Chevron Left
返回到 数据结构

学生对 加州大学圣地亚哥分校 提供的 数据结构 的评价和反馈

4.7
2,313 个评分
372 个审阅

课程概述

A good algorithm usually comes together with a set of good data structures that allow the algorithm to manipulate the data efficiently. In this course, we consider the common data structures that are used in various computational problems. You will learn how these data structures are implemented in different programming languages and will practice implementing them in our programming assignments. This will help you to understand what is going on inside a particular built-in implementation of a data structure and what to expect from it. You will also learn typical use cases for these data structures. A few examples of questions that we are going to cover in this class are the following: 1. What is a good strategy of resizing a dynamic array? 2. How priority queues are implemented in C++, Java, and Python? 3. How to implement a hash table so that the amortized running time of all operations is O(1) on average? 4. What are good strategies to keep a binary tree balanced? You will also learn how services like Dropbox manage to upload some large files instantly and to save a lot of storage space! Do you have technical problems? Write to us: coursera@hse.ru...

热门审阅

TT

Apr 06, 2018

Data Structures was really interesting over all, also assignments are quite challenging. It's important to consult the external references & discussion forums if you want to get the best of it.

AS

Sep 19, 2019

The best data structures course that I have taken!\n\nThe complex topics are made simpler at the expense of teaching style that allowed me to make it applicable in a real world situations.

筛选依据:

151 - 数据结构 的 175 个评论(共 357 个)

创建者 Piyush M

Feb 03, 2018

It is a very good course to clear basic data structures.

创建者 Anton B

Jun 05, 2018

Very useful course, highly recommend! I liked in particular part about hashing and its applications.

创建者 Milan P

Nov 11, 2017

Great course!

创建者 Nguyen M H

Dec 19, 2017

I appreciate the fact that our lecturer put a lot of efforts in Practice case study and Coding practice along with most of the theories covered. This is one of the best course I've learned, which help me to understand and "digest" things in easy ways.

创建者 Haoran G

Oct 02, 2017

An excellent course for those who is willing to learn basic concepts and practice their programming skills in data structures. Students would learn a lot after finishing the assignments. More over, slides provided are extremely clear and helpful.

However, it seems that the forum is not active, most questions and answers were posted months ago.

创建者 Jose P H

Jan 02, 2018

Great course. Very well prepared programming assignments.

创建者 Parthiban D

Apr 25, 2018

As every other course on this series the programming assignments are excellent. I ignore lectures and go directly to the assignments. The lecture are very monotonous in tone. Its really hard to understand the accent. I usually learn topics elsewhere and attempt the assignments here.

创建者 Chandan G

May 12, 2018

Really great lectures and test

创建者 Sarjan J

Feb 09, 2018

Really Helpful course for building your concepts!!

创建者 하림 이

Oct 31, 2017

good

创建者 JeongEuiDong

Oct 30, 2017

good

创建者 Xiaoxing Q

Jan 18, 2018

Excellent course, although it is hard for me because it is not my major.

创建者 Raunak N

Apr 07, 2018

fantabulous experience

创建者 Vikas

Mar 29, 2018

The video classes are very useful in which we can learn many new things about the coury

创建者 Jason G

Oct 02, 2017

Well presented just like my experience with other courses in this specialisation. Looking forward to the upcoming graph algorithms course

创建者 Huan Z

Oct 11, 2017

very useful

创建者 Robert M

Mar 22, 2018

This course is so useful and has helped me to understand what's really going on under the hood with the Java Collections framework. I have no doubt that I will be writing more performant code day-to-day thanks to this.

创建者 Saurabh A

May 29, 2017

Thank your for insightful course

创建者 Сегодин В В

Jun 20, 2017

Very informative. Lectures provided with simple explanations. Seminar tasks allow to check your understanding and improve your skills.

创建者 David D

Apr 04, 2017

It's exhilarating!

创建者 Imaani E

Jan 22, 2017

Great course - the homework problems were really helpful for cementing concepts. However, I did feel that the difficulty of the homework problems did not increase with the progress of the course. I think that it would have been very reasonable to increase the difficulty of the homework assignments as the course progressed. Otherwise, great overall course.

创建者 Eric.Lu

Apr 09, 2017

Very Interesting course! These assignments significantly improved my coding skills!

创建者 Sebastian I E J

May 05, 2018

Once again, I am very pleased with the course in this specialization. Continues with the rigor and learning approach from the previous course, Algorithmic Toolbox, and builds upon it. Looking forward to the next course.

创建者 Vlad_N

May 07, 2018

Really good course to understand implementation details and analysis of the most used data structures, both basic and advanced. The explanations are awesome accompanied by challenging problems to solidify your knowledge. I'd definitely recommend this course to anybody who's looking to improve their problem-solving skills, getting ready for coding interview or just want clear explanations of some of the core data structures concepts in computer science. I really enjoyed this course, thank you everybody for putting it all together!

创建者 Shahar D

May 12, 2016

Thanks so much