Chevron Left
返回到 Decentralized Applications (Dapps)

学生对 纽约州立大学布法罗分校 提供的 Decentralized Applications (Dapps) 的评价和反馈

4.6
630 个评分
88 条评论

课程概述

This third course of the Blockchain specialization prepares you to design and develop end-to-end decentralized applications (Dapps) – which provide anyone with access to the blockchain’s features and services. You will use Truffle IDE, smart contracts, a simple web client and a MetaMask client. You will learn about the architecture of a Dapp: the front-end client interface, backed by the blockchain and smart contracts. The course covers the basic design of a Dapp, Truffle development process and commands (init, develop, test and migrate), test-driven development of Dapp, Dapp application models and emerging standards that are essential for predictable Dapp behavior. Main concepts are delivered through videos, demos and hands-on exercises....

热门审阅

SR

Dec 29, 2019

it would have been nice if the instructor has included the instructions for truffle+ganache installation for local machine. Truffle works great on a native machine over vm! thanks!

ZS

Nov 15, 2018

I really enjoyed the course. I like ma'am bina ramamurthy teaching style, to give the student a clear understanding of each topic.Thanks very much for this course.

筛选依据:

51 - Decentralized Applications (Dapps) 的 75 个评论(共 87 个)

创建者 Bharathi G

Jul 31, 2019

Great course

创建者 Joe A

May 12, 2020

Great class

创建者 Aniket D

Dec 09, 2019

resourceful

创建者 Erix S

Nov 20, 2018

very useful

创建者 Nasurudeen A N

May 20, 2020

nice class

创建者 JUAN M M G

Oct 01, 2019

I like it!

创建者 Muhammad A

Oct 16, 2018

perfect

创建者 Rohini B

May 12, 2020

Good

创建者 Shreyas G

Mar 31, 2020

The topics covered are extensive and address the core fundamentals of Ethereum Dapps. However there is a lot of versioning issues with nodejs, npm, solidity, metamask and truffle. A lot of changes in the software, syntax and versions has happened since the course has released. For instance, the use of Ganache UI. Also it would have been better if there were a section on debugging the various errors which happen in the installation process. Lastly, it would have been more prudent to include a front end development and linking section also. That being said the course does manage to cover dozens of topics and provide knowledgeable insight in Dapps and Ethereum. Well paced and brilliantly taught. 4 stars for that.

创建者 Markus M

Feb 21, 2020

Setup and structure of the course and the content is really excellent and helped me understanding how to build Dapps on the back of smart contacts.

HOWEVER: following the course in order to build the "ballot" Dapp with the truffle ide etc in week 2 has been an extremely frustrating part. And i have been through a lot of pain and wasted hours with outdated software versions, grader issues etc in other Coursera courses earlier! A pitty really! Fair enough - it wasn't made part of the final project. Still: It is the reason for a 4 stars rating instead of 5!

创建者 Balakrishna C

Apr 11, 2020

The course gives a great foundation to build a blockchain based application. The content some how seems to be old for there are many more technologies and methodologies coming up now. some items like Oraclize are depricated. Nevertheless, it is a great course.

创建者 Meharab L

May 08, 2020

this course is far better then any other course that i can find in the internet in 2020 but this course need to be updated with time . because solidity, truffle and web3 is constantly updating . so old language/framework/library are becoming deprecated .

创建者 Fabio T

Dec 11, 2018

It's a very good course, not giving 5 stars only because a couple of questions were really context-dependent and it's hard to answer them correctly without searching through the precise wording of the lessons.

创建者 Gabriel M

Jan 12, 2019

It has a good content and it's quite challenging to create the Dapp, I think it's a good introduction for anyone to have an idea about how to build a Dapp from the scracth

创建者 Shubham P

Nov 04, 2019

The testing part was not clear as the cases defined in the assignment and the hints provided doesn't sound familiar to me. Overall the course was great!

创建者 Marco M

Sep 17, 2019

Interesting course, too bad for the virtual machine that didn't build. I have been fooling around with windows.

创建者 Horacio A C

Mar 20, 2019

Great course! I would just include a more detailed part about front-end development of dapps.

创建者 Constant V

Feb 06, 2020

Some topics went very quick, others were less worked out from a content perspective.

创建者 Amany A A

Aug 14, 2019

very Helpful ,thank u so much but we need to learn more about testing

创建者 Nguyễn H Q

Jan 09, 2020

The programming assignment need to be fix on grade system.

创建者 Ivan D L S

Sep 30, 2018

Great introduction to blockchain distribute applications

创建者 Jeena M G

Apr 21, 2019

I am really enjoying the courses!

创建者 Thang P N

Dec 25, 2018

Nice overview knowledge

创建者 SWAPNIL S S

May 20, 2020

Excellent

创建者 Anish A

Sep 04, 2019

Truffle environment wasnt as easy as Remix to setup. Spent many days trying to use higher version of Truffle since Truffle init wasnt working at Truffle 4.0.4 version.