Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,824 个评分
457 条评论

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space!...

热门审阅

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

AS

Sep 19, 2019

The best data structures course that I have taken!\n\nThe complex topics are made simpler at the expense of teaching style that allowed me to make it applicable in a real world situations.

筛选依据:

351 - 数据结构 的 375 个评论(共 444 个)

创建者 Jeffrey W

Mar 20, 2019

Very good. I feel the discussion forums could be a little more active and responsive, but I really enjoyed the course and learned a lot

创建者 Xi Y

Jul 30, 2016

The last two weeks' content may need to be revised to provide a better learning experience. To me, it seems a little bit too fast.

创建者 Pavel O

Nov 09, 2016

Very good course. I would not say its for beginner. But would definitely helps you in the future progress of your career.

创建者 Garima B

Sep 05, 2016

The course material was good and the understanding of the subject was satisfactory . :)

Thank You and keep us updated .

创建者 Srividya S

Sep 12, 2018

This course is very useful for programmers and contains in depth detail of the various commonly used data structures.

创建者 zhouning z

Jul 20, 2016

great course but I think the last two modules are a little difficult to understand, especially for beginner like me

创建者 Kalin D D

Nov 22, 2018

More exercise will be better. It will be good you mention red-black tree segment and interval trees B and B+ trees

创建者 Diego A

Sep 09, 2016

Overall the course is good. The last two weeks on AVL and

Splay trees need more examples and felt a bit rushed.

创建者 John F

Jul 28, 2018

Good introduction to data structures - with a focus on the implementation rather than using premade libraries.

创建者 Rishav R

Apr 05, 2019

I wish every assignment had the test cases

The course is awesome anyways and focuses on more than just grades.

创建者 Xavier C i R

May 20, 2016

Great course although last lesson about splay trees explanation is too fast and basic for me to understand.

创建者 Can R

Jun 12, 2018

instuctors no longer check the discussion boards. So it's a hassle to get the right answers sometimes

创建者 Planck M

Jan 12, 2018

many subtitle of the video doesn't match what the speaker is saying, so I hope you can improve it,thx

创建者 Debasish M

Jul 09, 2016

the last lecture was too fast. Would be good to divide this into two parts. Rest all is great stuff.

创建者 Dhanendra K V

Apr 26, 2019

This is really good for beginners. This will explain you from basics to advance level uses of DS.

创建者 Fengyi Z

May 21, 2019

We need some feedback sometimes. It is way too hard to solve a question without error feed back.

创建者 John B

Jun 15, 2018

The module on dynamic arrays was not well organized or explained, but otherwise a great course.

创建者 varun r

May 27, 2019

Very good insights in the data structures. There can be more focus on linked List, Graphs etc.

创建者 ROHIT K

Oct 15, 2019

Very informational course, really a great one. THANKS Coursera and Higher School Of Economics

创建者 Mayank B

Jan 15, 2018

Very good course, only problem is the little help offered by mentors in the discussion forum

创建者 Saruar M

Apr 23, 2019

Overall a good course. In my opinion the hash-tables and BSTs material was a little rushed.

创建者 Sahidul A C

Dec 24, 2018

Less diagramatic explaination.....making it hard for some concepts to grab.....overall good

创建者 Abdulrahman H M

Nov 24, 2019

needs more illustrative videos for presenting the powerful applications of data structures

创建者 Daniel

Dec 27, 2017

Good course. I personally think stress test code should be included with the starter code.

创建者 Thummanoon K

May 11, 2016

Good course, but the problem set is too small. They will be much better if they are more.