Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Methodology

学生对 IBM 提供的 Data Science Methodology 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,207 个评分
998 条评论

课程概述

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

TX

Apr 01, 2019

It just totally rebuilds my mind in thinking about how I should approach solving problems. I feel that I'm learning strong framework for an evidence-based logical approach. Just like a consultant.

筛选依据:

76 - Data Science Methodology 的 100 个评论(共 993 个)

创建者 Carlos J B A

Feb 17, 2019

A rewarding experience because I have been able to learn very valuable information. It is an excellent course. It has helped me in the personal and professional field. Thank you.

创建者 Francisco M

Nov 26, 2019

Maybe the Data Science Methodology course it is the more important course from IBM Data Science Professional Certificate. This course will help me a lot in my professional life!

创建者 Pablo M

Jun 06, 2019

This is a great introductions to the methodology that is needed for any data science project. I only wish it would give more formal definitions of the major concepts we learned.

创建者 DINESH A Z

Feb 07, 2019

This is one of the fantastic course in data science. I enjoyed a lot learning through this course. It had explained nicely, various data science methodologies with case studies.

创建者 Tuna M

Mar 31, 2019

As an engineer, i know the importance of methodology not only on data science field, but on every part of the life. This course covers every aspect of data science methodology.

创建者 Cecilia A

Apr 02, 2019

I think this should be the second course to get a Data Science's big picture of the process it involves and then get more to the especific tools such as the open source ones.

创建者 Sai L K

Dec 27, 2019

I have not seen any other course which details the methodology in this manner. Definetely took home some very important points and will be using it in my projects as well.

创建者 Patxi G

Mar 01, 2019

Really good content. It is a bit theoretical but it helps you get a clear understanding of what the different steps and actions are when working in a data science project.

创建者 Jayesh M

Jan 21, 2020

I learned a lot about it. As I never seen such content since I have started using and practicing the data science. So, I like the lectures And I really got something new.

创建者 Colette C

Jan 17, 2020

I loved this class! What really helped was having a hypothetical case study to demonstrate how the data science methodology is applied. I also really enjoyed the labs!

创建者 John A

Sep 05, 2019

This is the most vital course in learning to think as a data scientist. I will never forget this course, It is the core system of what data scientists do! Great course!

创建者 RICHARD D

Jul 22, 2019

Very interesting and easy to understand Course than any other course here. Thanks to Coursera for making us part of the IBM Family. I am proud to be part of this Family

创建者 Mya S

Jul 05, 2019

This was a very good introductory course. I have been a data scientist for years now and self-trained. This was a great way to have the approach for what I do codified.

创建者 Manthan M S

Jun 11, 2019

The material is greatly informative and clearly explained. I'd some trouble understanding the case study. A simpler one would be really entertained and helpful. Thanks.

创建者 Kalpa

Dec 19, 2019

Simple and accurate description of the Methodology behind Data Science, and more importantly the exercises are created to implement this learning in a precise manner

创建者 Sudhanshu M

Aug 12, 2019

Great course, would be even more useful if additional reading materials were given. It requires a lot of self research and reading to understand the concepts best !

创建者 Naveen K

Jan 03, 2019

The content covered on this module is sufficient for a beginner to get and idea of what Data Science Methodology is and how to implement it in real world scenarios.

创建者 Varun S

Feb 14, 2019

Completely helps you understand the methodology employed by John Rollins (IBM), takes the help of a case study to show you how one can practically apply the same.

创建者 Mathew A

Dec 10, 2019

The methodology presented in this course for Data Science is very good logical step-by-step approach from understanding the problem to modeling and feedback.

创建者 Daniel W

Oct 19, 2019

This course is pretty short, yet it really well summarizes the key aspects of Data Scientist's work. Furthermore, the last exercise is pretty well and demanding.

创建者 Steve M

Jun 10, 2019

Definitely a must for beginners of Data Science (like myself). Gives a good overview of how all the major working parts of a Data Science project come together.

创建者 Harish K N

Jul 07, 2019

Awesome course! Thanks for putting together this wonderful course. Well prepared labs, and some informative discussions in the forum are the additional pros.

创建者 Aditya C

Nov 03, 2018

Didactic course, supported with the assignment to conclude, gives you an understanding of the data science methodology, meticulously. I'll give it a 5-star!!

创建者 Alessandro S E

Jan 02, 2020

It was a challenge for me to get on with the tasks and especially to understand all the concepts. But I believe it will be of great value to my profession.

创建者 Dinara K

Jan 07, 2020

Very interesting course with lots of case study examples, with great lab works. Course gives opportunity to understand the methodology of the Data Science