Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
6,736 个评分
1,278 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

筛选依据:

176 - 数据科学速成课 的 200 个评论(共 1,245 个)

创建者 Chandan K B

Feb 19, 2016

A clear and concise training of Data science. One example of Data science project would help to understand better. Thanks.

创建者 Namira F S

May 07, 2020

The course is fruitful and easy to understand even by people with no experience of learning statistics and data analysis

创建者 Valeria P C S

Sep 25, 2019

Great way to get a sense of what data science really is. I really liked that they included the hype vs real data science

创建者 Evangelos T

Aug 22, 2017

Great introductory course, probably most relevant for people with little or no background at statistics or data science.

创建者 Yvonne O

Jun 13, 2018

Great course, explained the concepts very clearly with great practical examples. Presenters very engaging and obviously

创建者 Jill M W

Jun 04, 2017

I really enjoyed the class because I was looking to learn the concept of data science and not how to do data science!

创建者 Adrien C

Jan 25, 2017

Great and straight-to-the-point introduction course for getting started with Data Science projects KSFs and pitfalls.

创建者 Poul H N

Jan 27, 2018

Super intro especially for one who doesn't do data science daily but works in a world of many data and data sources.

创建者 Juhi J

Feb 15, 2016

Thank you all professors of John Hopkins, for excellent explanations and relevant examples to help improve learning.

创建者 Amaury B

Aug 04, 2020

Excellent course, it gives all the introductory information so everybody can understand the basics of Data Science.

创建者 Sylvia M

Jun 05, 2017

Very helpful introduction to Data Science. I am looking forward to the other classes in the certification program.

创建者 Heera G

Aug 17, 2016

Indeed a crash course. Gives an excellent overview of key concepts in Data Science and whets your appetite for more

创建者 Alexander I F

Aug 21, 2018

Great overview about data science for non-technical professionals like Product Managers, Designer and Executives.

创建者 Gloria L

Jan 05, 2020

Excellent introduction. I look forward to the following courses and checking out some of the suggested reading.

创建者 Fatih Y

Dec 14, 2018

Some of the quiz questions could be clearer. Other than that, I have learnt a lot

I had great fun..

Thank you.

创建者 mikkel B M

Sep 12, 2016

Quick and fairly easy course to complete. Gives you good and short insight into what data science is all about.

创建者 Bradley H

Aug 01, 2018

Well presented, easy to understand and useful to understand application of data science to business use cases.

创建者 PRALOY K G

Jul 11, 2017

Well documented and organised course which throws light on most aspects of knowing about Data Science projects

创建者 Balasubramanian

Feb 02, 2017

truly Informative course. Well thought about the syllabus. This is very useful for doctorate students as well!

创建者 Ajay S

Sep 09, 2020

Really enjoyed. A basic course to know what and how the data scientist actually do. How this work in and out.

创建者 Paul F

Dec 20, 2017

Good intro to the type of questions to ask in data science projects and great example of success and failure.

创建者 Vinutha A

Feb 26, 2017

This course is very helpful for someone to know and understand what data science is in Small amount of time.

创建者 Sara d M M L d S

Jun 29, 2016

Great crash course with the fundamentals of Data Science. Excellent for having some ideas about the subject.

创建者 Rosana F S d S

May 11, 2019

Great course to learn the basics on data science!

Very well presented. I´m very motivated to learn more.

创建者 Roman F

Oct 29, 2016

Excellent, succinct and applicable insights on Data Science for the uninitiated and the experienced alike.