Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,822 个评分
1,092 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

HR
May 1, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

DA
Aug 24, 2020

Am glad I learnt a lot from this module, which I know will sharpen my skills for my chosen career path as a data scientist. Am hoping to learn more new skills to improve on my already existing skills.

筛选依据:

126 - Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的 150 个评论(共 1,079 个)

创建者 Suzette L

Mar 4, 2018

Excellent introduction to Tableau with great additional material on how to present your data as a story. Very much enjoyed the course

创建者 Ankur S

Oct 28, 2019

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

创建者 Jamiil T A

Nov 12, 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

创建者 Om P D

Feb 16, 2021

getting peer review in time is sometimes a problem. Coursera may have a look at the peer review system to make it more efficient.

创建者 Srinath S

Sep 24, 2018

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

创建者 Mrinal K

May 14, 2020

The course was overall very good but was missing some more hands-on practice, it is well suited for those who are new to tableau

创建者 Archana T R

Oct 5, 2019

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

创建者 Vijaya L

Apr 5, 2019

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

创建者 Abhijeet N

Jan 9, 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

创建者 Gebremedhin F G

Jun 16, 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

创建者 Taner Ö

Dec 28, 2020

Super. I have learned so much about Tableau. I highly recommend this course if you are interested in data visualization tools.

创建者 Tanishq S

Aug 9, 2020

Had a really good start with tableau with basic features explained well! Looking forward to learning more in further courses!!

创建者 Ing. L I P S

Aug 13, 2020

Excellent, I would really like to continue with the more advance in tableu, was really exited to work with this amazing tool.

创建者 Ria M

Mar 27, 2020

The course was easy to learn and understand. Thank you to both the professors and all the peers for their continuous support.

创建者 Imran B

Jan 5, 2017

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

创建者 Nadeem R

Dec 26, 2020

Course was outstanding and explained in a professional way with Practical working. Really amazing experience with Coursera.

创建者 Edison R C

Dec 17, 2020

Es una introducción al Tableau muy practica y sobre todo muy interesante el uso de Tableau Public que nunca había utilizado

创建者 Nihal M

Sep 30, 2020

This course helped me to get used to tableau and create some plots and dashboard on tableau. It covered a basic of tableau.

创建者 Bhupinder

Aug 28, 2020

A good course for the beginner (like me) will get some idea about Tableau and share very good information by the trainer.

创建者 Vinoth

Feb 27, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn the tableau visualization and basic fundamentals about the visualization concepts

创建者 Leonard N B

Aug 28, 2018

The course provided me with a strong starting point for learning visualization using Tableau. Keep up the good work guys!

创建者 moniqueBedo

Oct 29, 2020

In this course, you will learn the basics of Tableau. The instructor was very nice and make the course very interesting.

创建者 RAVI K

Jan 24, 2021

The instructor explains every topic in a simple and understandable manner. I had a great experience taking this course.

创建者 Andrew S

Aug 6, 2020

Great course! Loving it so far. Could be updated with most recent version of Tableau as there are some inconsistencies.

创建者 swastik k d

Feb 11, 2021

fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau is a very good course for beginner , i learned many things from the course