Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,667 个评分
346 个审阅

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

76 - Data Structures and Performance 的 100 个评论(共 336 个)

创建者 DARWIN G V

Nov 26, 2015

great!!!!!!

创建者 Devershi

Jan 16, 2016

After so many years, I actually understood the core concepts of data structures. Thanks all three instructors. The amount of effort they are putting to make the things easy for the students is awesome.

创建者 XING D

Jul 10, 2016

Fantastic, enjoying and challenging.

创建者 Jianmo N

Feb 03, 2016

Clear & Explicit!

创建者 bharani m

Mar 05, 2016

Amazing course with amazing teachers .Worth every penny .

创建者 Sergey H

Mar 14, 2016

This specialization is really efficient. I passed first course. And I'm now on a way to complete this second course and go forward.

创建者 Sunil K

Jan 04, 2016

Very good course. This is a very right course for Java learners, will be touched on all basic stuff that are needed in Java. I will highly recommend this course for my colleagues.

创建者 Marcelo K Y

May 24, 2018

Very good course ! The topics covered in this course are very useful to start code more complex functionalities in java.

创建者 Vivek B

Jul 25, 2016

It was really a very good course, you can learn many data structures and its implementations along with programing assignments and quizes which are quite challenging. The idea of concept challenge was awesome. You could learn performing efficiency of the algorithms, benchmarking, linked lists trees hashmaps and other data structures.

创建者 Yubo T

Jun 18, 2017

detailed and condense lecture, lots of hands on practical project

创建者 Leonid M

Jan 05, 2016

Interesting and practical course.

创建者 Terrill K

Feb 18, 2016

Excellent specialization

创建者 Pratibind J

Jan 29, 2018

Very good course for Java programmer for Dara structure and performance.

创建者 Arkadiusz

Dec 11, 2015

As all your coursers, great! I have learnt a lot!

创建者 md t a

Nov 23, 2016

Content is well organised and explanation is really very good

创建者 Rui H

Jun 01, 2018

Interesting project assignment

创建者 Labib M R

Dec 04, 2015

The data structures are basic in this course. But I loved working on the project. I had first hand experience on how to use Java to code these structures and I think this will help me a lot in the future. The course is well designed and I would recommend it to anybody who wants to learn Basic Data Structures with Java well.

创建者 Dixon B

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

创建者 Akosa E

Dec 06, 2016

Very solid review of data structures. In fact, I learned a lot of new things along the way like how to benchmark test Java code and how to properly use JUnit and other unit testing frameworks.

创建者 Jose L C H

Jun 16, 2016

Never know anything about Data Structure before this course and it changes everything!!! a MUST for any CS student or professional.

创建者 Dhumil A

Aug 10, 2016

Excellent Course. This includes useful Data Structures. The Programming assignments are helpful. The instructors have done well to explain the concepts clearly.

创建者 Gary W

Jan 25, 2016

Great course to refresh my memory on data structure that I haven't been thought about after graduating from college.

创建者 Suraj S

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

创建者 Robert C

Jun 07, 2018

Challenging. I learned a lot.

创建者 Byambasuren G

Dec 07, 2016

Great course!