Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,656 个评分
344 个审阅

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

76 - Data Structures and Performance 的 100 个评论(共 333 个)

创建者 André L d O D

Oct 31, 2015

Interesting approach of core and support tracks! Great content.

创建者 agum o

Feb 10, 2016

Very nice intermediate course in Java and Data Structures, highly recommended.

创建者 Sergio V M

Feb 07, 2016

Awesome! Excellent methodology and contents! It goes to the point. Assignments are cool and help to understand the concepts. Perhaps, I found it a little bit easy, but this is also good because I can adapt my tight schedule to follow the deadlines while also remain motivated. ;-)

创建者 Matthew

Feb 10, 2016

Great class. I hope to take more advanced classes with you guys, if possible. Will you a series on complexity theory, dynamic programming etc?

创建者 LAURENT P A

Feb 13, 2016

Very interesting and really well taught!

创建者 Leonel S A S

Jun 07, 2016

Super easy and practical way of leraning the basic data structures, and some other important CS topics.

创建者 Abhishek K

Nov 23, 2016

very Good

创建者 Jason A

Feb 01, 2016

The work load in this course is more intense than the preceding course in the specialization, especially on week 3. Other than that, I think this was an excellent course. I'm definitely glad I took it, it taught me a lot of the things that I was looking to learn as an intermediately experienced programmer.

创建者 Roussel K

Jan 07, 2016

Great course!

I have learned so much from testing design using JUnit on Eclipse to Algorithm big O evaluation.

This course is really a delight especially due to the very cool project we built during the course.

Thank you!

创建者 Yatin K

Jan 11, 2016

I really liked this course and the way it was taught. Although I am a CS major, I really learnt a lot of other stuff from this course apart from learning the core content of Data Structures.

创建者 Avishek

May 30, 2017

Outstanding course...

创建者 Arun K S

Jun 29, 2016

Thanks

创建者 Alejandro M Z

Feb 07, 2016

I learned useful thinks about the Data structures like lists, and trees.

创建者 Olena G

Apr 13, 2018

Fantastic topics. Good explanations by Mia (instructor).

Keep doing a great work, guy! I have restored my confidence in programming now!

创建者 Hemanth K B

Dec 27, 2015

Are you good at data structures ? If not, this will be the best course to start with. You learn the data structure and implement right away in your project assigment. Very practical.

创建者 Suraj S

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

创建者 Robert C

Jun 07, 2018

Challenging. I learned a lot.

创建者 Byambasuren G

Dec 07, 2016

Great course!

创建者 Thomas H

Jan 23, 2016

Very challenging, but totally rewarding and worth the effot!

创建者 Lianqiang M

Apr 04, 2016

This is a great course.

创建者 Arkadiusz

Dec 11, 2015

As all your coursers, great! I have learnt a lot!

创建者 md t a

Nov 23, 2016

Content is well organised and explanation is really very good

创建者 Akosa E

Dec 06, 2016

Very solid review of data structures. In fact, I learned a lot of new things along the way like how to benchmark test Java code and how to properly use JUnit and other unit testing frameworks.

创建者 Jose L C H

Jun 16, 2016

Never know anything about Data Structure before this course and it changes everything!!! a MUST for any CS student or professional.

创建者 Dhumil A

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent Course. This includes useful Data Structures. The Programming assignments are helpful. The instructors have done well to explain the concepts clearly.