Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Design Principles for Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.4
1,790 个评分
307 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

热门审阅

SL

Jun 1, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

JC

Apr 6, 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

筛选依据:

26 - Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的 50 个评论(共 308 个)

创建者 Simao ' C

May 29, 2020

This class is more on the theoretical side of Tableau. It could feel slow, but I still consider it very important and sometimes fun. I assume the next course in this specialization would be very hands-on. Thank you, instructors.

创建者 Varun R

May 17, 2018

Learned Essential Design Principles for Tableau and User expectations and UX for data visualization in an effective way. Now i can create good visualizations keeping in mind of cognitive load & clutter along with workin

创建者 Dea F A

Mar 2, 2021

While at first I expect only learn to use Tableau, I learn very hard in this Course. This course really explaining all basic of data visualization and the Final Assignment make us learn a lot of what has been taught.

创建者 Brannon C

Apr 8, 2020

Right on target. Very helpful. The project for this course allowed you to practice the key elements of design in a way that wasn't already given to you. Can't wait for the next course in the Specialization to start!

创建者 Jamiil T A

Mar 1, 2019

Well taught course .. I highly recommend to enroll for this course 2 of the specialization if you want to build your path gradualy to creating very efficient and well communicating visualizaion. Happy Learning!

创建者 Anna M

May 4, 2020

I really enjoyed all the Specializations, professors are really motivated and the course are all well structured! I recommend it to anyone wants to learn about visualizations, also a Tableau is a great tool!

创建者 Sofia L

Jun 2, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

创建者 Jacquewyn C

Apr 7, 2021

Great coverage of chart types and creating them. Step by step instruction with the "why" element helped me understand how to pursue the chart and understand why I would want to use it.

创建者 Ussia N

Jun 13, 2019

Good introduction to Tableau essentials. I enjoy the step by step instructions on creating analytics in Tableau. Receiving a year long subscritpion to the license is also AMAZING

创建者 Ali H

May 30, 2017

It is an excellent course!!! very well designed and very proficient talk on most difficult and most important skills related to data visualization....Enjoyed it sooo much!!!

创建者 Robert J

Oct 4, 2019

an excellent course and really enjoying the peer reviews I picked up a lot looking at others people work it has given me insight to improve my visualisations

创建者 Elena S

Apr 19, 2017

I found this course extremely useful as it helped me better understand design principles which can be put into good use in other visualization tools as well.

创建者 Avijit D

Dec 17, 2020

A great course indeed. Learned a lot about Gestalt principles, pre-attentive attributes, knowing your audiences and proper usage of other visual elements.

创建者 Tony - C A D

Jul 30, 2018

Learned a lot about knowing who the audience is (that I am designing a visualization for), also about use-of-color and de-cluttering my visualization.

创建者 Mengli Q

Dec 7, 2016

They not only tell you how to do the visualization design but also tell you why (the physiology, the principles). I would highly recommend this class.

创建者 Angela K

Sep 28, 2017

Great course! I learned things I could imminently apply to my job, I would say that a solid base understanding of Tableau is needed for this class.

创建者 Cevher M

Dec 23, 2020

I like this course so much. It's more about idea of creating visualization and clear all the question marks in your head about why?how? to do viz

创建者 Chi Z

Apr 27, 2020

Overall a good course to learn fundamental principles. One suggestion is to mention that no much practical knowledge will be told in this course.

创建者 Neha K

Jun 28, 2020

Very good course. Highly recommended for people who want to understand the essential principles to keep in mind while creating a visualization.

创建者 Jeet G

Aug 30, 2017

My knowledge of Tableau greatly increased as a result of this course and I believe I made tangible progress in my data visualization journey.

创建者 Utibe S E

Nov 19, 2016

I found this course to be very informative and impacting. Too bad, I could only audit it and not purchase the Course to earn the certificate.

创建者 Rene B

May 12, 2020

I really enjoyed the course because it has the correct balance between theory and practice. I am continuing with the specialization. Great!!

创建者 Melanie

Jun 15, 2019

Enjoyed the assignment.it was not too time consuming and complicated but very useful, and the ability for peers to review and review others.

创建者 Marco v d L

Feb 6, 2018

Does more than explain the technical side of Tableau. This course shares teaches techniques outside of software knowledge. Fun and engaging

创建者 Manu G

Jul 16, 2020

Teachers are awesome in this course. And you can learn some very amazing thing in this course. Better than the first specialization course