Chevron Left
返回到 Essential Design Principles for Tableau

学生对 加州大学戴维斯分校 提供的 Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的评价和反馈

4.5
1,441 个评分
227 条评论

课程概述

In this course, you will analyze and apply essential design principles to your Tableau visualizations. This course assumes you understand the tools within Tableau and have some knowledge of the fundamental concepts of data visualization. You will define and examine the similarities and differences of exploratory and explanatory analysis as well as begin to ask the right questions about what’s needed in a visualization. You will assess how data and design work together, including how to choose the appropriate visual representation for your data, and the difference between effective and ineffective visuals. You will apply effective best practice design principles to your data visualizations and be able to illustrate examples of strategic use of contrast to highlight important elements. You will evaluate pre-attentive attributes and why they are important in visualizations. You will exam the importance of using the "right" amount of color and in the right place and be able to apply design principles to de-clutter your data visualization....

热门审阅

SL

Jun 02, 2020

This course really changed my perspective in how to create visualization not just using Tableau but in every visualization application. I'm very happy I could take it and learned from it.

VL

Mar 11, 2018

The course uncovers the science of the design for data. It is certainly very helpful for my job where have to present a lot of data in different perspectives for senior management.

筛选依据:

176 - Essential Design Principles for Tableau 的 200 个评论(共 227 个)

创建者 melody l

Jan 14, 2017

The course is really helpful

创建者 Manish R

Jun 24, 2020

It was a good learning.

创建者 Shaik I

Oct 06, 2019

Need more assignments

创建者 Mohammad E N

May 19, 2020

A very good course.

创建者 黄静雯

Apr 28, 2020

assignment is good

创建者 Rajendra P

Oct 17, 2019

Good Explanation

创建者 shruthi

May 15, 2019

Excellent Topics

创建者 Zihan C

Jan 19, 2018

Too theoretical

创建者 Rishi K Y

May 29, 2018

Great course

创建者 OMKAR V S

Apr 20, 2020

Nice course

创建者 Sumit C

Jun 22, 2019

Nice Course

创建者 William H

Sep 17, 2017

Enjoyed it

创建者 Julia T

Jun 05, 2017

A

创建者 Todd T

Apr 17, 2017

Great course; only limited by the requirement for peers to review the assigned visualization to complete the course. Although I turned my assignment in well-ahead of the due date/time, I had to transfer to the following class because I could not get the required peer reviews (2) prior to the course closing, despite multiple requests in the discussion forum for assistance.

创建者 Mark A

Mar 13, 2018

Would like more practical application of lessons in Tableau (vs almost entirely principles/theory), particularly with the guest instructor, who is very knowledgeable but only lectures. I got bored listening to lecture after lecture without doing anything or course directed application of what is taught.

创建者 Lindsay J

Jan 09, 2019

Good course, but would have preferred clearer step-by-step instruction on Tableau. Honestly, that was the weakest part. The instructor did not explain where he was clicking, moved around quickly, like a Tableau expert. I had to look it up online and in my personal "Practical Tableau" book.

创建者 Joan C

Jun 25, 2020

I'm not from a sales background. It might be just me, but i had to learn what is profit ratio, trends and whether my calculations were actually done correctly and in the right context. Having a couple of scenarios where it can be applicable to real life work would be better.

创建者 Deaglan D

Sep 02, 2017

This course starts out really strong, but around Design Best Practices, the Govind begins to sound drunk. He slurs, exaggerates, repeats himself, and takes longer than necessary to execute tasks. This is distracting and very disappointing from UC Davis and Coursera.

创建者 Dennis M

Jul 03, 2017

Nice overview of design best practices and some more basic usage of Tableau. However, my problem with the courses in this specialization is that the material is quickly becoming repetitive. Instead of the courses building on each other, they repeat prior material.

创建者 Erin R

Jan 03, 2018

A good course if you're looking at design principles as they apply to any visualization, data specific or otherwise. There is, however, minimal practical applications within Tableau itself. This could easily fit into a graphic design or Excel specialization.

创建者 Shubham A

Apr 27, 2018

Course is great but peer review is horrible. Clearly a professional is needed to review the work in the end. My marks were reduced because peer reviewers couldn't understand how to make visualization effective and show data without any bias.

创建者 Amy D

Jul 01, 2019

The course is very theoretical and provides great articles and for great discussion. I was hoping for more interaction, and I'd also like more video content with fewer introductions. The music gets very annoying.

创建者 Jose D L C

May 03, 2018

While the theories and concepts were good and made sense there was not enough practical content to be able to cement these ideas, meaning there is extra effort on having to retain these concepts.

创建者 Devin

Sep 12, 2019

Instructions for the final assignment should be more specific since I had to resubmit it multiple times before someone left feedback about using the profit ratio to gain full points

创建者 Corey G

Feb 06, 2017

The assignment for week 2 should have been the last assignment in this sequence and was not clearly explained or taught in the videos.