Chevron Left
返回到 Data Structures and Performance

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 Data Structures and Performance 的评价和反馈

4.8
2,163 个评分

课程概述

How do Java programs deal with vast quantities of data? Many of the data structures and algorithms that work with introductory toy examples break when applications process real, large data sets. Efficiency is critical, but how do we achieve it, and how do we even measure it? This is an intermediate Java course. We recommend this course to learners who have previous experience in software development or a background in computer science, and in particular, we recommend that you have taken the first course in this specialization (which also requires some previous experience with Java). In this course, you will use and analyze data structures that are used in industry-level applications, such as linked lists, trees, and hashtables. You will explain how these data structures make programs more efficient and flexible. You will apply asymptotic Big-O analysis to describe the performance of algorithms and evaluate which strategy to use for efficient data retrieval, addition of new data, deletion of elements, and/or memory usage. The program you will build throughout this course allows its user to manage, manipulate and reason about large sets of textual data. This is an intermediate Java course, and we will build on your prior knowledge. This course is designed around the same video series as in our first course in this specialization, including explanations of core content, learner videos, student and engineer testimonials, and support videos -- to better allow you to choose your own path through the course!...

热门审阅

DB

Oct 12, 2017

Great into to Java, instructors have clearly put thought in to the format with the choose your own learning style videos, and additional coverage where it may be needed. These have been very helpful.

SS

Dec 18, 2015

The course curriculum is well designed and teaches students the basic data structures needed to be a successful software engineer. The project is good, and the weekly assignments are challenging.

筛选依据:

126 - Data Structures and Performance 的 150 个评论(共 435 个)

创建者 Sheikh H A

Dec 22, 2020

Excellent explanation and interactive learning. The way u guys have planned this course is exceptional.

创建者 Leonel S A S

Jun 7, 2016

Super easy and practical way of leraning the basic data structures, and some other important CS topics.

创建者 Shiyang L

May 11, 2017

Great course. Very clear explanations for java data structures and interesting projects. Thanks UCSD.

创建者 krishna s

Dec 30, 2015

Best course on Data Structures with a very cool project to apply the concepts learned in this course.

创建者 Jordi C

Dec 12, 2016

This was another outstanding course. I will review what I've learned because everything was useful.

创建者 Shaharyar

Jun 10, 2020

I really loved this course. It has a lot skills to learn. And I really appreciate the instructors.

创建者 Shashikanth G

Jul 6, 2018

Good course on intro to data structures and performance. Excellent explanations of all the topics.

创建者 LIUZHENTAO

Aug 15, 2020

Fantastic ! Interesting ! I love the projects in this course. Looking forward to the next course!

创建者 Mert D

Dec 5, 2019

Very good explanations on data structures and various algorithms, I like the topics were covered.

创建者 Patrick S C

Mar 14, 2018

Excellent for those eager to learn about more advanced data structures in Java, specially tries.

创建者 Guo F

Feb 15, 2020

All of the assignments are well prepared and interesting. I learned quite a lot and enjoyed it!

创建者 Vignesh V

Sep 2, 2019

The course was good in terms of the assignments and how it helped at solidifying the knowledge!

创建者 baljeet s

Dec 11, 2015

Learned a lot of useful ideas specially how to implement your own data structure efficiently.

创建者 Ardi G

Feb 18, 2016

Here I had a good introduction to regular expressions also I like the design of the project.

创建者 Hazel P

Dec 13, 2015

A great and comprehensive course. It was well organized and carefully incorporated the user.

创建者 Tahir M

Jul 12, 2018

Very clear and intuitive explanation of data structures. Well-prepared and fun assignments.

创建者 Xuhao W

Feb 20, 2016

A very good course. The concepts are common and basic but the projects are fun and useful.

创建者 Hugo R

Jan 26, 2016

Este modulo está muy cargado de información, sin embargo los vídeos están muy bien hechos.

创建者 Rajesh S

Oct 18, 2020

Highly recommended course as it focuses on fundamentals and lots of programming practice.

创建者 Barkha K

May 15, 2020

Really nice course got some real implementation of data structure using java.Thanks,team.

创建者 Li Y

Jan 15, 2017

Such a wonderful course! It will help you walk through a challenging path to learn java.

创建者 Reyter O G C

Oct 5, 2020

Very interesting course, I refreshed some knowledge and learn other things. Very nice

创建者 Adrián

Apr 5, 2020

Direct to the point. I can say now I much better understand data structures in Java!

创建者 Jekaterina S

Jan 18, 2020

Liked this course very much, comprehensive explanations and challenging assignments.

创建者 Pradyumn A

Jun 16, 2017

A great course indeed. Taught how to use Data Structures in software development.