Chevron Left
返回到 Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python

学生对 伦敦大学 提供的 Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python 的评价和反馈

4.7
134 个评分
41 条评论

课程概述

Organisations all around the world are using data to predict behaviours and extract valuable real-world insights to inform decisions. Managing and analysing big data has become an essential part of modern finance, retail, marketing, social science, development and research, medicine and government. This MOOC, designed by an academic team from Goldsmiths, University of London, will quickly introduce you to the core concepts of Data Science to prepare you for intermediate and advanced Data Science courses. It focuses on the basic mathematics, statistics and programming skills that are necessary for typical data analysis tasks. You will consider these fundamental concepts on an example data clustering task, and you will use this example to learn basic programming skills that are necessary for mastering Data Science techniques. During the course, you will be asked to do a series of mathematical and programming exercises and a small data clustering project for a given dataset....

热门审阅

GR

Sep 10, 2019

184/5000\n\nConferences of very good quality, and the platform for practices is really useful to put the theory into practice. I recommend this course if you want to start in data science.

NC

May 17, 2020

This course gives us a good balance between theory and practice. I wish there was an intermediate or advanced level to continue.

筛选依据:

1 - Foundations of Data Science: K-Means Clustering in Python 的 25 个评论(共 44 个)

创建者 Katlin S

Feb 05, 2020

The course was very well layed out and divided into short lessons. Things were explained and I found them easy to follow. There was also plenty of focus on practice. Assignments were peer reviews which made the process quite fast. The assignment made me understand the bigger picture and pushed me to do further reading/research. I very much enjoyed the experience

The only problem I had was with the app. I could not use it to upload, submit quizzes or properly view peer's work or my own feedback.

创建者 Stephen K

Oct 22, 2019

I felt that the instructors were passionate about the subject and it made me want to learn more. The course assumes that you don't know any python, which was good for me as that was exactly my situation when I started. However, if students did have a more advanced knowledge of data science concepts and python they could show this off in the assignments.

创建者 Uriel C

Apr 07, 2020

This is a very good and useful course for learning about the basics of data science. I highly recommend it if you want to start learning about this field. Basics skills of coding are recommended

创建者 Guillermo A R

Sep 10, 2019

184/5000

Conferences of very good quality, and the platform for practices is really useful to put the theory into practice. I recommend this course if you want to start in data science.

创建者 federico a

Oct 25, 2019

I liked it, very usefull and objective guide to implemt the algorithm, I also liked the format, many short videos wich is great to keep concentration

创建者 Nilson S d C

May 17, 2020

This course gives us a good balance between theory and practice. I wish there was an intermediate or advanced level to continue.

创建者 Juan D C N

Apr 23, 2020

Excellent course! It was well distributed, videos and theorical content, and then, practical videos and cases. Recommended!

创建者 Aditya

Jun 04, 2019

This course is at right level for a beginner (python and analytics) while going into details around K means clustering

创建者 Navya S

Apr 24, 2020

It is a very apt course for beginners. All the concepts have been taught and discussed properly

创建者 Jesper O

Apr 18, 2020

Great introduction to clustering. Week 5 material could be improved - not as good as 1-4.

创建者 Amy S

Feb 22, 2020

Really enjoyable and well thought through. As someone new to data science I learnt a lot!

创建者 Harshit R

Apr 26, 2020

Thanks for this course. It was good experience and content of course was also very nice.

创建者 Ankara s

Apr 09, 2020

Good

创建者 KUTLU

Apr 17, 2020

i am giving this note because they read theirs textes. it is not a teaching method. ı could read myself as well. i don't' understand why they do like this. in addition, the project is not well planned.

创建者 SAEED M A

May 13, 2020

I learned a more about Data Science K-Mean Clustering. very good design and practical.

创建者 Muhammad A N

May 11, 2020

Found the course to be concise and informative; kept my interest going till the end

创建者 Maria F F

May 14, 2020

100% Recommended, Is a good tool if you do not know anything about Python (as me)

创建者 Salim A

May 26, 2020

Excellent instructors, easy to learn and good quality course design.

创建者 Pedro N D B

Dec 06, 2019

Excellent!. Very well explained. Step by Step. Great Instructors

创建者 Keith B

Mar 29, 2020

Loved the Python and the Mathematical explanations.

创建者 Nitin T

Jan 29, 2020

Everything is good for a beginner in this course.

创建者 Samson C E

Feb 01, 2020

was well explained and a good insight provided.

创建者 Dieter N

May 02, 2020

I hope there will be another AI-curse

创建者 Martin W

May 25, 2020

Excellent course, really enjoyed it !

创建者 Vincent

Mar 16, 2020

Very useful for foundation knowledge.