Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
1,669 个评分
347 个审阅

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 13, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 19, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

101 - Data Structures and Performance 的 125 个评论(共 336 个)

创建者 Joseph G

Feb 07, 2016

Was a good course for data structures and a good overview of Big O notation

创建者 Windesson

Dec 22, 2016

I usually do not review courses, but this is far better than my expensive college java classes. I can not express enough my gratitude for the great quality putted into this program by the instructors. Thank so much for presenting the course in easy, challenge but fun way. you guys are the best :)

创建者 shailbhatt

Dec 05, 2017

Great course. I am learning so many things. This course has improved my structured thinking to start with a real world problems in many ways. I have adopted test-driven-development cycle for all my work which has improved my code quality significantly. All those real word challenges videos are a nice inspiration. My favorite videos are the "How I Struggled" because I am able to relate myself facing the similar kind of situation and got boosted to continue. Liked course structure. It works for me.

Mia, Christine and Leo are just awesome . Thanks for all your efforts. Really grateful to you and University of California, San Diego. Thanks.

创建者 Eugene K

Feb 27, 2016

Well structured and explained, and, as always, provides very good programming assignments. Love this specialization!

创建者 Jesús Á A G

Feb 07, 2016

This course is a excellent introduction to data structures and algorithms for beginners. The lectures are extensive, complete and very helpful. The assignments are challenging and stimulating. The project is the construction of a text editor with check spelling, auto-correction, suggestion and more. It was the first time I felt involve in a large project, and you learn a little bit of software engineering too. This is the second course in the specialization and it overcomes the previous course in every aspect.

I'll give five stars. The only thing I didn't like was the concept challenges, and not because of the challenges but because of the discussion with the UC San Diego learners. They are not beginners, they are actor pretending they don't know how to solve the problems when it is evident -at least it was my impression- that they are advanced students. I found them annoying and not helpful at all.

创建者 Jeffrey L

Jan 05, 2016

Excellent course!

创建者 Xavier O

Dec 24, 2015

Additional Programming concepts, and solidifies programming skills in Java.

创建者 abhinav

Dec 13, 2016

Exceptional so far

创建者 JIAXING S

Apr 22, 2016

Perfect course for intro of data structure

创建者 Saleem U B

Dec 26, 2015

Great one

创建者 Erick L

May 02, 2016

One of the best courses I have found!.

创建者 Oscar R

Jan 09, 2016

Very good teachers/instructors.

创建者 sivid w

Feb 15, 2016

Presented in an easy to understand format, videos are short which helps keep focus, assignments are well prepared which keeps student on the learning material. This course really helped me understand things more clearly.

disclaimer: I have previously enrolled in Algorithms Part I (from Princeton).

创建者 Sameer N

Apr 11, 2017

Well organized course. I loved the content and the real world assignments in the course. Thank you to all the 3 trainers.

创建者 AHMED M

Dec 10, 2015

Loved it. The assignments were fun to solve.

创建者 Krishna S

Dec 30, 2015

Best course on Data Structures with a very cool project to apply the concepts learned in this course.

创建者 Joshua D P

Dec 23, 2015

What l learn is how cool is data structure and how useful in real world.

创建者 Ardi G

Feb 18, 2016

Here I had a good introduction to regular expressions also I like the design of the project.

创建者 Alexander D

Dec 17, 2015

I liked everything about this course: the theory, the programming assignments, the consistency and clarity in explaining complex things. The material was structured, well-organized, valuable and helpful. I really liked the lecturers. Mia Minnes, Leo Porter and Christine Alvarado are the ones of the best I've seen in my whole life! A Huge Thank You for your hard work and your strong dedication to what you do!

创建者 Sree l A

Feb 17, 2017

Great Course To revise your knowledge on data strutures!

创建者 ahmed h

Oct 29, 2015

This courser deserves 10 stars and not just 5. I hoped that the team have started the series from the very beginning as to replicate the course 8A. I am perfering their style than from the very short Duke's course.

Still Many topics to come from this extremely successful team

thanks

Ahmed

创建者 Alicia B

Nov 09, 2017

Very good course, I really enjoyed it.

创建者 Siddharth S

Aug 09, 2016

Since my majors was bioengineering, whenever my computer science friends discussed about data structures and their importance, I always wondered what data structures are and why they hold so much importance. The course and the instructors who have beautifully designed and developed it, gave me really good insights into data structures. Thank you Coursera, UCSD, Mia Minnes, Christine Alvarado, Leo Porter!

创建者 AKSHAT B

Jan 17, 2017

A very good course for beginners , people having prior knowledge about data structures might found it a bit easy , anyways the projects were fun and was course was worth taking

创建者 Diana S T

Oct 12, 2017

Very easy to follow and very helpful