Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,930 个评分
396 条评论

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

101 - Data Structures and Performance 的 125 个评论(共 386 个)

创建者 Mattia C

Nov 12, 2016

It's really well made, everyone who took this course should be very proud of the program they made during those weeks.

创建者 Nazeli M

Mar 31, 2016

Very good course containing interesting and fun projects! Professors' explanations make the topics easy to understand.

创建者 Daniyar Z

Jun 26, 2016

The course gives you understanding of basic data structures, how they implemented and show their usage in real life.

创建者 Eugene K

Feb 27, 2016

Well structured and explained, and, as always, provides very good programming assignments. Love this specialization!

创建者 Gary W

Jan 25, 2016

Great course to refresh my memory on data structure that I haven't been thought about after graduating from college.

创建者 Ritika

Jul 30, 2019

I am very thankful to all the faculties for such an enjoyable learning experience. I thoroughly enjoyed the course.

创建者 Matthew A

Jun 01, 2017

Very good, graded practical way to learn the fundamentals of data structures. Another great value course from UCSD.

创建者 Mayco M

Feb 20, 2016

What i really enjoyed in this courser is that I learned how to measure and discuss the performance of a software.

创建者 Paul H

Apr 30, 2016

Well Done - I enjoyed these key concepts and how they were put across. Also the testing methods are pretty good.

创建者 Beata B

Nov 23, 2015

Great course! Interesting and challenging tasks - all of them very well prepared. Definitely worth recommending!

创建者 Pooja M

Jul 13, 2017

involving course and best part is the project which provides practical exposure along with conceptual knowledge

创建者 Feng Z

Jun 07, 2017

This course is really useful for people who want to learn basic knowledge about data structure and performance.

创建者 Jianhao C

Jul 26, 2017

It's a great course with a lot of project experiences to gain for me, a student transferring from EE to CS

创建者 RIDDHI G

Jan 06, 2019

Superb course! Covered most of the topics in a very fluid manner. Could not stop once started the course.

创建者 Yubo O

Jul 28, 2017

It gave a rather thorough intro to basic data structures and taught me to do a fantastic project. Thanks!

创建者 Leonel S A S

Jun 07, 2016

Super easy and practical way of leraning the basic data structures, and some other important CS topics.

创建者 Shiyang L

May 11, 2017

Great course. Very clear explanations for java data structures and interesting projects. Thanks UCSD.

创建者 Krishna S

Dec 30, 2015

Best course on Data Structures with a very cool project to apply the concepts learned in this course.

创建者 Jordi C

Dec 13, 2016

This was another outstanding course. I will review what I've learned because everything was useful.

创建者 Shaharyar

Jun 10, 2020

I really loved this course. It has a lot skills to learn. And I really appreciate the instructors.

创建者 Shashikanth G

Jul 06, 2018

Good course on intro to data structures and performance. Excellent explanations of all the topics.

创建者 LIUZHENTAO

Aug 15, 2020

Fantastic ! Interesting ! I love the projects in this course. Looking forward to the next course!

创建者 Mert D

Dec 05, 2019

Very good explanations on data structures and various algorithms, I like the topics were covered.

创建者 Patrick S C

Mar 15, 2018

Excellent for those eager to learn about more advanced data structures in Java, specially tries.

创建者 Guo F

Feb 15, 2020

All of the assignments are well prepared and interesting. I learned quite a lot and enjoyed it!