Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
7,120 个评分
1,354 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

MD
Aug 27, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
Sep 9, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

筛选依据:

926 - 数据科学速成课 的 950 个评论(共 1,320 个)

创建者 Ajayeswar R

Jan 16, 2019

this course is not-technical as I was hoping for.This is an overview.But it was presented very beautifully.

Thank you

创建者 Lai Y W @ L Y W

Aug 13, 2020

Easy and straight to the point undamental basic information for non data science background executive. Good course!

创建者 HUIYAN Z

Dec 18, 2016

Very basic introduction to data science. The class is well-organized and suitable for new learners of data science.

创建者 Stanislaw R

Sep 6, 2018

I would call it Overview of Data Science. It puts Data Science in perspective of other fields, but is too shallow.

创建者 Alan M F

May 9, 2020

Good overview of Data Science. Very broad but a good starting point for someone with some statistical background.

创建者 Willzhang

Dec 4, 2019

An overview of Data science, great guidance to a new skill and methodolegy. My first finished course in coursera.

创建者 Alvaro M L

Aug 6, 2018

Fair overview of the goals, differences, pitfalls, roles and processes involved in deliverying analytic services.

创建者 Anuradha A

Feb 10, 2020

Helps learn about Data Science objectives, process, structure, toolbox and hype in short with real-life examples

创建者 Paolo P

Aug 24, 2017

As good as it possibly can be for such a very short, high-level course. It can be completed in just a few hours.

创建者 Gabriela E L M

May 5, 2017

Goes to the point, warns about thinking wrong about DS because of hype and lack of (scientific) sustainability.

创建者 Harsha

Oct 4, 2016

Good intro to data science and has given overall information what a data scientist actually do in a high level.

创建者 MD. M H

Aug 5, 2020

All the lessons are interesting and enjoyable, some are just excellent. Thanks Johns Hopkins, Thanks Coursera.

创建者 Bales.mr@gmail.com

Oct 6, 2017

Good overview, could go into more depth at least for those with even a bit of a background in data / analytics

创建者 Manoj G

Jul 7, 2018

This is the great course where I do able to understand the basics of Data Science and what it all dealt with.

创建者 Jose F V G

Jul 2, 2018

Content was super high level. Deeper content will do (more examples, pages, exercises or real life practice).

创建者 Michel G

Dec 26, 2018

Knowledgeable professors. Had to spend some extra time researching some of the terms not covered in course.

创建者 Andrew E

Jul 4, 2017

It is what it is: a crash course. Good to immerse in before committing to longer and more expensive courses.

创建者 Rui R

Jun 5, 2017

Not dificult, but can be improved !

In terms of time, it is not time consuming. Better to whom has less time.

创建者 SAURAV P

Dec 30, 2015

A very articulate orientation, which meticulously arouses interest about different corners of Data Science.

创建者 Christophe A

Jun 4, 2020

Interesting overview of what is Data Science. I would have hoped more concrete examples and case studies.

创建者 caroline l

Mar 11, 2018

Good basics, but basic and you really need to have knowledge of many Data Science terms before you start.

创建者 Aishwarya K

Mar 26, 2018

Felt a little confused sometimes. I hope the videos can be a bit more detailed and clear with their flow

创建者 Aishwarya R P

Oct 9, 2020

I quickly learnt about various aspects & fields in Data Science and their importance & relevance in it.

创建者 Jeff F

Jan 9, 2018

A quick and easy high level overview of data science. Enjoyed the separating hype from hope questions!

创建者 Madhav D

Jan 20, 2016

Good course for someone wanting to familiarize themselves with Data Science and understand the basics.