Chevron Left
返回到 Data Science Math Skills

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Data Science Math Skills 的评价和反馈

4.5
4,907 个评分
1,095 条评论

课程概述

Data science courses contain math—no avoiding that! This course is designed to teach learners the basic math you will need in order to be successful in almost any data science math course and was created for learners who have basic math skills but may not have taken algebra or pre-calculus. Data Science Math Skills introduces the core math that data science is built upon, with no extra complexity, introducing unfamiliar ideas and math symbols one-at-a-time. Learners who complete this course will master the vocabulary, notation, concepts, and algebra rules that all data scientists must know before moving on to more advanced material. Topics include: ~Set theory, including Venn diagrams ~Properties of the real number line ~Interval notation and algebra with inequalities ~Uses for summation and Sigma notation ~Math on the Cartesian (x,y) plane, slope and distance formulas ~Graphing and describing functions and their inverses on the x-y plane, ~The concept of instantaneous rate of change and tangent lines to a curve ~Exponents, logarithms, and the natural log function. ~Probability theory, including Bayes’ theorem. While this course is intended as a general introduction to the math skills needed for data science, it can be considered a prerequisite for learners interested in the course, "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel," which is part of the Excel to MySQL Data Science Specialization. Learners who master Data Science Math Skills will be fully prepared for success with the more advanced math concepts introduced in "Mastering Data Analysis in Excel." Good luck and we hope you enjoy the course!...

热门审阅

RS

May 06, 2020

This was mostly review for me though probability especially Beyes Theorem derivation was new. The instructors provided clear often refreshing ways to look at material.\n\nThank you for a great class!!

VC

May 17, 2020

Effective way to refresh and add the Data Science math skills! Thanks a lot! At the time of the study some of the quizzes content were not rendering correctly on mobile devices (both iPad and Android)

筛选依据:

151 - Data Science Math Skills 的 175 个评论(共 1,096 个)

创建者 Kehinde O

Aug 24, 2017

This is a great course for anyone who has little or no experience with elementary algebra and for those who might have forgotten.

创建者 Ritima B

Feb 01, 2019

Really a great place to get a free education. I already complete a course and am looking forward to complete my second course.

创建者 Luis B G

Apr 21, 2020

Me ha servido pare recordar conceptos y empezar a aprender probabilidad. El curso está muy bien explicado.Me ha gustado mucho

创建者 SAUVIK J

Sep 28, 2018

A bit more information regarding Bayes theorem, Examples and how to tackle them would be better. Other than that it was good.

创建者 Mohammad D A

Apr 12, 2020

One of the best fundamental mathematics course I have stumbled upon. Highly recommended for anyone who is a math enthusiast.

创建者 Rodolfo S

Apr 23, 2019

Great course! Great material! It has been fun to learn and beginning a data science path with this outstanding introduction.

创建者 ADDANKI R

May 31, 2020

Its soo helpful and to the point. It also helped me to revise my basics and quizzes made me to test my potential.

THANK YOU

创建者 Alex T

May 18, 2020

Best way to get started in basic data science maths. A+ for the simplicity and straight-forward explanation!!! Loved it!!!

创建者 Saleh A

Apr 10, 2020

Some of the things I learned were very challenging and I will be reviewing but this was overall a very informative course.

创建者 Harry M

Dec 29, 2018

Thanks a lot! It's a huge important course, really... Thanks. Because I want to become a data scientist, so thanks, again.

创建者 adarsh K m

Apr 22, 2020

i would love to rate this course 5 stars as it has lead me to enhance my data augumentation and understanding skills.

创建者 Pham V T

Mar 30, 2017

very good knowledge for someone who want to call back prob theory in uni or get an introduction in mathematics problem

创建者 Mr.K.Kumar

May 01, 2020

It is a wonderful courses. This course is very useful to my job. Thank you very much for given wonderful opportunity.

创建者 Haithem M

Apr 15, 2020

Thanks to the professors, thanks to everyone responsible for the existence of Coursera, this course is simply great !

创建者 MD. T R

May 01, 2020

The course is very much student friendly. It helped me to improve my math basics for preparing towards Data science.

创建者 Wasinee

Apr 17, 2020

Thank you for giving free course. I learn a lot of things from this course and struggle with the last quiz so much😂

创建者 Kelsey G

Feb 24, 2019

I loved the tag team between the two professors. I would love to learn more math and data science from both of them!

创建者 Joy G

Nov 13, 2018

This course from course era has given me new opportunity to explore and has given me confidence in data science ,

创建者 Tarun D

Apr 03, 2020

This was a phenomenal course outstanding and I learned very much and my thinking is changed towards data science.

创建者 Antonio V

May 27, 2020

A very good course that explains basic concepts of mathematics and probability that are useful for data science.

创建者 Sandip K R

May 22, 2020

Practice quizzes are also good, especially the last one. I think it is harder than the graded quiz. Nice course!

创建者 Jason A A F

Apr 24, 2020

I learned the main topics of maths to have more confidence in Data Science. I feel satisfied. Thank you so much!

创建者 Damodar

Jun 19, 2017

Thanks a lot for a wonderful course. Gave a quick overview of the basic Math skills required for Data Science.

创建者 colinyuran

Jul 09, 2018

this course is very good, it helps me to recall my math logic which may be used in data analysis very quickly

创建者 Toan T L

Jun 26, 2018

Great course. Help me to refresh my knowledge on basic maths which is necessary for my following study plan.