Chevron Left
返回到 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure

学生对 杜克大学 提供的 Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 的评价和反馈

4.8
889 个评分

课程概述

Decentralized Finance: The Future of Finance is a set of four courses taught by Campbell R. Harvey (Professor of Finance at the Fuqua School of Business, Duke University, and a Research Associate of the National Bureau of Economic Research) that focus on decentralized finance (DeFi). In this first course, we begin by exploring the origins of DeFi and take a broad historical view from the earliest barter economies, such as the first peer-to-peer exchanges of bartering, to present day. The course also looks at historical examples of money having value even though it is not officially backed. We then focus on the key infrastructure components: blockchain, cryptocurrency, smart contracts, oracles, stablecoins and decentralized applications (or dApps). This includes discussion of the mechanics of the Ethereum and Bitcoin blockchains including cryptographic hashing. Next, we focus on the specific problems that DeFi is designed to solve: inefficiency (costly, slow, and insecure today), limited access (1.7 billion are unbanked), opacity (we need to trust regulators to monitor banks and the regulators have mixed records), centralized control (financial system is oligopolistic imposing higher fees than we would have in a competitive market) and lack of interoperability (it is difficult to move funds from one financial institution to another today). The course closes by exploring many of the myths about the crypto space....

热门审阅

NA

Jan 13, 2022

I have fore-read about blockchain technology and cryptocurrencies, yet, this course was an excellent way to structure and review my knowledge. I am sure to join the next course of this specialization!

TN

Apr 12, 2022

Great introduction into DeFi, the professor walks us through key definitions, a bit of history, potential applications and common misunderstandings about this space. Good launching pad to dive deeper

筛选依据:

51 - Decentralized Finance (DeFi) Infrastructure 的 75 个评论(共 205 个)

创建者 Daniel B

Feb 17, 2022

Excelente Material. In clusive teniendo la barrera del idioma pude entender el lenguaje tecnico del instructor

创建者 Andrew A

Jan 5, 2022

Loved this first of four courses in the series! The teacher is engaging and makes things simple to understand.

创建者 miguel b

Apr 9, 2022

T​he course covers basics , but has the advantage of taking th whole system globally so better to understand

创建者 Fernando M

Mar 25, 2022

Outstanding information and great communication by the professor. Looking forward to the rest of the course.

创建者 Teo L F

May 27, 2022

It is very comprehensive and highly suitable for those who are new to DeFi and want to know more about it.

创建者 Fabrice R

Jul 10, 2022

This is a very good and simple to understand course that gives a basic knowledge of what DiFi is made of.

创建者 michelle c b

Mar 7, 2022

Was perfect!! I could understand everything in a very light way. He is a very good teacher. I recommend.

创建者 Javier R C

Apr 30, 2022

This is a very good introductory course where essential concepts for understanding DeFi are addressed.

创建者 Davender B

Mar 31, 2022

The course provides a thorough review of the fundamentals, making complex concepts easy to understand.

创建者 Jose A

Aug 5, 2022

Good introduction. Some concepts were tough for those with no background in the space, but that's ok.

创建者 Li C

Apr 14, 2022

This course is really helpful for my knowledge and understanding of DeFi, Blockchain, and Crypto.

创建者 Bojan P

Apr 16, 2022

Great intro course about DeFi.

Very interesting teacher, I like his entusiasm about the subject.

创建者 Margy A

Jan 17, 2022

If you want to become part of the evolution of this new technology this course is a MUST take.

创建者 trusan a

Jan 26, 2022

Thanks to this course, so much has happened, thank you very much to everyone who contributed.

创建者 Chris S

Jan 19, 2022

Excellent intro to the whole course. I am curious to learn more in depth in the next courses.

创建者 Willy A

Jan 18, 2022

Very complete view of what decentralized finances are, excited to continue learning about it.

创建者 SI Q

Nov 11, 2021

It refresh my view to the world. I hope I can be one of the attendee to create the new world.

创建者 Michael D S

Dec 29, 2021

E​xtremely well organized presentation. Written materials accompanying lectures very useful.

创建者 chaitanya j

Feb 4, 2022

It was really engaging course. This course includes all the information related to DeFi.

创建者 Fitzgerald S P

May 13, 2022

V​ery insightful as an introductory to Decentralized Finance and its humble beginnings.

创建者 Francesco M

Nov 27, 2021

A​mazing starting point to learn how many possibilities this sector has for the future.

创建者 Tiago S d S

Nov 24, 2021

Really great to understand the basic terms of DeFi. If you are new to it give it a try!

创建者 Ivan O

Jan 24, 2022

Great way of explaining with a good overview of this innovation space that Defi is!

创建者 Hendy A

Jan 22, 2022

Thanks Prof Harvey, in this initial course, you made me understand what the DeFi is

创建者 Preetish B

Jan 9, 2022

It provided me a great introduction of cryptos. Many misconceptions are clarified.