Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
7,117 个评分
1,354 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

MD
Aug 27, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
Sep 9, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

筛选依据:

901 - 数据科学速成课 的 925 个评论(共 1,320 个)

创建者 Niall R

Jun 4, 2017

I enjoyed the course - the right level of detail for the proposed audience. I think the statistics vs Machine Learning wasn't totally relevant.

创建者 Catarina I A M

Mar 5, 2020

Course structure can improve, eg. have it split by week (investment 0.5-1 hour a week?), have pre-reads instead of articles within the quizzes.

创建者 Alex D

Jan 1, 2017

Some questions confusing (with less than 5 so missing 1 was a fail) and a few videos were lacking written summaries. Other than that not bad

创建者 Inaam U R

Mar 15, 2019

Its a good course of study to dive in the data science word. To know about the tools and techniques for a data analyst and data scientist.

创建者 Dhruv D

Mar 4, 2019

Some minor technical issues, but the course was informative as a quick introduction to the subject and the course content was engaging.

创建者 Evaluation R

Dec 20, 2019

The presenters talked so quickly I had to watch the videos 4 or 5 times to catch everything. Other than that, great into to the topic.

创建者 Ebony H

Jul 2, 2018

The questions on the quiz for the secrets of success to not align with the section taught. Overall decent to understanding the basics.

创建者 Ramaswamy V

Apr 14, 2017

The course can be described as the first hour lecture by the professor. It introduces students to data science, its uses and pitfalls.

创建者 Mathieu D

Oct 17, 2018

Good summary, good overview. Good to go over the basics again! Could be a bit more thorough on some methodologies out there, however.

创建者 Bart v d G

Nov 26, 2017

Good overview of data science concepts. Uses quite some terminology that could be better explained and it is (off course) very brief.

创建者 Bhagyalaxmi B N

May 26, 2020

Successfully completed this course. I really enjoyed learning with coursera site. I hope this will help me achieve my career goals.

创建者 Usha R V

Feb 26, 2018

Excellent Course.With in Short time i have understood what is Data science and its core functionalities.Excellent Teaching faculty.

创建者 María d R O M

Jul 3, 2020

Te da un panorama general sobre la ciencia de datos; en algunos temas, sobretodo en los quizzes, utilizaron términos muy técnicos.

创建者 Yichen N

Mar 13, 2017

Very useful introductory course to help you get familar with different fields in data science and typical data analysis procedures

创建者 Alejandro G d C

Sep 5, 2016

Information is well presented and keeps a good pace. Quizzes could be improved.

Additional material is very good and interesting.

创建者 AASHANA K

May 25, 2020

The course is very good for a fresher like me who wants to learn about data science.Thanks to all the teachers for this course.

创建者 Charissa B

Nov 2, 2020

Helpful intro and overview to help those in an executive position who need to catch up real fast to the world of data science.

创建者 Fahad A S

Jun 29, 2018

Good course but could have some more information. I was expecting getting more from it as suggested by the name of the course.

创建者 Nuno P

Aug 18, 2020

Good high level Data Science course which may take not much of a couple of hours to acquire and recall Data Science concepts.

创建者 Paul M

Mar 26, 2018

I probably needed a bit more background in data science before taking this course, but it was easy to follow all the same.

创建者 Nguyễn T M L

May 17, 2020

This is a systematic course to introduce Data Science to complete beginners. This provides great information and insight.

创建者 Weihua W

Dec 30, 2015

Advises are really good. The course charges too much! A one week course should set a reasonable price, for instance, $19.

创建者 Mohammad S R

Sep 13, 2017

An engaging course for beginners who need to answer the important question i.e. Is Data Science a field of my interest ?

创建者 Anders R K

Oct 24, 2015

I really liked it. Some of tje jargon was a bit technical though. But overall really appriated the opportunity yo learn,

创建者 James M

Nov 9, 2020

Test questions seem haphazard and do not appear to be validated. It feels like they are written by a bad AI algorithm.