Chevron Left
返回到 数据库管理精要

学生对 科罗拉多大学系统 提供的 数据库管理精要 的评价和反馈

4.6
2,924 个评分
709 条评论

课程概述

Database Management Essentials provides the foundation you need for a career in database development, data warehousing, or business intelligence, as well as for the entire Data Warehousing for Business Intelligence specialization. In this course, you will create relational databases, write SQL statements to extract information to satisfy business reporting requests, create entity relationship diagrams (ERDs) to design databases, and analyze table designs for excessive redundancy. As you develop these skills, you will use either Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL to execute SQL statements and a database diagramming tool such as the ER Assistant or Visual Paradigm to create ERDs. We’ve designed this course to ensure a common foundation for specialization learners. Everyone taking the course can jump right in with writing SQL statements in Oracle, MySQL, or PostgreSQL....

热门审阅

AS
Jun 28, 2020

Very good to every beginner out there trying to get into database management , tasks are really educational , only the normalization section needs more clarification. but as a total it is awesome

DD
Oct 20, 2016

Excellent introduction to DB Management, I learned everything that I wanted to learn from it. I highly recommend it and actually I am already enrolled to the next course of the specialization.

筛选依据:

676 - 数据库管理精要 的 691 个评论(共 691 个)

创建者 Arshad U

Jun 20, 2020

basic introductory information

创建者 George C

May 30, 2021

Bad lecture

创建者 LINGKAI Z

Apr 9, 2020

It's ok to have a peer review assignment. But it's obviously not appropriate to have all the assignments as peer review assignments. It is just taking way too much time to wait for scores. For every problem, you have to upload a single file for it. I cannot understand the point of doing this except for wasting time.

Software requirements are too strict. VM Machine is running slow on my mac so I went MySQL for the first two courses but Oracle database is still required for course 3 and course 5. So how should the students like me do to complete the assignments?

After I completed the course 1-4, I unlocked course 5, but it's informing me that this course content does not start until June. So I have to wait for 2 months and pay another fee to complete the specialization. But I am not going to do that.

I was excited about this data warehouse specialization but now I am just disappointed. I would not recommend this course to others. Maybe try something else.

创建者 Steffen S

Jan 16, 2022

I had high expectations of this course, which unfortunately were not met. The course seems to me to be outdated. Most of the slides are from 2012/2013 and haven't been touched by then. In addition, the material is explained very long-winded. For many assignments I had to rely on Youtube. Furthermore, the effort to upload the assignments is much too time-consuming. Actually, I intended to complete the whole curriculum, but after this first course, I will check for other offerings.

创建者 Tomi P

Nov 29, 2016

In wk3 my DB is totally messed up and I do not know where to find the CORRECT create statements to recreate the DB that the assignments expect! It shouldn't be too difficult to provide one page that gives the commands to execute to create the DB that is used in each week (for each week separately). Due to that I'm un-enrolling from this course.

创建者 Rehan C

Jul 3, 2020

The course has very poor support to install applications for the course. The teacher is going though the course at a very high level. Not going much in details. I would rather read Definitive Guide to Data Warehousing and it provides more information than this course.

创建者 Olena T

Mar 24, 2016

assingnments are not grading .so i do not have reason to study something that can't finish

创建者 Mohamed S

Apr 23, 2021

I learnt everything thank u coursera for this course I feel delighted I feel like Einstein

创建者 Michael N

Jan 27, 2017

Coursera and this course sucks. You are at the mercy of idiots doing your peer review.

创建者 Soaring B

Dec 28, 2020

way too much talking head - showing head instead of the subject of discussion

创建者 221910320032 B A

May 24, 2021

too many peer-graded assignments, not worth doing.

创建者 Mohamed S

Apr 13, 2021

Its very bad i got plagiarism without any reason

创建者 Ali Z

Feb 5, 2021

So bad course

创建者 Saúl B

Jan 7, 2017

horrible

创建者 hassan h s

Apr 24, 2021

not

创建者 Deleted A

Jul 6, 2021

na