Chevron Left
返回到 Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL

学生对 密歇根大学 提供的 Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL 的评价和反馈

4.8
259 个评分
46 条评论

课程概述

In this course you will learn more about the historical design of databases and the use of SQL in the PostgreSQL environment. Using SQL techniques and common commands (INSERT INTO, WHERE, ORDER BY, ON DELETE CASCADE, etc) will enable you to create tables, column types and define the schema of your data in PostgreSQL. You will learn about data modeling and how to represent one-to-many and many-to-many relationships in PostgreSQL. Students will do hands-on assignments creating tables, inserting data, designing data models, creating relational structures and inserting and querying relational data in tables....

热门审阅

OT
May 31, 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

KT
Aug 11, 2021

Dr. Chuck delivers once again. To me there couldn't be any better explanation for SQL than this. I used to suck at SQL during university as well but after this course, I love SQL!

筛选依据:

1 - Database Design and Basic SQL in PostgreSQL 的 25 个评论(共 51 个)

创建者 Cleydyr A

Apr 12, 2021

Chuck is a very experienced teacher and his explanations are clear and he seems to really be passionate about what he's doing. That passion is contagious and the learner is likely to be eager to learn as well. The video classes are very illustrative and the pace is perfect for me. The quizzes always have to do with material covered in the classes and the exercises are as hands-on as it can be with PostgreSQL. That should be a good benchmark to what a MOOC and an instructor can be. Congratulations to Chuck and the University of Michigan.

创建者 Alexander T

Jun 1, 2021

Dr. Chuck is the best! I was waiting for this course quite a long, since 2015. To be honest, I was expecting Sqlite for everyone, but this one even better! Come with working hours to Dubai!

创建者 Raj G M

May 21, 2021

An awesome and great introductory course to SQL and PostgreSQL, this course had made all the complex and tedious task into fun and gamification thing.

创建者 Sagar

Aug 19, 2021

it really starts from the very basic design i felt like it is more for data engineer than data analytics person

创建者 Shashwat D

Jul 6, 2021

Excellent course by Chuck Severance Sir

创建者 Glenn

May 8, 2021

Great learning. I only gave 4 stars because I feel the queries could have been introduced more gently. I had no issues as I already have some experience with SQL, but I can see how someone who comes into this course with zero knowledge of how to write SQL queries could struggle.

创建者 Jonathan L

May 31, 2021

Really great course in understanding SQL and Relational Databases in the abstract. Charles Severence goes into detail about the history of Relational Databases and why and how they are used, and provides lots of knowledge around using the tools and best practices for them. Highly recommend along with his course Python for Everybody - which also touches on SQL (using SQLite).

创建者 Mahdee M K

May 19, 2021

If you have done the python for everybody specialization, this course would be very easy for you. One to many relations, many to many relations, CRUD concepts were already taught there. I felt like I am watching the same video. Assignments were easy, so recommending this course.

创建者 John C F

May 31, 2021

This course is diffidently a 5 star, Dr. Chuck will explain the concept behind it. From the Quiz and Autograded assignment will challenge you on what you learn in this course. The references will also be given from pdf files to sample code.

创建者 Gabriele N

Jun 5, 2021

A wonderful introduction to PostreSQL and, more in general, to the beauty of SQL! Thank you so much Dr Chuck for another great course: new technologies and learning challenges become easy and even funny having you as professor.

创建者 Mark S

Jul 16, 2021

Good introductory course. Feel like just starting to get interesting when completed though and now looking for next level course - hopefully Coursera has the next course mentioned by Dr Chuck at the end of this one.

创建者 Shreya K

Jun 20, 2021

The course is well paced and the assignments are easy to follow. Help is available in the forums whenever needed. an overall great experience. Thank you, Prof. Severance, Michigan University and Coursera!

创建者 PUELLO C A J

Aug 9, 2021

Dr. Chuck explains everything very easily. I felt the course was very helpful in introducing us into the SQL language! The decision of teaching some Linux on the way is just amazing! Thank you very much!

创建者 Kamruzzaman T

Aug 12, 2021

D​r. Chuck delivers once again. To me there couldn't be any better explanation for SQL than this. I used to suck at SQL during university as well but after this course, I love SQL!

创建者 SADIQ T

Aug 2, 2021

Unfortunately I don't have much time to learn and I am enrolled in other courses. I will work to finish this as soon as I finish the rest of the other courses

创建者 Julieta F

Jul 31, 2021

Doctor Chuck was an amazing professor, explains very detail all the content. Thanks you so much. I recommend this course very much :)

创建者 Petter N

Jun 16, 2021

This is amazing course. In my opinion, the content of course is very concise and I can remember the important things easily

创建者 Javier E

May 26, 2021

love it!!!! second time in my online learning experience in that i just did't got sleepy (LoL). The instructor is great.

创建者 أحمد م ف م س

Apr 5, 2021

Excellent but I need more assignments with less details to practice and need more question to grasp the idea.

创建者 Cheng-Ying W

Jul 7, 2021

Great course, interesting content, and helpful assignments! Glad to come back to Dr. Chuck's class.

创建者 A P

Jul 20, 2021

Great course and instructor. Great introductory course. Don't expect anything too deep

创建者 Matthias D

Aug 22, 2021

G​reat intro to the basic SQL commands an how to set up a relational database

创建者 Fox

Sep 13, 2021

Excellent course, suits well as introductory course for sql learning!!

创建者 vignaux

Mar 30, 2021

Great course about PostgreSQL. Thanks to dr. Chuck, always the top!

创建者 Ahmad I

Sep 18, 2021

i like the personality and presentation of the lecturer =)