Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Ethics

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Data Science Ethics 的评价和反馈

4.8
596 个评分
168 条评论

课程概述

What are the ethical considerations regarding the privacy and control of consumer information and big data, especially in the aftermath of recent large-scale data breaches? This course provides a framework to analyze these concerns as you examine the ethical and privacy implications of collecting and managing big data. Explore the broader impact of the data science field on modern society and the principles of fairness, accountability and transparency as you gain a deeper understanding of the importance of a shared set of ethical values. You will examine the need for voluntary disclosure when leveraging metadata to inform basic algorithms and/or complex artificial intelligence systems while also learning best practices for responsible data management, understanding the significance of the Fair Information Practices Principles Act and the laws concerning the "right to be forgotten." This course will help you answer questions such as who owns data, how do we value privacy, how to receive informed consent and what it means to be fair. Data scientists and anyone beginning to use or expand their use of data will benefit from this course. No particular previous knowledge needed....

热门审阅

LA
Jun 26, 2019

I really enjoyed the material and the way it was presented. Even though I am not new to the topic, still more avenues and perspectives were supported with very good examples. Very refreshing.

OA
Mar 9, 2021

The course was a great opportunity to understand more about the ethics behind the data science and even more, behind the technology. Some subjects will support me on the future researches.

筛选依据:

151 - Data Science Ethics 的 168 个评论(共 168 个)

创建者 Kleider S V G

Jul 6, 2021

An excellent course that, without a doubt, any person trained in security and data management should enroll.

创建者 Mohit B

Aug 30, 2020

I haven't got my certificate yet so please give me my certificate this is all i wanted to say

创建者 ALLURI J P

Jul 22, 2020

this data science and ethics is really very useful and it was very good and easy to learn

创建者 Anup J

Apr 6, 2021

A good primer to delve deeper into the Data Ethics issues and privacy related data ethics

创建者 Roja.S

May 26, 2020

It was interesting and helps me lot to learn about ethics involved in data science

创建者 Akash B

Nov 10, 2020

Great course to learn everything about Data science Ethics .

创建者 Bea S

Jan 22, 2020

I enjoyed taking this course because I have learned a lot.

创建者 Codrin K

Jul 2, 2018

Good overview of topics regarding ethics in data science.

创建者 Abhishek D G

Sep 20, 2020

The course is very helpful for me.

创建者 N.SATHYA V I 1 V C

May 21, 2020

IT is very good to gain a knowldge

创建者 Andrea M

Aug 25, 2020

It should be more complicated.

创建者 Sivaranjani K

Jun 6, 2020

good

创建者 Santosh k

May 27, 2020

Good

创建者 Tangudu T

May 24, 2020

Good

创建者 AKULA P

May 23, 2020

Good

创建者 Brian W

Apr 14, 2021

This course is interesting, but not very complex. It does offer numerous case studies. You can explore pretty much the same material in a shorter period of time by reading "Weapons of Math Destruction" or "Calling Bulls&*t" which focus more on the specifics of how statistics and data science / machine learning can be either intentionally manipulated or inadvertently so. They cover p-hacking in more depth, visualizations that can be misleading, and many of the more deep ethical issues covered here.

创建者 Peter P

Feb 17, 2018

The course provides a good insight into some of the issues with the ethics of data science. Perhaps there is too much focus on data validity and not enough on ethics. This course shows that there is a need for systematic ethical enquiry into this subject.

创建者 sahithi k

Jul 6, 2020

good