Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Methodology

学生对 IBM 提供的 Data Science Methodology 的评价和反馈

4.6
14,413 个评分
1,654 条评论

课程概述

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

筛选依据:

51 - Data Science Methodology 的 75 个评论(共 1,641 个)

创建者 Monserrat R N

Jul 23, 2020

This is a very easy to understand course, I always have trouble staying focus while studying but this course is very fast and keeps you interested in the subject, it explains the methodology very well and its easy for you to retain all the information, and its very friendly for people without english as their first language, I highly recommend it, thanks a lot!

创建者 Jason K

May 21, 2019

This course made me realize that people tend to jump to execution mode without even understanding what the business really want from them, and by not having a proper understanding they either produce a system that adds no value to the business, or they waste unnecessary time. The tools from this course is very helpful in any field that you are working in.

创建者 Mark L

Jan 27, 2019

While the course is brief, exploring only one methodology in depth (predictive), it is well done. I could understand the exercises well. One fix would be a quiz asked what percentage was on a previous table. I did not take the time to memorize the values in the table as I don't see how that is relevant. A better quiz question could be been formulated.

创建者 RISHI K

Aug 06, 2020

A very much intresting course along with the explaination of case study and hand on labs .

the best part is examples which is mentioned for deep understanding and clears the concepts from starting to a perfect coordination to each of the modules .

A special thanks to my Dear & Respected Alex aklson and Polong Lin Sir .

THANK U COURSERA + IBM .

创建者 Varun V

Nov 12, 2018

This is a very nice course since understanding this course has helped us in thinking deep about various stages of a Data Science project. Moreover, the author has taken a case study and used that for explanation of all the concepts which made it look more like a story rather than just boring lectures. Very helpful and nicely organized.

创建者 Tatyana F

Apr 22, 2020

It turned out that this theoretical block is quite complicated, since there are many details that must be taken into account when answering test questions. However, I am glad that I completed that course. Now I have a deep understanding of how to work with data at all stages. I thank the authors of the course for such quality content!

创建者 Leonardo R

Jul 10, 2019

This course provides the perfect explanation of what goes into the data science methodology. The course guides students through an in depth analysis of each stage with examples and labs so they can follow along. The course also uses the data science method to solve a real world problem that one may encounter in their career.

创建者 Ankit R

Apr 26, 2020

For a newbie,It is very important to understand how to solve a real world problem and for that its very important you should have knowledge of "How to approach?" and what all methods are required to achieve a statistical solution. This course helps me a lot in gaining those skills and looking ahead for other courses of IBM.

创建者 Gideon R

Nov 03, 2018

Having a structured methodology is an essential part of one's work. Nothing is more tempting than shortcuts but we always end up regretting them. The Rollins approach to data science, when properly understood, really clarifies the sequence of steps involved in achieving a result that will satisfy the organizational needs.

创建者 Ahmed H M

May 21, 2020

Great theoretical course for the whole process that Data Scientists go through. Explained well with case studies, however comes with a bit of intermediate python code to understand at this early stage, it forecasts what to expect next in the specialization from programming point of view, so get ready and enjoy the ride!

创建者 Jason J D

Jul 30, 2019

Good course. Very important when it comes to implementing Data Science in real life. The instructor explains the life cycle and flow of the Data Science methodology along with an example scenario. Understanding and differentiating between the different phases of the methodology is much easier because of this.

创建者 Baris E P

Dec 13, 2019

Due to its approach to methodology, the course as a whole looks intimidating, but actually what it does is great way to teach a methodology, which is useful in both data science working space and academic environment. The course is quite easier than what it requires to fully understand the methodology.

创建者 Jose J D

Sep 24, 2019

Absolutely Amazing Course. Clear, providing useful plug and play methodology. One of the best courses I have taken. One suggestion is to improve the quality of Slides on the presentation, I should have to evaluate with four stars due to this, but the quality is so high that I would go with five stars.

创建者 Mohit S

Jun 15, 2020

This course will actually transits you the classroom, abstract teaching, or say for story telling to Real problems. In this course you will learn hoe to approach the problem and how one should think like a Data Scientist. Anyone who is interested to learn about Data Science must take this course.

创建者 James L M

Jul 02, 2020

The course is very comprehensive. I like the way explain each steps in a manner in which we could understand diagram on which the arrows are pointing. I hope they gave more examples or more practice so we could familiar each steps and the actions taken on their. All in all, the course is great!

创建者 Sofia L

Dec 29, 2019

This course has completely blew my mind. I now see how data science can be applied to everything and can help find solutions to anything! from social issues to business. I thrilled that i have gained new insights from this course that I will put in practice from now on in every day in my life!

创建者 Mauricio E M

Jun 09, 2020

What a course! totally surprised me. This course changed the way I approach any situation and problem not only in Data science but also in any day situation. You learn a methodology in order to aproach, work, analyze, structure, model and deploy your data science work. Thanks, very helpful!

创建者 Rubén Q L

Apr 18, 2020

Comprendí que la metodología CRISP-DM es fundamental para la gestión de datos en Data Science, el éxito en el campo de la ciencia de datos depende de su capacidad para aplicar las herramientas correctas, en el momento correcto, en el orden correcto, para abordar el problema correcto.

创建者 Matthew L

Sep 08, 2019

This course was very helpful in putting the whole concept of data science methodology together. As someone currently working in data science, I found the methodology excellent, as it clearly laid out the conceptual reasons for how and why to successfully complete data science projects.

创建者 Patrícia P A

Jan 17, 2019

Maravilhoso! Quem trabalha com análises e/ou relatórios já tem uma ideia dos passos, mas ainda assim é válido porque estrutura conhecimento, entra mais a fundo nas etapas e traz muitas informações interessantes. Pra quem não trabalha pode conhecer como fazer uma análise desde o início.

创建者 Ramiro B

Oct 10, 2019

I think this is an amazing coruse, because it gives you the skill for organizing the entire data science process as an organized sequence of strategic stages which are coherent between themselves and together give a way to transform a problem to a real solution in a step-by-step way.

创建者 Ramya d N

Apr 30, 2020

Its really a nice course. If you want to become a data scientist you first understand the basic things. and this course will definitely help you to understand that. Take this course and understand how to approach a business problem and solve it in an efficient manner. Thank you

创建者 Nita A

Dec 12, 2019

Was a fun and interesting course. Got to learn about all the stages of the Data Science Methodology from problem question to be answered to modeling to evaluation to deployment to feedback. Enjoyed the case study, labs, and final assignment. Can't wait to start the next course!

创建者 Jurom N

Jan 21, 2020

The course on Data Science Methodology was sufficient enough to understand this lesson given its examples, scenarios, explanation in each methodology stage, etc. The expectations of learning were also clear and personally, my memory retention is high after taking each course.

创建者 Daniel F

Apr 23, 2020

Quite good, detailed but clear. The Jupyter notebooks provided are excellent and make me want to learn Python because it is a powerful tool for turning data understanding into workable data. The case study is helpful for context. The assignment really requires you to think.