Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Methodology

学生对 IBM 提供的 Data Science Methodology 的评价和反馈

4.6
14,426 个评分
1,658 条评论

课程概述

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

JM

Feb 27, 2020

Very informative step-by-step guide of how to create a data science project. Course presents concepts in an engaging way and the quizzes and assignments helped in understanding the overall material.

筛选依据:

101 - Data Science Methodology 的 125 个评论(共 1,641 个)

创建者 Sérgio L

May 27, 2019

This course gave me a very important and useful framework, as I've been working with data analysis for more than ten years without any methodology to rely on. It is definetely necessary for whoever wants to deal with data analysis.

创建者 Fred R

Dec 18, 2019

A very clear and instructive introduction to the Data Science process, from business question to results, with a very pedagogic explanation of all the stages in the process and the specific problems that characterize each of them.

创建者 Zabihullah

Jan 01, 2020

Satisfying with the materials provided but the issue is the example used in lectures. It is better to find some common examples to be understandable for all fields of studies rather than talking about patients and medical things.

创建者 Louis J

Sep 23, 2019

Very good! Would be interesting to go deeper and apply the whole data science methodology to a real case, write the code and detail deeply each step. I am searching exercises online to practice similar to real business scenarios.

创建者 William B L

Mar 13, 2019

The methodology presented is robustly presented, with detailed descriptions of each step, the relation to those steps around it, the progress made at each step, and what is handed off between steps. I would strongly recommend it

创建者 Abilio R D

Nov 18, 2019

Excellent course. The data science methodology learned in this course can be used to solve any problem present by one stakeholder. This course topic is the foundation for any one that would like to become a good data scientist.

创建者 Francisco B L

Feb 01, 2019

This is the best Course in the Data Science Specialization so far. Not only does it structure the approach to tackle probles in Data Science but the Labs also gie you a very good idea on how powerful the tools are. Great!

创建者 Vivek k

Jan 02, 2020

This course will help you to learn new skills like data science methodology using the various type of examples. This will help you to understand all methodology which is important in data science. I enjoyed this course.

创建者 Alexandru F

Jul 23, 2019

A great overview of how a data science project takes place from inception until it is put into real life usage. Bonus point for the emphasis on the iterative aspect of the work put into delivering a successful solution.

创建者 Truong P H G

Feb 24, 2020

Great case study and detail knowledge of methodology to understand business and problem, methods of data requirements, collection, preparation and so on. However, some tiny issue with the lab work such as delay output.

创建者 Indrajit G

Nov 23, 2019

The most important stage and concepts to dive in data science are clearly explained especially with the lab works which helps to understand and one must always know these to dive deep. thank you IBM-coursera platform

创建者 belachkar a

May 28, 2020

A very good course to get the Data Science Methodology:

Business Understanding, Analytic Approach, Data Requirements, Data Collection, Data Understanding, Data Preparation, Modeling, Evaluation, Deployment, Feedback.

创建者 Fabiyi O

Aug 14, 2019

This is a wonderful course that opened my eyes to Data Science Methodology. It is similar to the process of Data Analysis of survey which i worked on recently. I will definitely look at ways to re-use this knowledge

创建者 Sagarika S

Jun 14, 2020

Amazing course! This course taught me many things and how we can solve any problems related to any industries using data science. Thank you to all the instructors for providing this course in a amazing way...

创建者 Portia T J

Jan 08, 2020

The course is very helpful. But I think the case study of hospital add complexity to the theory. If they can just use some normal business as case study, it might be better. But otherwise, I like this course.

创建者 Muhammad U N

Mar 21, 2019

This course teaches you the data science methodology which is very iterative to ensure to get intended answers to your problems. And the amazing thing is that the course really simple and easy to understand.

创建者 Yedhu K V P

Oct 22, 2018

I got to know the overall data science methodology cycle. I also loved that I could get some practical knowledge by trying them out in Python. I absolutely recommend this to anyone who's new to Data Science.

创建者 Elmer B E

Jul 13, 2020

Well recommended course to take to fully understand the basic framework on what a data scientist should apply as appropriate methodology in answering a business problem by harnessing the insights in a data.

创建者 Nabil S

Feb 09, 2020

Course gives a better understanding of the data science field and it's tools. It breaks down the methodology followed and how all the pieces come together to get you on your way to becoming a data scientist

创建者 Shane M W

Dec 05, 2019

This course is short, but it gives a thorough introduction to a very straightforward methodology that is easy to understand, apply, and communicate to stakeholders, but still effective. Highly recommended.

创建者 Simran P S

Jun 26, 2019

its a good course , you get to learn how to approach a problem and how to deal with it, what steps to take to ensure your models are working etc... would definitely recommend going through it at least once

创建者 Diego M E C

Jul 20, 2020

Very well explained, easy to digest and really paints the picture of a data scientist various activities and contributions within a project. I highly recommend this course, no previous knowledge needed.

创建者 Desmond W K

Nov 26, 2019

Great overview of most popular data science tools, like Jupyter notebooks and numpy a really great entry point for using machine learning, learning about server services and applying them to businesses.

创建者 Sorath A

May 21, 2020

This course clearly describes the iterative process of Data Science Methodology which is mandatory for a Data Scientist. The course material was easy to follow and the final assignment was interesting.

创建者 Javier F A

Mar 26, 2020

T

h

e

c

o

u

r

s

e

i

s

r

e

a

l

l

y

f

a

n

t

a

s

tic. It is impossible to understand the purpose of a science if you don't understand the problem and the approach to problem solving. And this is precisely what is achieved here.