Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Methodology

学生对 IBM 提供的 Data Science Methodology 的评价和反馈

4.6
10,234 个评分
1,002 条评论

课程概述

Despite the recent increase in computing power and access to data over the last couple of decades, our ability to use the data within the decision making process is either lost or not maximized at all too often, we don't have a solid understanding of the questions being asked and how to apply the data correctly to the problem at hand. This course has one purpose, and that is to share a methodology that can be used within data science, to ensure that the data used in problem solving is relevant and properly manipulated to address the question at hand. Accordingly, in this course, you will learn: - The major steps involved in tackling a data science problem. - The major steps involved in practicing data science, from forming a concrete business or research problem, to collecting and analyzing data, to building a model, and understanding the feedback after model deployment. - How data scientists think! LIMITED TIME OFFER: Subscription is only $39 USD per month for access to graded materials and a certificate....

热门审阅

AG

May 14, 2019

This is a proper course which will make you to understand each and every stage of Data science methodology. Lectures are well enough to make you think as a data scientist. Thank you fr this course :)

SJ

Aug 09, 2018

This is my favourite in the series, the 10 questions to be answered were mind opening. The repetition after every video makes easier for important points to stick to the brain. Very good indeed...

筛选依据:

101 - Data Science Methodology 的 125 个评论(共 994 个)

创建者 Sadiq S H G

Apr 18, 2019

A very wonderful course filled with interesting information. I would like to thank IBM as well as the Coursera platform as well as the course Instructors.

创建者 Clarence E Y

Jan 04, 2019

This course is rigorous but well paced and valuable to get a modicum of understanding about how data scientists work and collaborate with business teams.

创建者 Lakshminarayana D

Sep 13, 2019

Great Learning in understanding the step by step process from business understanding, analytics approach to modelling, evaluation, deployment, feedback.

创建者 Lawrence B

Jan 25, 2019

I am enjoying the course very much. I would like to see a reference book to download or content to easily look at to follow certain code, and apply it.

创建者 Toan T L

Oct 15, 2018

Great job at introducing the Data Science Methodology.

The case-study and interactive labs really help illustrate what the lessons is about in practice.

创建者 Vincent L

Sep 13, 2018

Great as an intro to data science, giving us a structured approach from the start.

I would detail the steps more formally in the Working with Data part.

创建者 Shikha T

Sep 08, 2019

Course describes various steps followed for Data science projects with quite practical reasoning, and understanding.

Highly recommended for beginners.

创建者 Bhavani S R M

Jan 30, 2019

This is probably the most important part of being a data scientist. The course uses a case study to demonstrate the methodology and how to apply it.

创建者 Christine C

Aug 04, 2019

This the best course I have taken in coursera so far. The concepts are explained in detail and the case studies are simple, yet very informative.

创建者 Pedro C G

Dec 23, 2019

Great course to know the methodology proposed to be used by IBM.

I think the methodology itself is a very good one to achieve answers using data.

创建者 Abdullah E C

Sep 28, 2019

I think this course was the most important part of the course series. Because shows you the steps that should be followed by the data scientist.

创建者 Manivannan D

Jan 16, 2019

This course is very much interesting and course metrical is good. Also motivating the students by providing practical Lab facility and exercises

创建者 Sutapan P

Jan 02, 2020

very informative course. provide details on each step of Data Science methodology.

enjoyed the final assignment because of all relevant topics.

创建者 Akash V

Jul 17, 2019

This course gives a detailed outline of data science methodology and approach of a data scientist.

Thank you so much for offering this course.

创建者 Nurullah K

Jun 23, 2019

The course was effective,it was a little bit hard but it was instructive,i am happy that i finished a step more in the data science journey.

创建者 Diana T

Jan 27, 2019

Very useful and interesting, I like the Labs and the Case studies, they help you to understand how the methodology is performed step by step.

创建者 SWARNAVA B

Nov 23, 2019

Really enjoyed and learning the various data science methodology, which helped me a lot to implement an write my project on Hospitalization'

创建者 Christian J

Jun 24, 2019

I imagine this to be the foundation of any data science problem, and will probably be knowledge used for the rest of my data science career.

创建者 Matheus L T A

Feb 13, 2019

Great course, with a lot of content! This methodology can actually be applied on most problems you will find in life and help to solve them!

创建者 Pranay C

May 26, 2019

This course is where you wet your feet for Data Science. This course teaches you the essential steps required for performing Data Analysis.

创建者 Luis M

Dec 13, 2019

Very thorough introduction to IBM's data science methodology. The best training I've received on the subject of the data science process.

创建者 Romeo C

Nov 08, 2019

This course was a great introduction to the iterative process used by data scientists to go from problem to solution. I highly enjoyed it!

创建者 Pedro F

Aug 12, 2019

More dense, long and difficult than other introductory courses, but needed to secure the understanding of the DS Methodology. Recommended!

创建者 Cebe C

Jun 28, 2019

Its an amazing course that make you half data scientist. The rest half is learning the tools to follow the steps given in the methodology.

创建者 Avoaja U c

Dec 14, 2018

Great course, gentle introduction to data science methodologies. And all the tools necessary to complete the course are provided for free.