Chevron Left
返回到 Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.6
874 个评分
164 条评论

课程概述

Leveraging the visualizations you created in the previous course, Visual Analytics with Tableau, you will create dashboards that help you identify the story within your data, and you will discover how to use Storypoints to create a powerful story to leave a lasting impression with your audience. You will balance the goals of your stakeholders with the needs of your end-users, and be able to structure and organize your story for maximum impact. Throughout the course you will apply more advanced functions within Tableau, such as hierarchies, actions and parameters to guide user interactions. For your final project, you will create a compelling narrative to be delivered in a meeting, as a static report, or in an interactive display online....

热门审阅

ML

Apr 29, 2018

This course completely changed the way I look at data visualization and story telling with data. The skill set that I developed can easily be applied to real life and improve my value as an analysts.

EP

Aug 28, 2020

Really tangible and useful. I have been able to take what I've learned in this specialization so far to create dashboards at work. I'm really pleased with how much I've learned in such a short time!

筛选依据:

101 - Creating Dashboards and Storytelling with Tableau 的 125 个评论(共 164 个)

创建者 Mark G

May 20, 2018

Really enjoyed it

创建者 William H

Sep 25, 2017

Very informative.

创建者 Muhammad S Z

Feb 12, 2018

Excellent Course

创建者 Alessandro M

Jul 26, 2020

Very well done.

创建者 Yahui Z

May 22, 2020

very practical!

创建者 Vishnu N S

Jul 4, 2019

Good Course !!!

创建者 SAMARTH P S

Aug 12, 2021

superb content

创建者 THAN H

Nov 28, 2020

Nice teaching!

创建者 Fahad A

Mar 31, 2020

Great learning

创建者 MOH M Y S

Nov 3, 2020

Great Course!

创建者 Jerald K K l

May 12, 2020

Great Course!

创建者 René G B

Mar 20, 2019

Great course

创建者 Aditya D

Oct 4, 2018

Great Course

创建者 Blaise S

Sep 8, 2018

Best Course

创建者 ZhiXin W

Dec 18, 2017

Very good!

创建者 Prabhu M

Nov 27, 2019

excellent

创建者 Miralba F

Jul 10, 2019

Muy bueno

创建者 Sai C K

Nov 21, 2021

Awsome

创建者 yuebin l

Feb 12, 2021

amaing

创建者 Tanmayee A

May 17, 2017

good

创建者 SRAV

May 4, 2018

V

创建者 Tat Y

May 25, 2020

A worthwhile course which focuses on the value of using Tableau to explore, communicate, inform and influence. More than just the mechanics (features and function) of using Tableau. The power is in the story of data and not the tools. I suggest putting more effort into the final project so that you can get an understanding and feel of what Tableau is capable of. I don't like the peer review some of the reviews were not founded on command of the subject matter. SME's should grade the projects.

But overall well done and recommended.

创建者 Charles B

Feb 19, 2018

Good course but could be improved: insist more from the first lesson in Course 1 to have students create a folder for their Tableau Course and save everything - also save frequently during the use as the software crashes easily.

The example is ACME inc. is traditional I understand that, but oh boy, is it a boring business problem. Something a little bit less oh hum would be more interesting (discounted orders influence profitability? Really? No, I can't believe it!)

创建者 Svetlana L

May 19, 2017

This course will not make you an expert on Tableau and will not bring you even close to visualizations you see people create on Tableau Public website. However, it has far more content than previous courses in the visualization, so that's definitely an improvement. In general, I don't think it is very well designed and definitely not the best course I've taken on Coursera.

创建者 Mark W

May 26, 2020

All things considered, the course is well done. However, I have encountered two issues. Firstly, there is some disorganization involving updated datasets throughout the course. Secondly, most of the students do not actively engage in either the work or the peer-assessment, but that is likely more a Coursera-wide issue.