Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
3,148 个评分
667 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of the specialization, you will discover just what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization story from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

MK

Mar 23, 2020

It\ helps to understand all the basics regarding Tableau and also how to use it and install the tableau. It covered all the fundamental;s of visualization with tableau and the quiz were also good.

筛选依据:

51 - Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的 75 个评论(共 660 个)

创建者 JULIE D

Nov 13, 2018

This was a great class to understand the beginnings of visualizations by understanding the data and the questions that you need answered and think about.

创建者 Luis Z

Nov 14, 2017

Great introduction to data visualization. We didn't accomplish much on Tableau just yet, but we gained useful knowledge about the essentials of data viz.

创建者 Heather G

Mar 10, 2020

This is a great beginning for learning Tableau. It covers some of the basics, but now I'm looking forward to delving deeper into the application.

创建者 N.Srinivas

Jun 12, 2019

I very much liked the idea of defining problem in terms of "Who/What/How" followed by summary. I'd like to implement such concept in my projects.

创建者 Aya A

Jan 21, 2020

As a beginner with tableau, this course helped me not just with using tableau but also to understand the basic principles of data visualization.

创建者 Janice W

Mar 23, 2019

Excellent professors that really explain the concepts of WHY you do something. Better than the F2F course I took at my local community college.

创建者 Mostafa A

Sep 01, 2017

Course is an excellent introduction to data visualization. and it does a great job in defining what it takes to be a great presenter overall.

创建者 Dumitru P

Jun 20, 2019

Great introduction course. I have learned a lot of things that I could not know before about the importance of the right visualizations.

创建者 Vania Y C T

Apr 02, 2019

Instructor its really great, and this course really helps you understand visualization and Tableau as a great tool for present an idea.

创建者 Suzette L

Mar 04, 2018

Excellent introduction to Tableau with great additional material on how to present your data as a story. Very much enjoyed the course

创建者 Ankur s

Oct 28, 2019

Not very practical but how to proceed and how to question yourself before you begin visualization has been explained in a best way

创建者 Jamiil T A

Nov 12, 2018

Nice introduction. You will definetly find the foundation of Visualization on this course and start thinking Vizzes.. Good content

创建者 Srinath S

Sep 24, 2018

A nice, easy initiation into Tableau for a beginner. Lots of interesting material in there, depending on how deep you want to go.

创建者 Archana T R

Oct 05, 2019

A great introduction to Tableau. I wish they went more in-depth into how to draw a line to show an average value on a plot, etc.

创建者 Vijayalakshmi.V

Apr 05, 2019

As the topic states, the best fundamental course to start learning

Tableau. The instructors were clear in conveying the subject.

创建者 Abhijeet N

Jan 10, 2019

This is course is great for those who are new to the world of visualization as they will walk you across the basics of tableau.

创建者 Gebremedhin F G

Jun 16, 2017

This course is relevant for beginners who want to how how to utilize Tableau for data visualization and effective communication

创建者 Ria M

Mar 27, 2020

The course was easy to learn and understand. Thank you to both the professors and all the peers for their continuous support.

创建者 Imran B

Jan 05, 2017

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

创建者 Vinoth

Feb 28, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn the tableau visualization and basic fundamentals about the visualization concepts

创建者 Leonard N B

Aug 29, 2018

The course provided me with a strong starting point for learning visualization using Tableau. Keep up the good work guys!

创建者 Rekya C

Nov 11, 2019

Great course. I recommend splitting the screen or watching videos on the mobile app and following along on your laptop

创建者 AVINASH

Dec 02, 2018

Good learning and hands on experience on tableu.Clear cut explanations about visualizations with necessary materials.

创建者 Justin B

Aug 15, 2018

Overall, a good introduction. I would have liked to get more in depth, but I suppose that will come in later courses.

创建者 Abhay G

Apr 07, 2018

The Course is very well constructed and help to make a good foundation regarding Data Visualization and Tableau usage