Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
7,332 个评分
1,395 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

SJ
Sep 9, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD
Aug 27, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

筛选依据:

1226 - 数据科学速成课 的 1250 个评论(共 1,362 个)

创建者 Pavan M

Nov 9, 2018

This course is very basic and completely theoretical. The grading of questions is not proper. The passing mark is 80% but there are only 4 questions. Answering 3 questions correctly gives you 75% and answering 4 questions gives you 100%, then where is the passing mark question.

But the content is good.

创建者 Aydin A

Jun 3, 2016

Was expecting more of the how to's and a bit of programming or at least concepts of the programming/statistics, but I guess there are different interpretations of the idea of a crash course.

Definitely geared for people who work with data scientists but not in the data science field.

创建者 Sarge S

Feb 11, 2017

Brian Caffo's lectures were rambling and confusing, with excessive use of jargon without proper explanation. His graphs were overwhelming with information, and little effort was made to explain the graph. Otherwise, the other lectures were very good, concise, and clear. Thank you.

创建者 Edward W

Sep 26, 2015

A good introductory overview of data science. Grounds you on what you can & cannot do with data science. I find defining the question really impactful. Teachers were enthusiastic and the brevity of the course gives it good appeal for beginners who want to "get their feet wet".

创建者 Elizabeth R

Jan 27, 2016

Good, simple, straightforward, and applied. It starts to introduce you to the language and platforms of data science, but it is most definitely not a standalone course if you want to be conversant in the field. Really just a "taster" to get you into the specialization.

创建者 Cecilia B

Nov 8, 2017

More lectures but each lecture should be shorter. More examples for each topic would be good.

However it is a crash course, so it is more of an overall description of Data Science, which also gives you suggestions to enhance your knowledge in other courses

创建者 Achal J

May 11, 2020

This course is pretty basic so don't expect much. Basically this course is more reading than understanding but the articles suggested are good. If you are serious regarding data science then this course may be of not much use to you.

创建者 Saurabh G

Aug 12, 2019

Not all lectures in the course are well done. The one on the data scientist toolbox is good and could have more details. The one separating data science from statistics is too confusing. May need to redo the video on that one.

创建者 Evgeny K

Sep 25, 2016

This course leaves you frustrated, as valuable information is only ad the end and at the beginning. It doesn't really answer questions of what are data science, big data, machine learning, how they interact and how to use them.

创建者 Magne G

Sep 19, 2019

Okay content, very mix of level of information. Could state better the terms used in the DS world. The quiz part is not well formed questions, more there to mislead than actuelly verify the knowledge

创建者 Girish R

Oct 29, 2020

The course material was good and the presentation was clear, however the Quizzes were very frustrating to figure out when I got them wrong. I could not clearly tell why the answers were incorrect.

创建者 Daniel W

Apr 15, 2018

I am trying to work out whether or not to get into data science, I thought this would help but still undecided.

I liked the grounding of principles, tools and methods required for the discipline.

创建者 Francisco P S

Mar 29, 2017

The course can use more visuals instead of videos of the face of the instructor. It can also use more interactive examples as this is a more executive view instead of having scholar examples.

创建者 Enrique G

Jul 29, 2020

Was actually expecting more.

Some of the lectures seemed just to theoretical and distant.

Several of the linked resources do not exist anymore or are accessible only with paid subscriptions.

创建者 Peter P

Mar 19, 2016

Great course for somebody who does not know anything about data science. When doing this specialisation there should be credit for those that did the other data science specialisation

创建者 Scott K

Oct 10, 2015

Very basic course. If you know about data science, data analysis, or machine learning, you may find this class basic or boring. Good intro course for those who have no prior knowledge

创建者 Sam B

Jun 18, 2017

Interesting course but structure was a bit odd I thought, it was not clear why so much time was devoted at the outset to the difference between Machine Learning and data science.

创建者 Yi P C

Aug 19, 2017

not bad but not good enough for showing examples like data visualization and how to build the mind of data science for several fields (finance, marketing, sales and so on)

创建者 Rajkumar S S

Jul 28, 2020

I felt that the content of this course was too little. It should go one level deeper and explain the challenges that managers may face when handling data science projects.

创建者 Leslie T

Mar 5, 2019

The material and lectures are good but the quizes are not very helpful and somewhat random (in answers). The small number of questions make them very unforgiving.

创建者 Raymond T W

Oct 11, 2018

A bit too lengthy for the points to be learnt. Can get more done in less time and fuss. Too many examples especially if one wishes to cover 100% of the material.

创建者 Marco C

Nov 16, 2015

Good course, with general and not over-detailed explanations of all the relevant topics in data Science. A good, general overview definitively worth working on.

创建者 Jason M

Jul 12, 2018

Pretty high level and quick. Hoping the remaining courses in the specialization give more depth. (Completed this course in an afternoon.)

创建者 Yuhua N

Mar 9, 2016

Lectures were fairly straightforward but not really that exciting and the lecturers sometimes felt a little unprepared or underwhelming.