Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
7,129 个评分
1,354 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

MD
Aug 27, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

SJ
Sep 9, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

筛选依据:

176 - 数据科学速成课 的 200 个评论(共 1,321 个)

创建者 Oluwafemi E O

Dec 27, 2017

A warm introduction to Data Science, I like how the instructors use examples to explain data science concepts to a newbie like me.

创建者 Ejimedo M

Jan 29, 2017

I do not have a statistics background and i was abit worried at first, but this was well organized and i am really glad i took it!

创建者 Mandeep Y

Nov 6, 2017

The best course I ever had for the introduction to the hope of data science and giving a light over the future of data scientist.

创建者 Jerry C

Sep 10, 2020

It's good to know the basic knowlage with data science. and the course have the test to help you understand the course content.

创建者 Alena O

May 18, 2020

The course was quite challenging and contains a bunch of theory, but it gives me an understanding what DS is all about. Thanks!

创建者 Mariela V

Oct 23, 2020

Es excelente para empezar a entender de qué se trata este fascinante campo del Data Science. Es un curso entretenido y conciso

创建者 Afra

Oct 12, 2017

It gave me an overview of what data science is all about .The course is best suited for anyone who is a novice in data science

创建者 David I S

Mar 23, 2017

Great Crash course.

It fills the coriosity about this field and encourages me to follow with this path.

I'll continue, for sure.

创建者 Vinicius G d S

Aug 16, 2020

Helpful if you do not know nothing about data science and want have top view about data science. First step on Data Science.

创建者 Balakrishnan.R

Mar 23, 2019

Narrative is clear and concise and quizzes are though look easy they are in fact really made me involved. Excellent Course

创建者 Mario A

Dec 6, 2015

An excellent summary of What data science is with great links, topics and books to go deeper into this industry. Thank you.

创建者 Chandan K B

Feb 19, 2016

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

创建者 Namira F S

May 6, 2020

The course is fruitful and easy to understand even by people with no experience of learning statistics and data analysis

创建者 Valeria P C S

Sep 24, 2019

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

创建者 Evangelos T

Aug 22, 2017

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

创建者 Yvonne O

Jun 13, 2018

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

创建者 Jill M W

Jun 3, 2017

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

创建者 Adrien C

Jan 25, 2017

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

创建者 Poul H N

Jan 27, 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

创建者 Juhi J

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

创建者 Rodrigo A R B

Nov 19, 2020

Excelente curso de Introducción a Data Science, muy fácil de comprender, excelente metodología, para el aprendizaje

创建者 Amaury B

Aug 3, 2020

Excellent course, it gives all the introductory information so everybody can understand the basics of Data Science.

创建者 Sylvia M

Jun 4, 2017

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

创建者 Heera G

Aug 17, 2016

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

创建者 Alexander I F

Aug 21, 2018

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.