Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,839 个评分
1,098 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

筛选依据:

1051 - Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的 1075 个评论(共 1,085 个)

创建者 Prateek P

Oct 3, 2019

Poorly organized course. Video lectures were repeated, assignments were ambiguously stated, and quiz questions did not challenge the user to apply the knowledge presented in the course. The Tableau software is incredibly powerful, but I can not recommend using this course to learn it over other resources available online

创建者 Mehmed P

Jan 13, 2020

I was not able to complete assignments because I needed to buy Tableau Desktop for my Week 3 assignment. Tableau Public does not have certain features that are necessary to complete this rather trivial assignment.

Biggest issue is that this is a specialization course, and that means money is not refundable.

创建者 Shashidhar G

Mar 2, 2020

Not in a favor of this course as it takes much of our time in the review, and involve inconsistent score by reviewer mindset. Received an email from Coursera with a low Grade achieved score after scoring more than the threshold assessments.

Disagree with Coursera discern method on learning and review.

创建者 Atif S

Mar 13, 2021

The content on Tableau.com/learn is far focused and better for anyone to gain skills on Visualisation.

The rest of the content should have focused on best practices of visualisation and their commentary but it was quickly summarised into a 3 minute video with no rationale.

创建者 Marcel G d R W

Apr 9, 2017

Poor course. No original material, they use Tableau training material. I did the first 4 weeks of the course in 5 hours and learned nothing new, except using Tableau. I could have learned the same using the Tableau first video in 10 minutes.

创建者 Avinash S

Aug 28, 2020

Extremely slow paced and basic.

The material covered by the entire course is tiny.

The quizzes seem pointless.

Why do I have to have an account on Twitter to complete an assignment?

Very disappointing.

创建者 SARTHAK S

Jan 2, 2021

Verv few basic is provided only. From youtube we can learn more than this course. For assignment this course ask to submit visualization on twitter.(which is for their advertisement)

创建者 Kushal S

Nov 29, 2018

The peer graded assignment is absolute mess. I submitted correct assignment with screenshots and was failed twice. The screenshots even match with those provided for reviews.

创建者 Marcus B

Apr 13, 2020

Tedious. They're promoting a software that is overly complicated and not at all user-friendly. This course is a waste of time and money. Back to pie charts in excel.

创建者 Hari H

Apr 19, 2017

This course doesn't offer much of a learning curve. I would rather suggest taking Data Visualization Using Tableau by Duke University.

创建者 Toby P

Jul 24, 2019

The peer reviews are a joke. Should not be a gauge of getting through. The inability of the reviewer can hold back the completion.

创建者 Kelly D

Sep 5, 2017

Course was far too simple. It could have been covered as an introductory week in another more comprehensive, challenging course.

创建者 Tonya M

Feb 27, 2021

First assignment in the Tableau course is to make a visualization in Google Sheets with no instruction on how to do so

创建者 Mohammad R

Mar 16, 2019

The course is not updated with latest Tableau features. Lot of solutions have been removed from latest Tableau release

创建者 Cristian-Mugurel D

Jun 16, 2020

Very low parctical info offered by the course ( around 15 minutes of effective clicking in tableau).

创建者 monisha s

Jun 16, 2020

It is good for an absolute beginner. If you have a little idea about Tableau, this is not recommended

创建者 Lauren E

Oct 28, 2016

This class was really lacking. The content was skimpy and the assignments overly simple and rote.

创建者 Sanjivani S

May 3, 2020

Really slow, frustrating and incomplete to help the user do meaningful work! Waste of money!

创建者 Kane S

Apr 12, 2019

This is more of a shallow intro to Principals of Visualization and less about Tableau

创建者 Łukasz M

Mar 4, 2017

nothing special, I do understand this are fundamentals, but i felt like 5 year old

创建者 Antonio G H

Sep 21, 2019

It was not useful at all as there were not practice more than saving a document.

创建者 GreenTea

Apr 15, 2020

This course was really bad. It didn't go in much details of Tableau

创建者 David R

Jul 15, 2018

Mostly irrelevant theory and virtually not hands on use of Tableau.

创建者 Siddharth S

Mar 21, 2020

Much theory, less practical, let's see what further courses offer.

创建者 akshatha

Oct 22, 2019

The author doesn't provide us with many examples..not worth buying