skills in the filed of medical science