Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,657 个评分
344 个审阅

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

226 - Data Structures and Performance 的 250 个评论(共 333 个)

创建者 Srivathsa D V

Apr 30, 2016

The concepts introduced and the application of concepts in problems is very good.

创建者 Shiyang L

May 11, 2017

Great course. Very clear explanations for java data structures and interesting projects. Thanks UCSD.

创建者 Vasileios K

Sep 10, 2017

Very good course. The professors are really interesting and fun to watch. I really like the project oriented approach they take.

创建者 Nikhil P

Jun 11, 2018

Great Course!

创建者 Matthew A

Jun 01, 2017

Very good, graded practical way to learn the fundamentals of data structures. Another great value course from UCSD.

创建者 Oliver H

Jun 04, 2018

Great educational structure. I have learned a lot.

创建者 John S

Dec 03, 2016

Great review of data structures

创建者 Omar L

May 09, 2017

This is one of the most comprehensive and engaging computer science courses I ever took. The content is well explained and very useful. The idea of working on a real-world project and finishing it is what made this course really great. You will have more to show off than a grade after you finish this course!

创建者 Shashikanth G

Jul 06, 2018

Good course on intro to data structures and performance. Excellent explanations of all the topics.

创建者 Jordi C

Dec 13, 2016

This was another outstanding course. I will review what I've learned because everything was useful.

创建者 Qianli S

Jun 17, 2017

Nice course with extensive tutoring. Thank you instructors!!

创建者 Pradyumn A

Jun 16, 2017

A great course indeed. Taught how to use Data Structures in software development.

创建者 Timur O

Aug 09, 2016

5 start course

创建者 Andrew B

Jun 17, 2017

This course helped understand the utility of data structures in software and how to benchmark algorithms in order to compare their performance so as to choose the most efficient algorithm

创建者 Ahmed B

Feb 07, 2017

Great Material, and great teachers!

创建者 Daniyar Z

Jun 26, 2016

The course gives you understanding of basic data structures, how they implemented and show their usage in real life.

创建者 Fan Y

Jan 09, 2017

The materials are interesting, but the course can become better if the instructors discuss more about stacks, queues and trees

创建者 Feng Z

Jun 07, 2017

This course is really useful for people who want to learn basic knowledge about data structure and performance.

创建者 Carl H

Jun 16, 2017

Excellent course for the budding intermediate developer!

创建者 Christo P

Jun 21, 2016

Wow, I learned way beyond expectations!

创建者 李紹弘

Jul 26, 2017

This course helps a lot for my concept of Java Data Structure.

创建者 Teio W

Aug 10, 2017

Fantastic course and assignment ever if took hours to code the assignment, but rewarding afterward. Suggestion to relate future assignment to IOT application.

创建者 Basant S

Aug 21, 2018

Professors, mentors and staff are really nice and helpful, doing a great job. This course offers a great deal of knowledge and provides a really good quality of education.

It was a great course, I had a lot of fun and enjoyed a lot.

Thanks for the wonderful introduction to Algorithms and Data Structures.

创建者 Anurag N

Sep 12, 2018

The project driven approach is really interesting.

创建者 潘搏隆

Aug 30, 2018

An essentially very nice course!