Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
5,526 个评分
1,047 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

JM

Jan 02, 2018

It is a very good course even if you are familiar with some aspects of data science work. If I have to make a suggestion, I would remark the importance of design skills during a data product,

筛选依据:

876 - 数据科学速成课 的 900 个评论(共 1,018 个)

创建者 ABDALRAHIM A

Dec 16, 2017

Nice go a head

创建者 usama

Jul 04, 2016

Great Learning

创建者 William G M

Dec 22, 2019

Good overview

创建者 Kanchan B

Mar 26, 2017

good overview

创建者 bruce b

Jul 29, 2016

Good overview

创建者 Ramkumar

Jun 26, 2017

Great Course

创建者 Danish S

Feb 01, 2018

Good . Keep

创建者 Kiru M N

Aug 19, 2017

Good course

创建者 Ayush A

Nov 23, 2015

Nice one :)

创建者 Madeleine T

Dec 07, 2016

great to s

创建者 Pulak M

Nov 21, 2016

elementary

创建者 Maurice H

Feb 27, 2019

Too short

创建者 王俊杰

Oct 31, 2017

一个快速的入门介绍

创建者 Naveen R M K

Nov 11, 2015

Good One.

创建者 Efraime M C

Sep 29, 2018

I

n

t

e

r

e

s

创建者 陈逸凡

Oct 27, 2017

内容深度不足

创建者 Mark G

Sep 27, 2016

Great\

创建者 Swarnava G

Aug 23, 2017

Nice

创建者 AHMET E

Nov 28, 2017

t

创建者 Naren

Mar 02, 2017

v

创建者 Jatin P

Oct 19, 2015

G

创建者 ram s

Mar 20, 2016

I want to give 3.5 stars but there is only option for 3 or 4.

Given that it's geared more towards wanna be managers in this field. I would have expected lot of case studies, and links to additional material for individual reading plus a mini write up or a project at the end.

For MOOCs to compete with a degree program or an onsite instruction few of the things I think that are needed are

Interviews with industry practitioners which is a big plus.

interviews/postings from people with similar background as the 90% of the MOOC students of this program who made it... this motivates the students from dropping from the middle of the course/specilization programs

links to additional articles that the students can read at leisure

writeup/project as assignments that the students can pursue and publish (not necessarily for grade but as a mind jogger)

One more thing that I think should help (not specific to this course) is that the student with the best grade should be offered one free course and think this will motivate the students to complete the courses.

创建者 Nate A

Jan 06, 2016

I wanted to like this course but It felt entirely too academic in terms of both the subject matter and the way the specifics of "data science" are presented. The course content reminded me of my time a few years ago when I was enrolled in a Ph.D. program at a major Tier 1 research university. The professors were great, but the content was esoteric and incredibly focused on research based "data science" and less on business analytics or more practical applications of data science for the working professional. I felt myself re-watching the videos to try and understand the content because there were many instances where the professors' spoke about some fundamental aspect of data science but failed to provide some real world context. I liked the course but I would not recommend it as a crash course for the working professional, more like a crash course for someone who already has a degree in statistics/math/engineering who is looking to further their studies in an academic setting where research is the main goal.

创建者 Margaret K H B

Mar 31, 2018

I felt the explanation were in between data science for beginners and someone who already had taken a statistics course. I feel that it was important at the beginning to give more real life examples of the usage of data that were compelling. And then take those real life examples and break it down for us using a single inspired project. That would have helped me better understand some of the principles that seemed a bit abstract for me.

创建者 Puranjay M

Jul 23, 2017

I think the course structure could be improved to give a better balance between the reading materials and spoken content. Though I understand it is a crash course better correlation between real life examples could help augment the course. For the amount of time spent the course does give a quick overview, but if you are looking for more business specific knowledge you will have to take additional courses.