Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,769 个评分
368 条评论

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

326 - Data Structures and Performance 的 350 个评论(共 358 个)

创建者 RANJITKUMAR C D

May 09, 2020

Good course. I have learned so many things and thank you Coursera.

创建者 Octave M

Nov 17, 2017

I really enjoyed this class! Great content and great teachers!

创建者 Riccardo C

Dec 31, 2015

Very well structured. Information complete and good exercises.

创建者 Denis S

Dec 29, 2015

One of the better programming classes. Definitely recommended.

创建者 Hangyul M

Nov 22, 2018

It will teach you some skills to implement your algorithm

创建者 Shen Z

Jan 16, 2016

great course, but the assignments are somewhat easy....

创建者 Robin J

Oct 12, 2016

Good one. Nicely paced. Necessary challenge included..

创建者 Generoso C

Jan 06, 2018

New data structure learned: Tries. Totally worth it.

创建者 Sathya P

Dec 07, 2015

Interesting assignments. Concise video lectures.

创建者 Si J

Oct 19, 2016

Too much information in the StarterCode t

创建者 Kshitij T

Nov 13, 2017

Assignments could be more challenging.

创建者 José M G

Sep 21, 2018

More examples of java are necessary.

创建者 Abhijit G

Mar 23, 2017

very good course for data structure

创建者 王海阳

Apr 02, 2016

not bad,but too simple for me

创建者 Rakesh V

Dec 19, 2015

but more depth is required

创建者 Siddharth

Aug 17, 2019

It was a great course

创建者 Syed S H R

Oct 08, 2016

Excellent explaination

创建者 Juan A

Jan 03, 2016

Very good lectures.

创建者 Arpendu K G

Sep 16, 2017

Excellent course

创建者 Hans M

Jun 10, 2016

Great course

创建者 Cinzano

Dec 12, 2015

worth taking

创建者 Ahmed A G A

Oct 30, 2016

Thank you.

创建者 Ajay K

Feb 06, 2016

Loved it

创建者 Daniel J D

Apr 07, 2016

The course does an OK (but not great) job at teaching Data Structures. And it does an OK (but not great) job at teaching Algorithm Performance/Optimization.

The lectures and starter code could use some better integration.

The assignments could be improved. They give you a bunch of code and ask you to complete it. This is kinda the way things work when you inherit a bunch of code, but its not how it works if you have to write it from scratch.

This course has been taught many times, and the forums contained old posts, and they didn't seem as useful as in other courses I've taken.

My main objective for this course was to continue learning Java, and it helped me do that, so I gave it 3 Stars.

创建者 Orlando C

Mar 30, 2018

I started the specialization without any kind of programming experience. Although I find the content very relevant, I believe the assignments can be overwhelming sometimes for someone with as little programming background as myself. Recommendation is to, instead of having the students build everything at the end of the weeks, divide the homework in 3 or more pieces and as the lessons progress, program just a bit of code.