Chevron Left
返回到 数据管理与可视化

学生对 卫斯连大学 提供的 数据管理与可视化 的评价和反馈

4.4
704 个评分
195 个审阅

课程概述

Whether being used to customize advertising to millions of website visitors or streamline inventory ordering at a small restaurant, data is becoming more integral to success. Too often, we’re not sure how use data to find answers to the questions that will make us more successful in what we do. In this course, you will discover what data is and think about what questions you have that can be answered by the data – even if you’ve never thought about data before. Based on existing data, you will learn to develop a research question, describe the variables and their relationships, calculate basic statistics, and present your results clearly. By the end of the course, you will be able to use powerful data analysis tools – either SAS or Python – to manage and visualize your data, including how to deal with missing data, variable groups, and graphs. Throughout the course, you will share your progress with others to gain valuable feedback, while also learning how your peers use data to answer their own questions....

热门审阅

SP

Jun 26, 2018

This is a great course for beginners. The course instructors have arranged the course at a very comfortable pace and this is a great beginning point for anyone who wants to learn SAS or Python.

YW

Jun 11, 2017

This course covers the basic data management and visualization using SAS and Python. I like the simplicity and straightforwardness of the contents. Will continue to explore this specialization.

筛选依据:

1 - 数据管理与可视化 的 25 个评论(共 183 个)

创建者 Adam K

Apr 07, 2019

The course doesn't really develop an understanding of Data Management and Visualization outside of the context of SAS or Python syntax. Also there are a number of points throughout the course that would benefit from an update most particularly the initial documentation to get started with SAS. The LIBNAME in the downloadable PDF is incorrect and it took me a significant amount of effort to identify and resolve the error since I was unfamiliar with the process.

创建者 Rebekah C

May 21, 2016

This course states that it is for people with no knowledge in SAS. I had to go online elsewhere to learn SAS before completing this course. There are free SAS tutorials on the SAS webpage - I highly recommend completing them before trying this course.

创建者 Mukkesh G

Jan 14, 2019

I came into this course after getting a rough idea about data analysis (from the IBM introduction courses), and this definitely adds on to the experience. The instructors make sure that the student is conceptually sound by the end of the course. Highly recommended.

创建者 JMF

Sep 21, 2017

I wanted to do the whole specialization this course is a part of, but the forums are inactive and questions go unanswered... You're also at the mercy of peer reviewers, who may grade unfairly if there are technical difficulties, and who may not grade you in a timely manner. (Or they don't submit their assignments so you can grade them in a timely manner.) The videos have WAY too much B-roll and not enough visual aids.

I am a beginning Python coder and took this class to expand my Python knowledge, and I have a science background so I understand a lot of the math going on here, but I don't think this course would be a good choice for anyone without familiarity with Python. Perhaps if I'd taken the SAS route with the intention of learning SAS I would've had a different experience.

创建者 Berend B

Dec 20, 2018

great course, excellent course material

创建者 uzoamaka

Nov 20, 2018

I enjoyed every bit of ot

创建者 Shubham S

Feb 11, 2019

Very helpful for beginners

创建者 Karen B

Oct 19, 2016

Excellent introduction to SAS no matter what your field of research. Videos are clear and easy to follow. Looking forward to doing the next course.

创建者 Rodrigo B

Jul 25, 2016

It's very clear and innovative!

创建者 Shaun M

Jul 05, 2016

Nice introductory course to learning both SAS and Python in data analysis! I look forward to taking the next course!

创建者 Ziwen W

May 15, 2017

Very nice course with introduction to Data analysis!

创建者 Shakoor A

Nov 05, 2015

Good Learning experience and loved the way of teaching.

创建者 Jose A R N

Aug 26, 2017

My name is Jose Antonio. I am looking for a new Data Scientist career (https://www.linkedin.com/in/joseantonio11)

I did this course to get new knowledge about Big Data and Visualisation and better understand the technology and your practical applications.

The course was excellent and the classes well taught by teachers.

Congratulations to Coursera team and Instructors.

创建者 Rusmat A

Jun 23, 2018

This is not a course for learning Python, and the coding is straightforward as you are given examples for everything. What this course does do is to give really well-presented, high quality lecture materials and (possibly uniquely) allow you to choose a research topic and matching data of your choice to use throughout the specialisation. For me, this is much more motivating than doing analysis on data you really don't care about, just for the sake of it.It's fun to read your fellow student's research blogs, also. Really looks like students on this course are from all over the world.

创建者 Renier S

Feb 14, 2017

got to grips with SAS

创建者 Taoson

Aug 22, 2016

wonderful study experience!

创建者 Miguel R

Feb 11, 2017

Very helpful videos and clear explanations. Easy to follow up.

创建者 Alexander N

Nov 07, 2015

Beautifully designed course. Really helps me understand basic data analysis and improve reporting skills.

创建者 John C V

Aug 29, 2017

I thought this course was great. It helped me get interested in python and think about data in a new way.

创建者 bijith k

Oct 22, 2016

Good Course simplistic way in explaining core concepts

创建者 Massimo Z

Feb 27, 2016

Well done. Thank you.

创建者 Mina E

Mar 02, 2016

simply a great start to data science , very practical skills

创建者 Bakr G

Oct 20, 2015

excellent course especially for those interested into playing with data

创建者 EKONG, E

Feb 10, 2016

Excellent!

创建者 MANOJ K

Feb 22, 2016

Awesome course. Thanks Prof.