Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,541 个评分
778 条评论

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this online course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

热门审阅

PS
Jul 9, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

KL
Sep 4, 2020

one of the best course i have ever taken on any platform.\n\ni love to learn on coursera platform.\n\ncoursera makes one to think fro solution.\n\nafter completion of course one feel satisfied.

筛选依据:

601 - 数据结构 的 625 个评论(共 765 个)

创建者 Philip G

Jun 27, 2017

great course; challenging and I learnt a lot. only problem is that its quite long, I found it hard to keep my momentum going all the way through!

创建者 Chuan L

Oct 24, 2017

Course materials are very smartly designed but some of the problems are too difficult for a beginner, though the solution could be very smart.

创建者 Ankit S

Nov 30, 2020

Great course with in-depth explanation of the concepts and adequate quizzes and assignments which takes care of all the possible scenarios.

创建者 John F

Apr 19, 2020

Material was great. Only issue was unit testing of programming assignments. The template code should have associated template unit tests.

创建者 Aditya R

Feb 22, 2020

Great course! however, if they provide additional materials to boost your coding style with STL libraries, the course would be top notch.

创建者 yousrijames

Jun 4, 2017

it was an awesome specially the dsu and heap sessions , but i think that the second week was very hard and wasn't useful for me ,, thanks

创建者 Jeffrey W

Mar 20, 2019

Very good. I feel the discussion forums could be a little more active and responsive, but I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot

创建者 Abdelmoncif k

Jul 20, 2021

excellent course , the teachers are great

i didnt give it 5 stars because my 1st week was a bit not clear

but the rest is all good

创建者 Xi Y

Jul 30, 2016

The last two weeks' content may need to be revised to provide a better learning experience. To me, it seems a little bit too fast.

创建者 Pawan k a

Jun 7, 2020

This course has only one weak point that is its mentors and teaching staff who are not actively helping on discussion forums.

创建者 Aryan K

Aug 25, 2021

The course consist of only theory. It would be better if it will includes some coding concepts and examples related to it.

创建者 Pavel O

Nov 9, 2016

Very good course. I would not say its for beginner. But would definitely helps you in the future progress of your career.

创建者 Garima B

Sep 5, 2016

The course material was good and the understanding of the subject was satisfactory . :)

Thank You and keep us updated .

创建者 Srividya S

Sep 12, 2018

This course is very useful for programmers and contains in depth detail of the various commonly used data structures.

创建者 Ankit K

Oct 16, 2020

course is great . Learnt a lot . I will Pratice more. And take up other courses if my time permits. learning is fun.

创建者 zhouning z

Jul 19, 2016

great course but I think the last two modules are a little difficult to understand, especially for beginner like me

创建者 Kalin D D

Nov 22, 2018

More exercise will be better. It will be good you mention red-black tree segment and interval trees B and B+ trees

创建者 Diego A

Sep 9, 2016

Overall the course is good. The last two weeks on AVL and

Splay trees need more examples and felt a bit rushed.

创建者 John F

Jul 28, 2018

Good introduction to data structures - with a focus on the implementation rather than using premade libraries.

创建者 Rishav R

Apr 5, 2019

I wish every assignment had the test cases

The course is awesome anyways and focuses on more than just grades.

创建者 Xavier C i R

May 20, 2016

Great course although last lesson about splay trees explanation is too fast and basic for me to understand.

创建者 Kodumuri S

Sep 14, 2020

The accent of tutors is a bit hard for me to understand but eventually i got used to it ,Good course!

创建者 Can R

Jun 12, 2018

instuctors no longer check the discussion boards. So it's a hassle to get the right answers sometimes

创建者 Planck M

Jan 11, 2018

many subtitle of the video doesn't match what the speaker is saying, so I hope you can improve it,thx

创建者 Debasish M

Jul 9, 2016

the last lecture was too fast. Would be good to divide this into two parts. Rest all is great stuff.