Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,943 个评分
399 条评论

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

326 - Data Structures and Performance 的 350 个评论(共 388 个)

创建者 Hamidreza G

Mar 12, 2016

Great

创建者 韩宇轩

Mar 05, 2020

good

创建者 Alexey U

Dec 21, 2015

Cool

创建者 Karsten S

Feb 22, 2016

The lectures, assignments, and projects all encourage you to learn about how to design and use optimal search algorithms for text-based applications. I especially value how the discussions present the material in way that is relatively easy to see how it relates to search routines in general. My only complaint is that the instructions do not inform you about the constraints that the online grader implicitly imposes on you. This unfortunately meant that I was not able to submit code with further optimizations that I came up with.

创建者 Deleted A

Feb 22, 2016

The content includes interesting and useful Java programming examples. The lecturers are generally on top of their subject matter and can speak confidently without visible notes. The tests are thorough and you won't get away with only half-knowledge. If you take all the lectures and study the slides, you will generally get to the necessary level of understanding.

创建者 Sanathkumar N

Jan 09, 2016

Amazing video lectures that help in understanding the concepts quickly. In video quizzes help make sure your thought process is right.

But The assignments are way too simple if we follow all the steps provided. Assignments have to be more challenging. Surely 5 stars if they add more challenging assignments to this course.

创建者 Kevin P

Sep 12, 2020

This is a good course for beginners and from practice important concepts. The projects are pretty nice, and the instructions and tests are pretty clear. I don't like that you can choose the path of the videos, but it makes you save time. Only that sometimes it is difficult to choose.

创建者 Ákos J B

Dec 31, 2016

Rebalance of the content could make the course even better. There were too many topics at week 4. Tries should be discussed in another week. The example code in the main at week 5 was a very good idea. Similar solution would make the understanding better during the other weeks.

创建者 Lesly A

Dec 03, 2015

The content that has been showed through this course is enough balanced and sufficient to help learners around the world like me to understand clearly Data Structures with java and also for with the other programming languages.

创建者 Jialin Y

Nov 04, 2018

lectures are easy to understand but the programming assignment is not so appealing compared to similar courses provided by Princeton on Coursera. But I really like the real-world part in the lecture videos.

创建者 Alisa Z

Nov 28, 2015

Amazing course! Very clear explanation of data structures and some basic algorithms. Very good preparation for the interviews.

The only drawback is that the lecture slides are not available for downloading.

创建者 lyheng

Sep 07, 2017

I have been following courses from this and the previous course about Java OOP were fantastic. This is also great but the assignment were too easy, not so much of that challenge compare to previous one.

创建者 Akib I

Nov 25, 2016

Again the explanation and representation was good.

3.5-4 stars for some Data Structures and their performance. Few basic ideas and introduction about the gui of the project would make it 5stars.

创建者 Murali K P

Apr 10, 2016

I really liked this. Learnt a lot in java. Would have been a 5 start had it included some more optional assignments that appear in competitive programming contests like ACM-ICPC.

创建者 Roy J

Aug 27, 2017

I would prefer if they give us directions to write most of the code and not give us almost all of the code. I feel that there is too much hand holding in these courses.

创建者 tanya

Feb 12, 2017

The course is really good, I've learned a lot. The only thing I am not happy about, is lack of posibility to check the assignments without having bought the course.

创建者 ahmad

Jul 11, 2019

The course is great! I learned about different data structures and applied them in the context of a text editor program which is a fantastic choice of application.

创建者 Aditya L

Feb 07, 2016

Nice . But It could have been better if we ourselves were supposed to make the Trees and Tries instead of relying on the java's built in classes. I learned a lot!

创建者 Aishwariya P

Oct 02, 2016

Covers basics well. The video lectures are easy and simple to understand. Liked the assignments and they covered the learned content well.

创建者 Ankit S

Aug 30, 2016

Could be more challenging. But I really enjoyed the course!!! Highly recommended for anyone who wants to learn java and data structures.

创建者 YinpuLi

Jan 24, 2019

The course is intro-level and well-organized. Perfect for new Julia users. However, it will be better if updated to Julia v 1.0+.

创建者 Pooya S

Apr 15, 2016

Good but it was also good to let the students do some of the codings, I found the coding part actually very simple and short

创建者 Joseph S

Apr 12, 2018

Fantastic Class, with a fun and engaging project. A lot of great information about data structures and performance!

创建者 Ola H

Jan 25, 2016

Good course to understand the basics of data structures and performance of different data structure implementations

创建者 Wei H

Dec 27, 2015

I can tell the tutors spent time on preparing the course. This is the most well-organized coursera course I took.