Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.6
4,874 个评分

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this online course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

热门审阅

DG

May 23, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

PS

Jul 9, 2020

I think the course content and assignments were great. A suggestion though, it will be more helpful if there are more and varied corner cases that would save time spent in thinking and making cases.

筛选依据:

101 - 数据结构 的 125 个评论(共 813 个)

创建者 AMAN S

Dec 4, 2019

An excellent course with perfect videos, quizzes, and assignments. I have learned so much from this course. I'll recommend this course to everyone. It has deeply explained video lectures with slides supports.

创建者 Natraj n c

Jun 17, 2019

An awesome course with real-world examples. Binary search trees lectures should be improved. They should have thought it with much detailed explanation. Anyways you will love this after doing assignments.

创建者 Kislay K D

Jul 1, 2020

best thing is .... whatever you learn ,you implement it in code and increase your understanding about the topic.You get more clear view about how this algorithm can be implemented in different problems

创建者 Dmitry G

May 24, 2016

I like this course very much! Rope is the cleverest task I have ever done! Of course, I hope in future I will work on even more difficult problems, but this is pretty good already for me as a student!

创建者 Jungho K

Jan 28, 2017

Even though this course requires completion of tough assignments, I believe that this gave me a chance to understand and grasp core concepts about data structure and also about programming skills.

创建者 Abhinov M U

Jan 19, 2020

The video content is nice. However, the best part of enrolling the course was the problem questions that were given. I learned a lot by solving the questions of programming assignments.

创建者 Adam D

Feb 8, 2020

Excellent review on data structures. I've taken a graduate level course covering advanced data structures, but I was still able to learn new things through the challenging assignments.

创建者 Debu P

Nov 19, 2021

The assignments were really challenging and fun to do. I hope there will be more courses like from you. I also like teaching style. There should be more number of questions in quiz.

创建者 Moataz E

Aug 26, 2020

Course is very knowledgeable and is deigned properly but the allocated time for assignments is too less than the time specified. Also some assignments need more support in the forum

创建者 Saurabh C

Feb 27, 2019

Perfect course for learning more about fundamental data structures, except for presentations on few difficult topics like splay trees, where explanations can be made more elaborate!

创建者 Sidharth S

Sep 20, 2018

I Learnt a lot from this course and am forever in debt of the wonderful teachers, moderators and fellow course takers who were much help in the discussions. 10/10 will recommend !!

创建者 Anshul P

Oct 14, 2020

Amazing Course. Loved it. The level of course is very high which challenges you to push yourself and course is highly practical and shows you how things are done at large scale.

创建者 Vladyslav K

Jul 16, 2018

Amazing course.

Interesting exercises help with learning and understanding of internal mechanisms basic data structures, how some of them work, the pros and cons of each.

Thanks!

创建者 Animesh

Oct 2, 2019

Tough yet excellent course. The assignments keeps you on your toes and make you think harder. The professors are great and have done a commendable job. Thanks for all the help

创建者 Tamilarasu S

Oct 25, 2017

Very good course for data structures like stack, queue, linked list, hash tables, binary search trees, splay trees, avl trees.

BST assignment has very challenging problems.

创建者 Luis S

Nov 12, 2019

It was an amazing experience! Over all frustration through the assignments I really comprehend how to start to believes in myself and been hard worker to solve problems.

创建者 Morozov A

Jan 14, 2019

Cool course, that describes essential of main data structures and explains their characteristics, use cases and realization. Strongly recommended for software engineers!

创建者 Arunabh G

Aug 10, 2016

This course is well paced and covers all the data structures needed to code efficiently. This course also provides good real life problems in the form of assignments.

创建者 WEIQI T

Jun 7, 2016

This course is very helpful, especially for its assignment. You must pass the time and memory constraints which will help your thinking of how to improve algorithms.

创建者 Diego A C B

Jul 25, 2020

Un gran curso, muy buenos profesores y muy buen material de trabajo, tanto vídeos como talleres son desafiantes y están al nivel universitario que estaba buscando.

创建者 Francis M

Feb 4, 2018

Interesting, challenging and just like the algorithmic toolbox course a FANTASTIC way to practise implementing solutions in a programming language of your choice.

创建者 Prathamesh B

Jan 29, 2021

Excellent course. The coursework is challenging, and will definitely frustrate you at time, but the end result is well worth the pain. The instructors are great.

创建者 Guo F

Jul 27, 2020

Very well designed course material and practices. I'd definitely recommend this course to anyone who wants to learn a good lot about data structures and algos!

创建者 Shouman D

Oct 2, 2016

Great Courses. I have a much more clearer understanding now about the basic data structure and how to use them. The assignments are the most important part.

创建者 Chaoguang L

Oct 21, 2017

The course is great. However, I think there should be more stuff and practice about trees. The current videos and assignments are not enough to cover it.