Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,308 个评分
372 个审阅

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

AS

Sep 19, 2019

The best data structures course that I have taken!\n\nThe complex topics are made simpler at the expense of teaching style that allowed me to make it applicable in a real world situations.

筛选依据:

226 - 数据结构 的 250 个评论(共 356 个)

创建者 Zhilun C

May 21, 2019

pros: Very nice course, understandable materials, great instructors. I am very likely to recommand this course to my friends.

cons: The BST and AVL tree part seem to be a liittle unclear. The pseudocodes are not fully implemented.

创建者 tima-fey

Apr 24, 2019

Good lecture format, good programming assignments. Strongly recommend

创建者 Mohammed B

Apr 24, 2019

very good

创建者 Alex S

Sep 19, 2019

The best data structures course that I have taken!

The complex topics are made simpler at the expense of teaching style that allowed me to make it applicable in a real world situations.

创建者 Soe W H

Aug 31, 2019

A great class. Would have been better if they give you answers (codes) once you are done with an assignment. So that we can reflect and learn from it.

创建者 Shevelev R R

Sep 21, 2019

Great@!

创建者 Alex Z

Sep 03, 2019

Really nice and valuable course, great programming assignments.

创建者 Tapas S

Oct 01, 2019

wonderfully explained all the concepts...worth it...superb course to follow for a data structure learner...

创建者 Animesh K

Oct 02, 2019

Tough yet excellent course. The assignments keeps you on your toes and make you think harder. The professors are great and have done a commendable job. Thanks for all the help

创建者 Kritika S

Oct 11, 2019

I really enjoyed this course. The questions were really good and helped me think out of the box

创建者 Yavika

Sep 24, 2019

Nice Content.

创建者 Elvis Č

Oct 18, 2019

Excelent course!

创建者 Sharanya G

Oct 28, 2019

I found the course a little tough, but it's worth the effort. It takes more time than mentioned. Apart from that, it is actually good and covers most of the topics required for interviews.

创建者 Hubert Z

Nov 01, 2019

Some programming assignments are difficult!

创建者 Wenyang Z

Feb 27, 2019

Explanations could be improved.

创建者 Wendell H

Feb 28, 2019

Good material, good problems. Although discussion forums don't seem to be very active.

创建者 Jeffrey W

Mar 20, 2019

Very good. I feel the discussion forums could be a little more active and responsive, but I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot

创建者 Sahidul A C

Dec 24, 2018

Less diagramatic explaination.....making it hard for some concepts to grab.....overall good

创建者 Rishav R

Apr 05, 2019

I wish every assignment had the test cases

The course is awesome anyways and focuses on more than just grades.

创建者 Divya M

Jan 13, 2019

would be nice if it was mandatory to solve all the problem of the advanced topics

创建者 Matsukatova A

Jul 27, 2018

The course was interesting and challenging for me. The main problem that I had with this course was lack of communication with the teachers. But all the tasks and lectures were great!

创建者 John F

Jul 28, 2018

Good introduction to data structures - with a focus on the implementation rather than using premade libraries.

创建者 R.Athindran

Aug 17, 2016

The optional videos are not allotted enough time. Those concepts are difficult to grasp.

创建者 Martin T

Jan 10, 2017

The quality of the course is very high. However I give a slightly lower rating than for the Class 1 from the specialization. The assignments seemed little unbalanced this time - some were very easy while other were very hard (I passed one after loading a special package to manipulate data or recursion limit).

创建者 Thummanoon K

May 11, 2016

Good course, but the problem set is too small. They will be much better if they are more.