Chevron Left
返回到 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,140 个评分
896 条评论

课程概述

In this first course of this specialization, you will discover what data visualization is, and how we can use it to better see and understand data. Using Tableau, we’ll examine the fundamental concepts of data visualization and explore the Tableau interface, identifying and applying the various tools Tableau has to offer. By the end of the course you will be able to prepare and import data into Tableau and explain the relationship between data analytics and data visualization. This course is designed for the learner who has never used Tableau before, or who may need a refresher or want to explore Tableau in more depth. No prior technical or analytical background is required. The course will guide you through the steps necessary to create your first visualization from the beginning based on data context, setting the stage for you to advance to the next course in the Specialization....

热门审阅

HR

May 02, 2017

Amazing course, amazing instructors and assignments. I really enjoyed working with Tableau.\n\nYou may experience some confusion for some assignments but don't worry! Just use the discussion boards :)

MK

Mar 23, 2020

It\ helps to understand all the basics regarding Tableau and also how to use it and install the tableau. It covered all the fundamental;s of visualization with tableau and the quiz were also good.

筛选依据:

101 - Fundamentals of Visualization with Tableau 的 125 个评论(共 887 个)

创建者 Ria M

Mar 27, 2020

The course was easy to learn and understand. Thank you to both the professors and all the peers for their continuous support.

创建者 Imran B

Jan 05, 2017

This is an amazing course. One of a kind in Tableau. The course is very interactive and the professors are amazing teachers.

创建者 Vinoth

Feb 28, 2019

very good course for beginners to learn the tableau visualization and basic fundamentals about the visualization concepts

创建者 Leonard N B

Aug 29, 2018

The course provided me with a strong starting point for learning visualization using Tableau. Keep up the good work guys!

创建者 Sofia L

May 27, 2020

I loved the way the instructor explained everything and the fact there were labs so you can get hands-on with Tableau.

创建者 Rekya C

Nov 11, 2019

Great course. I recommend splitting the screen or watching videos on the mobile app and following along on your laptop

创建者 Himanshu B

Apr 08, 2020

The way of teaching is very efficient. The process of telling a story with data is very well explained in the course.

创建者 AVINASH

Dec 02, 2018

Good learning and hands on experience on tableu.Clear cut explanations about visualizations with necessary materials.

创建者 Justin B

Aug 15, 2018

Overall, a good introduction. I would have liked to get more in depth, but I suppose that will come in later courses.

创建者 Abhay G

Apr 07, 2018

The Course is very well constructed and help to make a good foundation regarding Data Visualization and Tableau usage

创建者 Harsh W

Jun 04, 2020

Thank You Coursera Team for providing this knowledge and practical experience of the real world through this course.

创建者 Saurabh S

May 19, 2020

This course is beautifully designed and well explained, learned a lot from this. Hope to apply all these in my work.

创建者 Abdulaziz A

Jan 15, 2020

Excellent, the course was very direct and informative and give you a great starting point in the data visualization.

创建者 Aisha J

Jul 31, 2019

This course is really helpful for a beginner. Mentors have described each and every basic thing in such an easy way.

创建者 Jolito R

Dec 22, 2018

This was very helpful in learning the basics to using Tableau. I learned how to effectively import and analyze data.

创建者 Ryan W R

Nov 26, 2017

Right level of detail for an introduction class and helped set up the tools and environment for the courses to come.

创建者 Eduardo C T

Dec 13, 2016

One of the things that I loved about the course was that actual professionals in the field were teaching the course.

创建者 Diana J

Jun 12, 2020

Hands on are not hard to follow because the instructor show how to do it first. Love the exercises, it's enjoyable.

创建者 Sankalp J

Jun 26, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

创建者 Amrita G

Jun 19, 2017

Concepts are explained in simple and detailed manner for beginners to understand well. Glad to choose this course!

创建者 samuel d a s b

Jul 18, 2020

Great content shared. Lots of good stuff on the course. I highly recommend this course if you are new in Tableau.

创建者 Kevin R P

Jan 30, 2019

Great Course! Wonderful delivery of the fundamentals of the software as well as the Data Visualization framework.

创建者 Mohamed N F

Apr 07, 2020

Excellent course and exceeded my expectations. Enjoyed the video sessions with both the instructors. Thank you.

创建者 Daniel P

Oct 09, 2019

A great introduction for novices into the concepts of data visualization and some hands on exercises to get you

创建者 Jerin V

May 01, 2020

For someone who is just starting with Tableau, this course is great! Tableau basics are covered in the course.