Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.4
2,137 个评分
444 个审阅

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

NL

Oct 05, 2017

I think I loved everything about this class. It wasn't easy, but it was fun and enlightened me on better ways to tell stories and tell stories with data visualization. Can't wait for class 2.

筛选依据:

1 - Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的 25 个评论(共 441 个)

创建者 Katrina

Sep 09, 2018

The content might be ok but the support on this course is ridiculous. Mentors/teachers don't respond in the discussions which means assignments are poorly understood. Then 'peer graded assignments' are a joke - how can a peer grade you when they don't even understand the assignment cause its so poorly written. I got completely opposite grading from two different people, meaning one is clearly wrong but both count as my 'grade' - don't bother with this course, save up a few months and go to a real course where you can speak to the teacher and don't have depend on morons scoring your assignments.

创建者 Mykola S

Aug 24, 2016

This course is terrible for many reasons. Firstly, the amount of content is ridiculously small - only about 20 minutes of video lectures per week. Moreover, more than 50% of content is just non-relevant.

Secondly, practical assignments are very poorly planned:

1) in weeks 3 peer graded assignment students are asked to save Tableau workbooks as twbx files, even though this feature is not supported by Tableau Public that is used in this course. The assignment itself is just opening and saving file in Tableau.

2) in weeks 4 peer graded assignment you just asked to write some vaguely defined 1 page description. It doesn't include any Tableau-related activities.

Thirdly, quizzes are ambiguous and very general.

Overall, this course is just a waste of time. For comparison, you can easily get more useful information about Tableau from the 4 minute long "Getting started" video on the Tableau website than from this course. Just wonder how Coursera allows such courses to be places on the platform.

创建者 Juan P H G

Apr 18, 2019

I'm sorry but this course is just bad. The fact that the assignments are peer reviewed put you in a dead lock. You are at the mercy of "peers" that doesn't even check the answers you provide and are just plainly rude. Disappointing.

创建者 Dumitru P

Jun 20, 2019

Great introduction course. I have learned a lot of things that I could not know before about the importance of the right visualizations.

创建者 Sue C

Jun 19, 2019

E

创建者 Joo Y Q

Jun 19, 2019

Useful for basics of visualization

创建者 Deepu k

Jun 19, 2019

good course

创建者 Alexander B

Jun 19, 2019

A little too general and basic. The course could use more guided hands-on examples of creating visualizations with Tableau. Especially in the latter portion, it would be more helpful to actually apply the general principles of visualization to a specific example rather than just discuss them. The few hands-on exercises that are presented would benefit from more specific objectives (e.g., rather than just creating and saving "a visualization", specify a question for students to answer with that visualization.)

创建者 Jonathan D

Jun 18, 2019

great

创建者 Ankit J

Jun 17, 2019

Teaching style is nice and it will provide lots of exercises and quizzes after completing each week that's nice for improving skills by some hands on exercises.

创建者 Nawaz A

Jun 17, 2019

Trainers were very skilled and overall i am satisfied with this course

创建者 Hari N

Jun 17, 2019

it is very encouraging course

创建者 Saurabh Y

Jun 15, 2019

Great Course. Very helpful for beginners

创建者 Ussia N

Jun 14, 2019

Good introduction to Tableau Fundamentals

创建者 Alexandra R

Jun 13, 2019

While nice, it was super basic and there was little hands on experience. I audited this course. I would have been disappointed if I had payed for it.

创建者 N.Srinivas

Jun 12, 2019

I very much liked the idea of defining problem in terms of "Who/What/How" followed by summary. I'd like to implement such concept in my projects.

创建者 Jeevan P K P

Jun 12, 2019

Great Course to understand the Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

创建者 Nithyashree C

Jun 09, 2019

Thank you Professors for giving me this opportunity to strengthen my foundation of tableau. I would recommend this course to anyone who is new to Tableau and does not know where to start. Thank you again for the lessons. Looking forward to the next one!

创建者 Victor S

Jun 08, 2019

Very important part of this course is the fundamentals of visualization in general. It's not often you'll find theory of the visualization. This course, on the contrary, provides very deep dive into fundamentals of visualizations and uses Tableau as of the instruments to create them! Great course!

创建者 Pyatov M

Jun 08, 2019

Nice course! Thank you!

创建者 Li X

Jun 08, 2019

Helped me to understand how to visualize the data with tableau, and learned more behind the data.

创建者 Devesh P

Jun 07, 2019

Great experience

创建者 Amod S

Jun 04, 2019

Good class. There are a few big stumbling blocks, however. The instructions for peer-graded assignment in Week 3 are, to put it mildly, horrible! After spending hours trying to figure it out, I wrote a revised version of the instructions which can be found in Week 3 Discussion - "Clear and Easy to follow Instructions for Week 3 Assignment". I hope these instructions will be used to replace the current ones which have confused many. Week 4 peer-graded assignment instructions are a bit long winded, leading many to miss providing the one-sentence summary. But for these issues, it would be a 5-star.

创建者 SATEESH K C

Jun 04, 2019

excellent Overview on Tableau

创建者 Justine M C

Jun 03, 2019

Excellent course to learn about the basics of Tableau :)