Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Methodology

学生对 IBM 提供的 Data Science Methodology 的评价和反馈

4.6
stars
10,063 个评分
982 条评论

课程概述

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

筛选依据:

51 - Data Science Methodology 的 75 个评论(共 980 个)

创建者 hassan u s

Aug 14, 2019

That was great fun learning a lot of stuff regarding the Data Science Modeling. This is a perfect course to understand and come to a problem solving model for any data scientist. Really changed my perception of solving the problem.

创建者 Sérgio L

May 27, 2019

This course gave me a very important and useful framework, as I've been working with data analysis for more than ten years without any methodology to rely on. It is definetely necessary for whoever wants to deal with data analysis.

创建者 Fred R

Dec 18, 2019

A very clear and instructive introduction to the Data Science process, from business question to results, with a very pedagogic explanation of all the stages in the process and the specific problems that characterize each of them.

创建者 Zabihullah

Jan 01, 2020

Satisfying with the materials provided but the issue is the example used in lectures. It is better to find some common examples to be understandable for all fields of studies rather than talking about patients and medical things.

创建者 Louis J

Sep 23, 2019

Very good! Would be interesting to go deeper and apply the whole data science methodology to a real case, write the code and detail deeply each step. I am searching exercises online to practice similar to real business scenarios.

创建者 William B L

Mar 13, 2019

The methodology presented is robustly presented, with detailed descriptions of each step, the relation to those steps around it, the progress made at each step, and what is handed off between steps. I would strongly recommend it

创建者 Abilio R D

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent course. The data science methodology learned in this course can be used to solve any problem present by one stakeholder. This course topic is the foundation for any one that would like to become a good data scientist.

创建者 Francisco B L

Feb 01, 2019

This is the best Course in the Data Science Specialization so far. Not only does it structure the approach to tackle probles in Data Science but the Labs also gie you a very good idea on how powerful the tools are. Great!

创建者 Vivek k

Jan 02, 2020

This course will help you to learn new skills like data science methodology using the various type of examples. This will help you to understand all methodology which is important in data science. I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Alexandru F

Jul 23, 2019

A great overview of how a data science project takes place from inception until it is put into real life usage. Bonus point for the emphasis on the iterative aspect of the work put into delivering a successful solution.

创建者 Indrajit G

Nov 23, 2019

The most important stage and concepts to dive in data science are clearly explained especially with the lab works which helps to understand and one must always know these to dive deep. thank you IBM-coursera platform

创建者 Fabiyi O

Aug 14, 2019

This is a wonderful course that opened my eyes to Data Science Methodology. It is similar to the process of Data Analysis of survey which i worked on recently. I will definitely look at ways to re-use this knowledge

创建者 Portia T J

Jan 08, 2020

The course is very helpful. But I think the case study of hospital add complexity to the theory. If they can just use some normal business as case study, it might be better. But otherwise, I like this course.

创建者 Muhammad U N

Mar 21, 2019

This course teaches you the data science methodology which is very iterative to ensure to get intended answers to your problems. And the amazing thing is that the course really simple and easy to understand.

创建者 Yedhu K V P

Oct 22, 2018

I got to know the overall data science methodology cycle. I also loved that I could get some practical knowledge by trying them out in Python. I absolutely recommend this to anyone who's new to Data Science.

创建者 Shane M W

Dec 05, 2019

This course is short, but it gives a thorough introduction to a very straightforward methodology that is easy to understand, apply, and communicate to stakeholders, but still effective. Highly recommended.

创建者 Simran P S

Jun 26, 2019

its a good course , you get to learn how to approach a problem and how to deal with it, what steps to take to ensure your models are working etc... would definitely recommend going through it at least once

创建者 Desmond W K

Nov 26, 2019

Great overview of most popular data science tools, like Jupyter notebooks and numpy a really great entry point for using machine learning, learning about server services and applying them to businesses.

创建者 Joaquín R

Dec 31, 2019

It is a very important course to understand the procedures and thought processes behind data science. I strongly recommend it to those who are unfamiliar with data science or reserach methodology.

创建者 Joseph G

Nov 30, 2019

This was a clear and concise overview of the methodology and using the case study really helped (although sometimes it got a bit advanced considering this comes before actually learning models).

创建者 Aniket R

Nov 23, 2019

It was a good course with very easy to understand material and methodology.

In my opinion additional optional reading resources or case study links is required for this to be a 5 star course.

创建者 Israel N M

Aug 19, 2019

This course is a great overview of the process of analyzing a data set. I feel a lot more ready for a Data Analysis job after this course than I did before. So glad I chose to take it.

创建者 Kalyan P

Oct 11, 2019

By this course you will be able to think like a Data Scientist. The methodologies explained in the course rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems.

创建者 Matej K

Sep 13, 2019

Very well done course that explains all the stages of a data science project with use of examples (case study). Reading and Jupyter Notes are also very well done and descriptive.

创建者 Eric N

Apr 30, 2019

It don't just give you the methodology at high level, it also shows you the codes you would write for each step so you get a solid feel of how the analysis and execution happens.