Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,670 个评分
347 个审阅

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

226 - Data Structures and Performance 的 250 个评论(共 336 个)

创建者 Jack Q W C

Oct 02, 2018

Excellent introduction to data structures and how to measure their performance.

创建者 Sangil Y

Oct 02, 2018

very rewarding !

创建者 Ameya P

Sep 03, 2018

Amazing data structures course!!!

创建者 Melburne

Sep 16, 2018

The best course to learn fundamental data structures in java!!

创建者 Yuming C

Jun 17, 2019

Good Experience

创建者 Johnny R

Jun 21, 2019

excelente

创建者 DAVID L

Jun 22, 2019

A very well thought out course. Programming assignments were challenging enough and focused on the teaching material.

创建者 Chih-Ta W

Jul 15, 2019

Well-organized lecture videos, which contain clear explanation of difficult concepts and very useful material to help me finish all programming assignments. HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!

创建者 Ian W

Jul 19, 2019

Great lectures and good assignments. Really useful subject matter as well.

创建者 Mohammed B

Apr 24, 2019

very good

创建者 Hugo I R S

Jan 27, 2016

Este modulo está muy cargado de información, sin embargo los vídeos están muy bien hechos.

创建者 Keval S

Sep 28, 2016

Thank you!

Please keep up the good work.

创建者 pengwei

Jan 03, 2016

Great course.

创建者 VICTOR F

Oct 15, 2019

Very interested and informative source

创建者 Zoran H

Feb 05, 2016

It is raising the standard.

创建者 Windesson

Dec 22, 2016

I usually do not review courses, but this is far better than my expensive college java classes. I can not express enough my gratitude for the great quality putted into this program by the instructors. Thank so much for presenting the course in easy, challenge but fun way. you guys are the best :)

创建者 Qianli S

Jun 17, 2017

Nice course with extensive tutoring. Thank you instructors!!

创建者 Amr H

Nov 08, 2019

really great.

创建者 Vignesh V

Sep 02, 2019

The course was good in terms of the assignments and how it helped at solidifying the knowledge!

创建者 Idris O

Sep 03, 2019

Very excellent course. I love it

创建者 Mert D

Dec 05, 2019

Very good explanations on data structures and various algorithms, I like the topics were covered.

创建者 Jianhao C

Jul 26, 2017

It's a great course with a lot of project experiences to gain for me, a student transferring from EE to CS

创建者 Alicia B

Nov 09, 2017

Very good course, I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Andrei C

Feb 14, 2016

An exceptional course in intermediary programming!