Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Design Principles for Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,506 个评分
237 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

热门审阅

SL

Jun 02, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

筛选依据:

151 - Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的 175 个评论(共 237 个)

创建者 Ricardo A

Jun 27, 2017

Excellent Entry Level course for Tableau and Important concepts of visualization. Every engineer in my industry should take this course.

创建者 Vaughn P

Nov 28, 2016

Very good at explaining design principles and to get the students thinking of making simple visualizations that convey a story.

创建者 Manjunatha G

Feb 14, 2019

Essential Design Principles for Tableau Course is very useful in designing Tableau Dashboards by applying Principles

创建者 Maggi R

May 07, 2017

Great class, it would be nice to have more hands on work with Tableau throughout the course and not just at the end.

创建者 Troy G

Aug 08, 2017

I really liked this course, I wished there were more graded projects to get a bit more Tableau hands on experience.

创建者 Prakhar A

Mar 02, 2020

Great, got to learn a lot about tableau and visualization. Would be better if got some tableau practice too

创建者 Edouard S

Dec 17, 2018

Great class. I just wish there were better explanations and actual solutions to assignments.

创建者 Veronika M

Feb 08, 2018

It would be more interesting to see more practises example or/and more practises tasks.

创建者 Santiago C

Sep 09, 2017

Very interesting. very easy explanations, and great videos. Thinking exercise. great!

创建者 Gerard P

Aug 16, 2019

LOTS of theory. I mean LOTS!! But very important things to know and learn. thanks!

创建者 ELINGUI P U

Dec 04, 2016

Good content, good opportunity to practice. But the teacher is very fast sometime

创建者 Punit S

Sep 26, 2019

Good course to understand visualization basics and clears out a lot of doubts.

创建者 Craig S

Oct 19, 2017

Good foundations four understanding the best way to build good visualisations

创建者 Matthew S

Apr 28, 2020

Wish there was more practical tableau skills given but good concepts to know

创建者 Muhammad T S

Dec 08, 2019

Good course but some content and evaluations may be reviewed and revised.

创建者 George O

Nov 04, 2019

Too many theoretical concept. More hands on experience will be helpful.

创建者 Finnli

Jun 16, 2020

Great course for beginner to have a overview of data visulization

创建者 Susanne L

Aug 27, 2019

A little bit too much theory than hands on. Still good though

创建者 Patty I

Apr 05, 2020

Good - went a little fast on creating visuals with formulas.

创建者 Jonathan G

Dec 09, 2017

Very clear course and a lot of interesting general info

创建者 Samuel W

Feb 13, 2017

I think the final project grading is a bit confusing.

创建者 Natalie D

Mar 18, 2020

Very informative and useful for everyday tableau use

创建者 Matthew P

Jun 14, 2020

Very good course. Needs more practice assignments.

创建者 Anna Z

Apr 13, 2020

Great course to discover visual design principles

创建者 Nitesh M

May 19, 2020

very nice but should be more practical questions