Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,724 个评分
1,062 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

筛选依据:

76 - Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的 100 个评论(共 1,053 个)

创建者 Divya K

May 27, 2020

The course has indeed added to my skill set and has helped me build a foundation for further career opportunities in the field of Data Visualization. Highly recommended for beginners.

创建者 Debayan G

Dec 9, 2019

Best course to start with when it comes to Tableau. The modules have been properly arranged and easy to go through. All the basics have been covered about the fundamentals of Tableau.

创建者 Bernard D V

Dec 27, 2016

A good first class about the software Tableau. You will learn the basics and how to create a story in order to present your datas. A good glitch for a first class of a Specialization.

创建者 Lisa M M

Jan 18, 2020

This was an excellent introductory course for data visualization that clearly showed the power of tableau and inspired me to keep improving my skills for presenting influential data.

创建者 Ana A

May 23, 2020

I feel like I learned the basics of using Tableau. I am eager to continue learning.

I just feel like there should be an option to ask to recheck one of the submitted assignments.

创建者 Derwin W

Apr 23, 2020

That peer group sharing is magnificent! Others outside the U.S. got to hear the American teacher in me. Hoped it helped you guys shine as well. Reviews seemed to show it may have.

创建者 Anchal R

Sep 25, 2019

I loved the structure of the course and how it gives the overview of the most important factors that one should take into consideration before jumping directly into visualization

创建者 Rimas G

Oct 4, 2020

Very good introduction to Tableau, liked it. Even though I had no prior background and needed to come for review, but was able to finish assignment nontheless. Highly recommend!

创建者 Angella A

Aug 6, 2018

I loved the course and their methodical careful way of extending the knowledge needed to begin this exciting journey - thank you professors. I look forward to the next course.

创建者 Jane G

Jun 22, 2020

Great, easy, and fast learning! I really enjoyed the walk through of Tableau Public and the projects which allowed to apply the course basics to creating a Tableau profile.

创建者 Shola E

May 4, 2019

The course is a great introduction to Data Visualisation. I liked the external links introduced during the course as it gave the student a wider perspective of the course.

创建者 Gil Y

Sep 11, 2017

This was an exceptional introductory course in the world of Visualizations with Tableau. I'm excited to get into the follow-on courses within this concentration of study.

创建者 María A S

Oct 6, 2018

Just what I wanted, very clear! And got me started in Data viz with tableau, from this beggining I cant tell, I ahve a lot of potential and love doing this. Thank you!

创建者 Umadevi P

Aug 6, 2020

Smart instructor energetic and keeping the last benchers in view is encouraging. Keep it up. Course composition and trying various methods and support is outstanding.

创建者 Mahnoush M

Oct 7, 2018

I enjoyed the course. Not only I learned basic Tableau function, but also I learned valuable principle of data visualisation and how to make a presentation.

Thank you!

创建者 Deblina M

Aug 16, 2020

This course is a great introduction to Tableau and the excercises help us in familiarizing ourselves with the software and gives us confidence to make our own viz.

创建者 Brannon C

Mar 31, 2020

Very helpful in getting started using Tableau. Also a good introduction to visualizations and how to think about visualizations and data in real-world applications.

创建者 Sanya M

Mar 9, 2020

This is a good course to start with for a beginner. The activities are interesting and the question prompts really help you revise what you learned from the videos.

创建者 Shashank Y

Sep 4, 2020

This course was very useful and helpful to understand the basic fundamentals of Tableau and to get to know more about the scope and opportunities in data viz fiels

创建者 Arun P

Jan 24, 2020

Very Good Course, really helpful to all who are seeking good and understandable learning course for Tableau. I will definitely recommend this course to everyone.

创建者 Navin S

Nov 7, 2019

As a beginner, enough knowledge shared in this course. Recommend other to get this course to start and understand the Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau.

创建者 Ankit J

Jun 17, 2019

Teaching style is nice and it will provide lots of exercises and quizzes after completing each week that's nice for improving skills by some hands on exercises.

创建者 Arram B

Sep 20, 2019

Coursera always helping the aspiring candidates to gain their desired skills by providing this kind of courses to achieve their career goals.Thank you Coursera!

创建者 Nasratullah P

Apr 21, 2020

With the help of this course I really realized what is visualization and what is Tableau, I suggest the students who wants to learn visualization with Tableau.

创建者 Raymond L S L

Dec 6, 2019

The lecturer was very clear in his presentation and the conduct of the course. However, the assignment question, i personally felt that it should be reviewed.