Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Design Principles for Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,790 个评分
307 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

热门审阅

SL

Jun 1, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

JC

Apr 6, 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

筛选依据:

226 - Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的 250 个评论(共 308 个)

创建者 Matthew P

Jun 14, 2020

Very good course. Needs more practice assignments.

创建者 Anna Z

Apr 13, 2020

Great course to discover visual design principles

创建者 Nitesh M

May 19, 2020

very nice but should be more practical questions

创建者 Lauraleen O

Oct 5, 2017

Great design best practices and tips for Tableau

创建者 Medhavi

Jun 11, 2018

Peer graded questions should be evaluated early

创建者 Xiaoyang Y

Nov 17, 2019

Great Course! Give some basic instructions.

创建者 Curt W

Dec 8, 2018

easier than most courses that I've taken

创建者 Valerie C

Jan 1, 2018

Would recommend this course to others.

创建者 David J

Apr 10, 2022

Fun and very well put together.

创建者 linying

Sep 18, 2019

use more example will be better

创建者 melody l

Jan 14, 2017

The course is really helpful

创建者 Manish R

Jun 24, 2020

It was a good learning.

创建者 Shaik I

Oct 6, 2019

Need more assignments

创建者 Mohammad E

May 19, 2020

A very good course.

创建者 黄静雯

Apr 28, 2020

assignment is good

创建者 Rajendra P

Oct 17, 2019

Good Explanation

创建者 shruthi

May 15, 2019

Excellent Topics

创建者 Zihan C

Jan 18, 2018

Too theoretical

创建者 Rishi K Y

May 29, 2018

Great course

创建者 OMKAR V S

Apr 20, 2020

Nice course

创建者 sumit c

Jun 22, 2019

Nice Course

创建者 William H

Sep 17, 2017

Enjoyed it

创建者 Julia T

Jun 5, 2017

A

创建者 Jason G

Jul 14, 2021

There's some great information that you take away from this class but one of the instructors has a tendency to assume that you intuitively understand everythinghe's doing. Very frustrating when he's inserting code and diving in to actions that you would have never thought of doing, with zero explanation of how he knew to do it, or why he's decided to do it. It's one of those situations where you wish you could raise your hand and say, "Back up please!"

Also the final peer-reviewed assignment is confusing. Are you supposed to measure sales specifically when profit makes more sense from a business standpoint? I feel like I may have graded people unfairly after the fact when I realized that I was in the minority for using profit. (Why would you eliminate products that are creating profit and keeping products that are losing you money?!?)

I hope those folks had an avenue to get a second evaluation.