Chevron Left
返回到 数据科学速成课

学生对 约翰霍普金斯大学 提供的 数据科学速成课 的评价和反馈

4.5
6,499 个评分
1,232 条评论

课程概述

By now you have definitely heard about data science and big data. In this one-week class, we will provide a crash course in what these terms mean and how they play a role in successful organizations. This class is for anyone who wants to learn what all the data science action is about, including those who will eventually need to manage data scientists. The goal is to get you up to speed as quickly as possible on data science without all the fluff. We've designed this course to be as convenient as possible without sacrificing any of the essentials. This is a focused course designed to rapidly get you up to speed on the field of data science. Our goal was to make this as convenient as possible for you without sacrificing any essential content. We've left the technical information aside so that you can focus on managing your team and moving it forward. After completing this course you will know. 1. How to describe the role data science plays in various contexts 2. How statistics, machine learning, and software engineering play a role in data science 3. How to describe the structure of a data science project 4. Know the key terms and tools used by data scientists 5. How to identify a successful and an unsuccessful data science project 3. The role of a data science manager Course cover image by r2hox. Creative Commons BY-SA: https://flic.kr/p/gdMuhT...
突出显示
Basic course
(76 条评论)
Well taught
(48 条评论)

热门审阅

SJ

Sep 10, 2017

This is a great starter course for data science. My learning assessment is usually how well I can teach it to someone else. I know I have a better understanding now, than I did when I started.

MD

Aug 28, 2016

Is really hard to summarize the potential of Data Science and being clear, but I think that the instructors have done their best, so that we can achieve the most from the Course.\n\nGreat Job!

筛选依据:

201 - 数据科学速成课 的 225 个评论(共 1,201 个)

创建者 Elton K

Dec 14, 2018

Interesting for a Non-Data Science Executive despite some minor spelling errors in video transcripts.

创建者 Aline N O

May 28, 2019

I like the overview that this course do. Help me to understand the basic concept about Data Science.

创建者 KURUKULASOORIYAGE P T

Feb 25, 2020

This is the most suitable course for beginners who have really curious about learning data science.

创建者 Nazira A

May 06, 2020

Very interesting course on what data science is. I definitely will look for other related courses.

创建者 Gustavo G A

Aug 25, 2019

Very concise and direct. A great way to better understand the fundamental aspects of data science.

创建者 Narendranadh G

May 10, 2017

Excellent Course for some one who want to use his technical skills in the filed of medical science

创建者 Ali A B

Jun 04, 2017

basics of data sciences are well covered in the course! I recommend it for the beginners like me.

创建者 Sadiq

May 26, 2020

Thanks for the valuable information from the lectures and good time spent a through this course.

创建者 Wladimir R

Aug 19, 2018

CONTENT OF THE COURSE IS VERY COMPLETE, QUALITY OF THE MATERIAL AND TEACHERS. VERY RECCOMENDABLE

创建者 Robert C

Nov 01, 2016

Excellent course. Good overview and not too technical. Excellent presentations by the lecturers.

创建者 Ishtiaque A

Oct 10, 2016

This course summarizes Data Science concepts and its application very precisely and effectively.

创建者 Alisha T

Aug 08, 2016

Great crash course! Wide variety of information and useful for me as I lead a data science team.

创建者 Michael J

Oct 25, 2015

Quite useful for introducing Data Science. I will now enroll in the data science specialization.

创建者 Alexander Z

Dec 25, 2019

Short, sweet and up to the point

Free eBook is included - great! Completed the course in 1 hour.

创建者 Kaio P

Aug 31, 2018

Course with very useful insights for the beginner. Be aware its content are in the very basics.

创建者 nansan02@gmail.com

Nov 28, 2017

it is excellent as a beginners course for a person who has no formal education in data science.

创建者 Hitesh B

May 04, 2016

An outstanding short course on data science which clearly explains the what, why and how of DS.

创建者 Matt w

Oct 05, 2015

A great brief introduction. A good starting point for other Data Analytics/Science coursework.

创建者 Francisco

May 23, 2020

Pretty good. It focuses in the main points and offers an executive summary before each lesson.

创建者 Mohammad N

Jan 25, 2016

I believe this course is much informative & provide me a clear knowledge about Data science...

创建者 Nathalie L

May 07, 2020

Very concise and good for people who need to have a high level understanding of data science.

创建者 Bruno Q S

Dec 28, 2018

Exemplos claros e didaticos sobre o tema, me ajudou a entender toda estrutura de Data Science

创建者 Cornelius L

Jun 11, 2018

Quick and easy-to-grasp update or intro Data Science from a general and practical perspective

创建者 ANNE G S

Feb 25, 2019

Very interesting first course in this track. I learned a lot and am looking forward to more.

创建者 Allen J M A

Aug 09, 2017

Excellent course but needs more materials for further reading and exercises for application.