Chevron Left
返回到 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive 的评价和反馈

4.9
146 个评分
31 条评论

课程概述

DeFi and the Future of Finance is a set of four courses that focus on decentralized finance. The third course is called DeFi Deep Dive. It is essential that you do the first two courses I. DeFi Infrastructure and II. DeFi Primitives before doing this course. It is the longest of the four courses and focuses on some of the leading protocols in the DeFi space. We will look at Credit and Lending (and feature MakerDAO, Compound and Aave), Decentralized Exchange with an analysis of how protocols like Uniswap and Balancer works, Derivatives (featuring Yield Protocol, dYdX and Synthetix) and Tokenization with an analysis of Set Protocol as well as wrapped bitcoin. For many of these leading protocols, we include detailed examples of how the mechanics work. For example, we show how to use a dYdX flash swap to execute an arbitrage transaction (take advantage of different prices on different exchanges for the same asset)....

热门审阅

MF

Jun 6, 2022

Very useful and insightful course on a very new and exciting topic. I've expanded my vocabulary in this new world and learned a lot more new concepts. I'm looking forward for the following courses.

JD

Feb 19, 2022

Excellent introduction to complex topics. This course doesn't go too deep into the details, but provide a great overview of the topics of DeFi derivatives and complex instruments.

筛选依据:

1 - Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Deep Dive 的 25 个评论(共 31 个)

创建者 Mike M

Dec 23, 2021

Excellent course! Highly recommended. I took this course as part of the four course specialization. Professor Harvey does an excellent job explaining many nuances to DeFi.

He uses a combination of powerpoint, visuals, analogies and case studies to make the content understandable. The professor teaches with clarity, and passion yet treats the subject fairly offering alternative points of view about the opportunities and risks of DeFi as compared to the current financial system.

I have been introduced to the cryptocurrency and DeFi space a little over 6 months ago. Since that time, I have "fallen down the rabbit hole" so to speak and cannot learn enough about it. These courses provide a strong foundation to explore further for personal investing, and or a career in the space.

Unlike the other courses I took on Coursera related to blockchain and cryptocurriencies (which were also pretty good), these courses felt much more up to date than the others. Being up to date in this space is essential because one year is like 10 years of another field in terms of innovation and how fast the landscape changes.

Specific to this course, it was really helpful to understand the mechanics behind the different DeFi protocols to understand the potential benefits and risks to the average retail investor.

创建者 Wy C

Nov 14, 2021

Excellent

创建者 Keith M

Dec 4, 2021

Another informative course that explores different options available to DeFi users. The beauty in these courses is that it explains concepts that to most people, won't know about since we are not DeFi professionals. Dr. Harvey has done an excellent job of providing cogent examples that are easy to understand and, more importantly, explain to others.

创建者 ARVIND K S

Feb 3, 2022

An excellent course that subtly talks of the disruption round the corner in banking and trading.

创建者 Nguyen N A

Feb 20, 2022

This course is wonderful for those who want to visualize the world of Defi. I have read the mentioned protocols' white papers. Yet, it was not until I participated in this course that I truly figured their key selling points and mechanisms. From the perspective of a non-finance, I think its difficulty is just right with carefully explained terms and examples from Prof Harvey.

创建者 Murray S

Dec 19, 2021

Fantastic course. Professor Cam Harvey DeFi series on Coursera is essential learning for anyone wishing to know more about DeFi. Great range of topics and very useful examples. Best learning I have seen in this space.

创建者 Mr K D K

Dec 20, 2021

Cam is fantastic communicator, he is a master of explaining conceptual elements, but he has a breadth of technical and financial acumen that means he will go deeper into topics and apply them to the real world.

创建者 Marcela F

Jun 7, 2022

Very useful and insightful course on a very new and exciting topic. I've expanded my vocabulary in this new world and learned a lot more new concepts. I'm looking forward for the following courses.

创建者 Joe D

Feb 20, 2022

Excellent introduction to complex topics. This course doesn't go too deep into the details, but provide a great overview of the topics of DeFi derivatives and complex instruments.

创建者 Teo L F

May 27, 2022

The Deep Dive series took the knowledge up a notch as compared to the previous courses, which gives me a deeper understanding about what is the essence of the DeFi space.

创建者 Earl J L

Dec 9, 2021

More on the theory of About crypto nd it's existing functions in the Cryptoworld, also talks about what the future holds for the cryptocurrencies.

创建者 Adeyinka O

May 2, 2022

What's more to knowledge than a balance of theory with practice. This course is quite some depth and exciting.

创建者 Nicholas G

May 26, 2022

E​xcellent class. Detailed descriptions off everything involving DeFi. I loved how thorough the teacher was.

创建者 Chris G

Jun 3, 2022

Very imformative. Very helpful. I am excited about the future of DeFi after taking this course.

创建者 Joseph P

Mar 22, 2022

Learned a ton. Out of all the courses in this spec, this is the best one.... so far

创建者 Charles W B

Jan 21, 2022

C​oncise coverage and clear explanation of various DeFi mechanisms and protocals.

创建者 Kelvin P

May 12, 2022

very good course. great instructor! i wish he taught more classes here

创建者 James L

Feb 7, 2022

Complex DeFi concepts well explained with examples. Highly Recommended.

创建者 Theo D B

May 20, 2022

Excellent course in the follow up to the series.

创建者 Alexey V

Mar 7, 2022

This is a very interesting and intense course.

创建者 Trung N

Jan 25, 2022

Really good info about various DeFi protocols.

创建者 Pavel

Jun 3, 2022

Defenitly brings new ideas on how defi works

创建者 Sean K

May 12, 2022

VERY VERY INTERESTING AND INFORMATIVE

创建者 Svarichevskiy R V

Dec 3, 2021

​complex defi project. Super like.

创建者 Jad B

Jan 1, 2022

Simply excellent. Thank you.