Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
7,713 个评分
1,458 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

SJ
Sep 9, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
Aug 27, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

筛选依据:

1401 - 数据科学速成课 的 1425 个评论(共 1,429 个)

创建者 Diego V

Apr 16, 2021

too much lingo and words without clear definition.

创建者 Eduardo R L

Oct 7, 2016

1-week does not seem enough for a Crash Course

创建者 Shafeeq I

Jan 8, 2019

Not that engaging content. bit lengthy

创建者 Carlos C

Oct 5, 2015

This course is too short.

创建者 Yousuf B

Mar 10, 2017

Overly academic

创建者 Boris L

Oct 5, 2015

Very shallow

创建者 Ahmed A S A

May 24, 2020

Hard.

创建者 Devon M

Jul 30, 2020

There is an error in a question in one quiz. I have tried selecting each answer multiple times, and the response still comes up wrong. This is preventing me from completing the course, and the certificate, which I need to complete for work.

创建者 Edem N

Mar 30, 2020

The course, though fascinating, the only setback is the certification does not approve the learner being taught from JHU or certification being authentic which is per the information it conveys.

No incentive therefore continuing with it.

创建者 Alessandro V

Apr 22, 2016

It's too short, I think it should be a part of a course and not a course itself.

It is a repetition of concepts and examples from other courses by john hopkins univ.

创建者 Dannie L T Y

May 30, 2020

I struggled thru. Barely. This is no joke. Course description should state that minimum knowledge should have some statistic background or something like that.

创建者 Tamer D

Sep 4, 2017

It would be great if slides were prepared and used through out the videos....

I was looking for something a little but more technical...

创建者 Ismail H D

Apr 11, 2016

This course is very sparse on details, and just a week of content. The lecturer is not the best at explaining concepts.

创建者 Guy B

Feb 12, 2016

Very basic, for absolute beginners/ managers completely new to data (let alone data science)

创建者 Carol P

Feb 8, 2016

Too short to get any depth of information. Too expensive for the content provided.

创建者 Poon F

Jan 26, 2018

No much information presented. Disappointed that this comes from John Hopkins.

创建者 James T

Mar 8, 2021

Un-reliable platform. Make screen shots of all completed quizzes

创建者 Cheng-Jiun M

Oct 12, 2015

it's a shame to split a one month course to four.

创建者 Caio S

May 5, 2017

Quiz should be open to all students... :/

创建者 Michael W

Sep 16, 2015

Only one week. Not much depth.

创建者 Armughan A

Oct 25, 2019

Boring and useless course.....

创建者 Rafael H G

Aug 2, 2020

NO se puede tomar en español

创建者 Hugh J

Jul 11, 2016

A little devoid of depth.

创建者 DEEPALI S

Mar 22, 2017

Too theoretical.