Chevron Left
返回到 数据可视化

学生对 伊利诺伊大学香槟分校 提供的 数据可视化 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,277 个评分
289 条评论

课程概述

Learn the general concepts of data mining along with basic methodologies and applications. Then dive into one subfield in data mining: pattern discovery. Learn in-depth concepts, methods, and applications of pattern discovery in data mining. We will also introduce methods for pattern-based classification and some interesting applications of pattern discovery. This course provides you the opportunity to learn skills and content to practice and engage in scalable pattern discovery methods on massive transactional data, discuss pattern evaluation measures, and study methods for mining diverse kinds of patterns, sequential patterns, and sub-graph patterns....

热门审阅

GC
Nov 16, 2020

Very useful course. It enlightens my ways to data visualization. I knew some concepts, but in a disorganized way and not knowing how. This course fills these gaps. It is tremendously helpful.

MK
Apr 5, 2018

Good course, very well structured and with interesting assignments. Some (especially first) lessons are more of a general culture but most are very helpful and allow to learn a lot of things.

筛选依据:

276 - 数据可视化 的 286 个评论(共 286 个)

创建者 Jennifer K

Mar 27, 2017

Outdated materials, theory is taught and then praxis is tested. Course needs an update to materials and either teach AND test theory, or teach AND test praxis. I passed this class by switching sessions multiple times in order to use the time to learn the practical skills in data visualization I needed to pass the tests.

Additionally, the presented materials and the lecture format are very uninspiring.

创建者 Hanxiong S

Jun 6, 2018

The course material is inherently interesting, but the videos are not very engaging. The presentation is quite monotonous and the wording / phrasing is confusing to follow. I'd suggest preparing a new set of script that explains the concepts and clarifies the details while cutting out *very* generic pronouns like "this node" or "that thing" or vague acronyms

创建者 Lei Z

Dec 30, 2016

too theoretical without enough practical quiz and assignment

创建者 Alejandro B E

May 16, 2020

Too basic.

创建者 Chanchal

Feb 28, 2017

I suppose that we should have some basic knowledge of data visualization before this course. There are no practical sessions. I could not understand many topics and it seems that content has been missing from this course.

创建者 Deleted A

Aug 5, 2017

This is not very informational whatsoever. After some sifting, I did not find this course to be useful. I would rather complete a formal course on the topic at the university itself.

创建者 Alexandra C

Sep 24, 2016

The course do not match its price at all, it is catastrofically sketchy. First time while using Coursera I am so much unsatisfied with some course.

创建者 Shubhra V

Jun 16, 2020

The Course was not well organized. Week 1 contents was of no use. Could have explained the topics with examples rather mere definitions.

创建者 Jose P

Jun 8, 2016

Too dull, no programming explanations. Sometimes too simple and suddenly too technical.

创建者 Rahul K J

Oct 21, 2019

Awesome course for beginners

创建者 Renato M M

Oct 22, 2016

Starting it now.